Galapatours Logo without whitespace
Puerto Villamil

Puerto Villamil

Plus belle ville des Galapagos

Informations sur : Puerto Villamil

Biodiversity

Strinking views

Beach Quality

Snorqel Quality

Difficulty/accesibility

La grande majorité des habitants d'Isabela vivent à Puerto Villamil, qui conserve encore le charme d’un port de pêche traditionnel. Beaucoup de visiteurs de Galapatours considèrent qu’il s’agit du plus beau village de tout l'archipel.

La raison principale étant que Villamil n'a senti que peu d'impact du tourisme jusqu'au début des années 1990, lorsque les habitants y vivaient tranquillement de la pêche et de l'agriculture. Puis, en 1996, une petite piste a été ouverte pour les avions effectuant des vols inter-îles. Il y a maintenant 13 hôtels et 18 bars et restaurants en ville, contre seulement 1 et 2 en 1980 ! Malgré cela, la ville jouit toujours d'une atmosphère détendue et authentique.

Villamil possède une longue plage offrant les plus belles images des tropiques - des palmiers bordent son sable de corail blanc. Derrière la plage se trouvent plusieurs lagunes d'eau salée qui abritent des flamants roses des Galapagos, des canards pilets et d’autres espèces. Il existe plusieurs sites pouvant faire l'objet d'excursions depuis la ville à pied, en minibus ou en panga.

Faits intéressants à propos de : Puerto Villamil

Belle plage tropicale

Charmante ville de pêcheurs

Plusieurs sites de visite à portée de main

Photos de Puerto Villamil

Puerto Villamil

Activités possibles : Puerto Villamil

hiking

Hiking

zodiac fleet

Zodiac rides

snorkeling

Plongée avec palmes, masque et tuba

Points forts du voyage près de : Puerto Villamil

Puerto Villamil : Les animaux que vous pouvez observer

Nos voyages : Puerto Villamil


2022 Galapatours , une marque de Ventura TRAVEL GmbH

Tous droits réservés

go picture

Votre conseiller voyage

Micaela

Réserver une consultation vidéo

Consultation en face à face de 15 minutes

go picture

Galapatours Logo without whitespace
Puerto Villamil

Puerto Villamil

The most beautiful town in Galápagos

Information about Puerto Villamil

Biodiversity

Strinking views

Beach Quality

Snorqel Quality

Difficulty/accesibility

The vast majority of Isabela's human population live in Puerto Villamil, which still holds onto its traditional fishing port charm. Indeed many of Galapatours visitors tell us they think it's the prettiest village in the whole archipelago.

The main reason for this is that Villamil had little impact from tourism until the 1990s, the residents quietly making their living from fishing and farming. Then in 1996 a small runway was opened for flights for light aircraft operating inter-island flights. There are now 13 hotels and 18 bars and restaurants in town, compared to only 1 and 2 respectively in 1980! Despite this, the town still enjoys a relaxed and authentic atmosphere.

Villamil enjoys a beautiful long beach, which is picture-book tropics - palm trees line it's bright white coral sand. Behind the beach are several saltwater lagoons which are home to pink flamingos, pintail ducks and several other species. There are several visitor sites that can be the subject of excursions from town on foot, by minibus or panga.

Interesting facts about Puerto Villamil

Beautiful tropical beach

Lovely, relaxed fishing town

Several visitor sites within easy reach

Pictures of Puerto Villamil

Puerto Villamil

Possible Activities in Puerto Villamil

hiking

Hiking

zodiac fleet

Zodiac rides

snorkeling

Snorkeling

Highlights Close to Puerto Villamil

Animals in Puerto Villamil

Our trips to Puerto Villamil

Jessica

Your contact

Jessica

Book a video consultation

15min face to face consultation

Jessica