National Geographic Endeavour II Galapagos Cruise

National Geographic Endeavour II Galapagos Cruise

Une croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Endeavour II

footprint

Emissions de CO2 100% compensées

kayak

Kayaks à bord

doctor's suitcase

Service médical 24h/24h

shared bedroom

Chambres à partager pour voyageurs seuls

triple

Cabines triples

EN guide

Guide anglais

  • Des suites immenses aux chambres individuelles, il y en a pour tous les goûts
  • Réaménagement complet en 2016
  • Gym, bibliothèque, spa, et shopping à bord
  • De superbes outils d'exploration, dont un bateau à fond de verre

Construit à l'origine comme un navire d'exploration pour 135 passagers en 2005, le National Geographic Endeavour II a subi un carénage aux Galapagos en 2016 pour être construit spécialement pour les îles. Aujourd'hui, il ne peut accueillir que 96 personnes et offre des niveaux de luxe et de confort que l'on pourrait associer à un grand navire de croisière, mais dans un cadre intime et agile, parfait pour découvrir les merveilles des Galápagos.

Avec des caractéristiques comme une sale de sport, une bibliothèque de 30 places, un spa, et beaucoup d'espace pour se détendre, l'Endeavour II est toujours axée sur l'exploration et l'apprentissage de l'archipel, ce qui la rend vraiment digne de porter le nom de "National Geographic".

Un hébergement flexible qui convient à tous

National Geographic Endeavour II propose des offres d'hébergement parmi les plus flexibles de toute la flotte des Galapagos. Des suites de luxe aux chambres familiales en passant par les cabines individuelles dédiées, chacun peut trouver son lieu de séjour idéal. Toutes les chambres à bord sont orientées vers l'extérieur et offrent une vue sur l'océan à travers au moins une grande fenêtre. Chaque chambre double est équipée de lits jumeaux simples de taille normale qui se transforment en double- c'est vous qui choisissez. Bien entendu, vous disposerez d'une salle de bains privative et d'un système de climatisation individuel de série.

Pour une exploration de luxe ultime, pourquoi ne pas choisir la suite C ? La plus grande à bord, elle dispose d'un vaste espace de vie avec un salon séparé comprenant un canapé-lit, permettant à trois personnes d'y séjourner. De belles fenêtres panoramiques et un décor de bon goût vous permettront de vivre une expérience d'hôtel cinq étoiles

Les familles avec enfants apprécieront les sept ensembles de cabines doubles avec portes attenantes, parfaites pour les voyages en groupe. Les aventuriers solitaires n'ont pas été oubliés, puisque National Geographic Endeavour II propose neuf cabines simples sans supplément. Grâce à la flexibilité de ces options d'hébergement, les cabines individuelles et adjacentes de ce navire se réservent rapidement. Pour sécuriser vos places, nous vous suggérons de contacter dès maintenant l'un de nos experts en voyage aux Galapagos afin d'éviter toute déception.

Un bateau social pour se faire des amis, se détendre, et apprendre

Dans le cadre de son réaménagement aux Galapagos, le National Geographic Endeavour II a été transformé en un bateau de croisière extrêmement confortable et social. Son nouveau salon est tout simplement magnifique, avec des fenêtres panoramiques à 180 degrés et des sièges confortables. Le bar est très bien approvisionné, et les boissons non alcoolisées et snacks sont disponibles gratuitement 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7. C'est ici que vous vous retrouverez tous pour la tradition quotidienne du "Recap" du National Geographic, où votre guide revisitera les sites et les expériences de la journée, et vous en dira plus sur les aventures de demain.

La bibliothèque du navire est la meilleure de la flotte, un véritable trésor d'informations. Avec un large éventail de matériel de référence, ainsi que des jeux et des puzzles, et une capacité de 30 places assises, c'est l'endroit idéal pour en apprendre davantage sur la faune des Galápagos, ou pour profiter d'un moment de tranquillité seul avec un bon livre. Une salle de sport ultramoderne propose une gamme d'équipements de cardio et de poids libres. Un spécialiste est également présent à bord et propose des séances de stretching et de yoga, ainsi que des soins relaxants et revigorants dans le spa.

Le dîner est toujours un moment fort d'une croisière du National Geographic Galapagos, et sur Endeavour II, cela ne fait pas exception. La salle à manger a été conçue de manière à ce que tous les invités puissent s'asseoir dans le même salon, ce qui fait des repas une expérience véritablement sociale et détendue. Le petit déjeuner et le déjeuner sont généralement servis sous forme de buffet, les repas du soir étant servis à vos tables. Les chefs sont fiers d'utiliser les ingrédients locaux les plus frais pour vous offrir une gamme étonnante de délices internationaux et locaux - et il y a toujours de quoi satisfaire les explorateurs affamés !

Ailleurs à bord, vous trouverez de nombreux coins et recoins pour vous détendre, ainsi que de nombreux espaces sur les ponts extérieurs pour vous prélasser au soleil comme l'iguane marin des Galapagos ou pour faire la sieste dans un coin ombragé. La zone de la passerelle est toujours ouverte aux invités (sauf si la sécurité en décide autrement) et l'officier de quart sera toujours ravi de vous montrer comment l'équipage navigue ou de répondre à vos questions sur son expérience aux Galápagos.

Des suppléments qui vous aident à explorer les Galapagos

Avec toutes ces touches de luxe, on vous pardonnerait d'oublier qu'Endeavour II est avant tout un navire d'expédition - l'exploration et la découverte sont son principal objectif.

À cette fin, il transporte des guides naturalistes les plus qualifiés de la flotte des Galápagos. Ces experts donneront vie à votre voyage grâce à leurs connaissances et à leur expérience, rejoignant souvent les passagers pour le dîner et le petit déjeuner où ils se feront un plaisir de répondre à toutes vos questions.

Pour les excursions, Endeavour II transporte une flotte de huit zodiacs (appelés "pangas" aux Galapagos). Cela signifie que tous les invités peuvent être transportés à la fois vers et depuis le bateau - pas d'attente en ligne pour qu'un panga vienne vous chercher, ce qui signifie plus de temps sur les îles elles-mêmes. Vous ne savez pas nager ? Ne vous sentez pas exclu des excursions de plongée avec tuba ou de natation - Endeavour II possède un panga à fond de verre, ce qui vous donne une vue unique sur les poissons de récif et d'autres espèces.

Si vous souhaitez vous rapprocher de la vie océanique, la flotte de kayaks de mer et de SUP du navire est à votre disposition. Les guides naturalistes vous aideront à maîtriser la technique de la pagaie et vous pourrez explorer les baies peu profondes par vous-même.

Les clients qui souhaitent faire de la plongée libre recevront un équipement complet de plongée à leur usage exclusif pendant la croisière, qui comprend une combinaison de plongée courte de 3 mm et un gilet de flottaison si vous le souhaitez.

Parmi les autres caractéristiques de l'exploration, citons une caméra sous-marine haute définition que vos guides utiliseront lors de vos excursions pour vous aider à faire des récapitulations en soirée, et un vidéomicroscope à bord - une chance unique de voir la flore et la faune des Galápagos les plus petites que vous ne pouvez pas voir sur d'autres navires.

Nos commentaires Quand on pense à "National Geographic", on pense à l'aventure, à la connaissance et aux images étonnantes - tout cela, Endeavour II vous l'apportera en abondance ! Nous aimons le fait que vous ayez un équipement complet de plongée en apnée inclus, et le panga à fond de verre est idéal pour les jeunes et les non-nageurs - vous ne devez pas manquer le monde sous-marin. L'hébergement flexible est une aubaine pour les familles, les groupes et les voyageurs solitaires, et le navire tout entier est superbe après son carénage aux Galapagos en 2016. Avec des installations de "grand navire" dans un petit paquet, nous pensons que National Geographic Endeavour II est un choix superbe pour votre aventure de croisière aux Galápagos.

Photos & Plans de Pont : Endeavour II

National Geographic Endeavour II Galapagos Cruise
National Geographic Endeavour II Galapagos Cruise
National Geographic Endeavour II Galapagos Cruise

Dates et prix : Endeavour II

Quand souhaitez-vous voyager ?

Disponible
Il reste quelques places
une seule place disponible
Complet

Vous ne trouvez pas une date à votre convenance ?
Contactez-nous

Routes : Endeavour II

Commodités : Endeavour II

transfer

Transferts depuis et vers le navire

gym

Salle de fitness

fish

Bateau à fond de verre

children

500 $ de réduction pour les enfants âgés de 8 à 17 ans

snorkeling

Matériel de plongée avec tuba (gratuit)

wifi

Accès Internet / WIFI

meal

Tous les repas pendant la croisière

footprint

Emissions de CO2 100% compensées

kayak

Kayaks à bord

laundry service

Service de blanchisserie

dinner with wine

Bière et vin servis avec le dîner

air conditioning

Climatisation & salle de bain privée

doctor's suitcase

Service médical 24h/24h

connected cabins

Cabines communicantes

paddle

Planches de standup paddle

shared bedroom

Chambres à partager pour voyageurs seuls

drinks

Eau, café, thé & jus

triple

Cabines triples

wetsuit

Combinaisons de plongée

EN guide

Guide anglais

Durabilité : Endeavour II

Chez Galapatours, nous aimons et respectons les écosystèmes vierges et la faune fascinante des îles Galápagos, et nous insistons pour que nos partenaires de croisière fassent de même. Pour protéger l'archipel, tous nos bateaux de croisière doivent être équipés de systèmes sophistiqués de filtration de l'eau, de moteurs modernes et efficaces, et de programmes d'entretien stricts afin de minimiser la pollution.

L'autorité du parc national des Galápagos définit également des itinéraires de croisière précis qui dictent quels navires peuvent visiter les points forts à des heures spécifiques, et limite le nombre de passagers. Ces mesures garantissent que les animaux et les habitats ne sont pas perturbés par un trop grand nombre de visiteurs.

Mais chez Galapatours, nous aimons aller encore plus loin. Nous compensons volontairement toutes les émissions de CO2 de chaque croisière que nous vendons - sans frais pour vous. Et vous pouvez également jouer votre rôle en voyageant de manière responsable et en suivant nos directives écologiques pendant votre séjour. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur ces directives, sur notre engagement en faveur du tourisme durable et sur les règles du parc national des Galápagos.

Caractéristiques : Endeavour II

Catégorie

Navire de luxe

Longueur

236ft (72m)

Capacité

96

Nourriture & Boissons : Endeavour II

La nourriture de nos croisières aux Galápagos est l'une des meilleures que vous puissiez trouver en Amérique du Sud. La plupart des chefs à bord ont reçu une formation internationale et ont travaillé dans les meilleurs hôtels et restaurants d'Équateur et du monde entier.

Vous pouvez vous attendre à une sélection de nourriture de première classe, comprenant une bonne variété de fruits et légumes frais, de la volaille et du poisson/fruits de mer d'origine locale, des plats de riz et de pâtes. La plupart des bateaux proposent toujours des plats typiquement équatoriens au menu de votre croisière. Si vous avez des besoins alimentaires spécifiques, le chef cuisinier peut généralement les satisfaire, à condition que vous l'ayez prévenu à l'avance. Veillez à nous informer de vos allergies ou de vos besoins alimentaires au moment de la réservation. Si vous attendez d'arriver sur le quai, il se peut qu'il soit impossible de répondre à vos besoins.

La plupart des bateaux servent une gamme d'options à l'heure des repas sous forme de buffet décontracté. Dans les catégories de première classe et de luxe, certains bateaux proposent des repas plus formels où vous serez servi à votre place. Toutefois, l'atmosphère est toujours détendue à bord des bateaux de croisière, et jamais formelle.

Catégories de cabines à bord : Endeavour II

Double
Category 3

Double cabins on the Lounge Deck #311, 313-319, 321, 322, 324, 326, 328, 330

Double
Category 4

Double cabins on the Bridge Deck #409, 411-414, 416, 418

Twin
Category 2

Double cabins on the Upper Deck #211, 213-219, 221, 222, 224-229 Single cabins on the Upper Deck #203-209 with a queen bed.

Suite
Suite C

This suite is on the Bridge Deck, Mid-Ship #415 with two large windows, larger bath, separate sitting area with convertible sofa for a third person and arm chairs, largest cabin on ship.

Suite
Suite A

This suite is on the Lounge Deck, Mid-Ship #320 with two windows, larger bath, arm chair. Connecting door to #322.

Double
Category 1

Upper Deck cabins #201 + 202

Suite
Suite B

This suite is on the Bridge Deck, Mid-Ship #420, 422 with two floor-to-ceiling windows, larger bath, convertible sofa for a third person.

Témoignages à propos : Endeavour II

Peter D from Cambridge
5/5

Trip of a lifetime Fabulous trip on Endeavour II with National Geographic. Great naturalists, excellent food, lots of activities. Ship holds about 96 passengers - nice size. But some random travel pointers for those of you who like tips: Get a room on the 3rd floor -- you're closer to the lounge and the doorway/platform for loading people onto zodiacs (the little boats), and you're in between the dining room (below) and the library (above). The ship provides water bottles and continual fresh water. Be prepared to get up early every day (including the day you arrive to get on the ship) -- activities are typically early morning and late afternoon. The ship is very air-conditioned; you'll want long sleeves or sweaters inside. For outside, expect to wear a lot of sunscreen or long sleeve shirts even if it's hot. I didn't use my sleeveless shirts at all, and everyone wore long pants most of the time. The guides help you get in and out of zodiacs, but getting off a zodiac onto an island can be tricky. If you don't have the best balance, be sure to ask for a lot of help. If you're told the walk is not on a level surface, the ship has walking sticks - grab one for support. Even though it felt like I was bringing a lot of shoes, I found that having water shoes, flip flops, waterproof sandals like Tevas, and sneakers was helpful. For those who aren't trying for professional photographs, our point-and-click camera was dandy, and the Droid and I-phone pics were fine too. (You can get very close to most animals.) The ship offers a lot of snorkeling, so if you love fish, bring a little waterproof camera. The ship provides a slide show/video of what you saw (or might have missed) at the end of the trip that's quite nice. On our trip, the group was mostly couples, average age was 60-65, with maybe 6 people under 40. If you go as a couple, it's easy to do separate activities (say, one of you wants to do deep sea snorkeling and the other wants to just swim or snorkel a little from the beach).

Source: https://bit.ly/2OcV3Gs


Lynn L from New Jersey
5/5

Greatest cruise ever I just got back from the Galapagos with my family (National Geographic Endeavor) and can't stop thinking about our trip! Photos and reviews are nothing like being there. It's impossible to review the experience with words. One thing I will say, as we were leaving to come home, my (15 year old) daughter said "This vacation was so different from the others we have taken. All of our trips to different beaches are now blending together in my mind - it's difficult to remember what we did in Turks & Caicos, versus Grand Cayman, Bermuda, the Bahamas, etc. For the most part, we just sat on different beaches, went snorkeling and swam at the hotel pools. This trips was SO different, and I will never forget it. This was the best vacation!!"

Source: https://bit.ly/2JWYpIl


Micaela
Vos coordonnées
Micaela
Appelez maintenant
+33 1 86 26 29 65
Nous sommes là pour vous.
Micaela

National Geographic Endeavour II Galápagos Cruise | Galapatours
National Geographic Endeavour II Galapagos Cruise

National Geographic Endeavour II Galápagos Cruise

Fantastic guides will lead you through a true paradise

A Galápagos Cruise on board the Endeavour II

Ecuador

Quito

triple cabin icon
Triple cabins
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
Docton on board icon
Doctor on board
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
english guide icon
English guide

- From huge suites to single rooms, something for all
- Full refit in 2016
- Gym, library, spa, and shopping on board
- Great exploration tools, including glass-bottom boat

Originally built as an exploration vessel for 135 passengers in 2005, National Geographic Endeavour II underwent a Galápagos refit in 2016 to make her purpose-built for the islands. Now featuring accommodation for only 96, she offers levels of luxury and amenity you might associate with a large cruise ship but in an intimate and nimble package that's perfect for discovering the wonders of the Galápagos.

With features like a gym, 30-seat library, wellness spa, and plenty of space to relax and unwind, the Endeavour II is still focused on exploration and learning about the archipelago, making her truly worthy of carrying the "National Geographic" name.

Stunning flexible accommodation to suit everyone
National Geographic Endeavour II has some of the most flexible accommodation offerings in the whole Galápagos fleet. From luxury suites to family-friendly interconnecting rooms and dedicated single cabins, everyone can find their perfect place to stay. All of the rooms aboard face outwards and feature ocean views through at least one large window. Every double room has full-size twin singles that convert into queen-size doubles - it's your choice. Naturally, you'll enjoy en suite bathroom facilities and individual climate control as standard.

For the ultimate in luxury exploration, why not choose Suite C? The largest on board, it features a vast living space with a separate sitting room including a sofa bed, allowing up to three to stay here. Beautiful panoramic windows and tasteful decor will provide you with a five-star hotel experience

Families with children will appreciate the seven sets of double cabins that feature adjoining doors - perfect for group travel. Solo adventurers have not been forgotten, as National Geographic Endeavour II features nine single cabins available without supplement. Because of the flexibility of these accommodation options, this ship's single and adjoining cabins book up quickly. To secure your places, we suggest you contact one of our Galápagos travel experts now to avoid disappointment.

A social ship to make friends, relax, learn
As part of her Galápagos-ready refit, National Geographic Endeavour II was transformed into a supremely comfortable and social Galápagos cruise ship. Her new lounge is simply stunning, with almost 180 degrees of panoramic windows and comfortable social seating. The bar is very well-stocked, and complimentary soft drinks and snacks are available 24/7. It's here that you will all gather for the daily National Geographic tradition of "Recap", where your guide will revisit the sites and experiences of the day, and tell you more about tomorrow's adventures.

The ship's library is the best in the fleet, a real treasure-trove of information. With a wide range of reference material, as well as games and puzzles, and seating for 30, it's the perfect place to learn more about the wildlife of Galápagos, or to enjoy quiet time alone with a good book. A state of the art gym offers a range of cardio and free weight equipment. There's also an on board wellness specialist who can offer a variety of stretching and yoga sessions, as well as relaxing and invigorating treatments in the spa.

Dining is always a highlight of a National Geographic Galápagos cruise, and on Endeavour II that's no exception. The dining room has been designed to seat all guests in one sitting, making meals a genuinely social and relaxed experience. Breakfast and lunch are usually served buffet style, with evening meals being served at your tables. The chefs pride themselves on using the freshest local ingredients to provide you with a stunning range of international and local delicacies - and there's always plenty to eat for hungry explorers!

Elsewhere on board, you'll find plenty of nooks and crannies to relax in, as well as ample exterior decks space for basking in the sun like Galápagos marine iguana or seeking a shady corner for a siesta. The bridge area is always open to guests (unless safety dictates otherwise) and the watch officer will always be delighted to show you how the crew navigates or to answer questions about their experience in Galápagos.

Extras that help you explore Galápagos
With all of these luxury touches, you'd be forgiven for forgetting that first and foremost Endeavour II is a National Geographic Galápagos expedition ship - exploring and discovery is her main purpose.

To that end, she carries some of the most qualified naturalist guides in the Galápagos fleet. These experts will bring your trip to life with their knowledge and experience, often joining passengers for dinner and breakfast where they will delight in answering all your questions.

For excursions, Endeavour II carries a fleet of eight zodiacs (known in Galápagos "pangas"). This means that all guests can be transported to and from the boat at once - no waiting in line for a panga to return to pick you up, which means more time on the islands themselves. Non-swimmer? Don't feel left out of snorkeling or swimming excursions - Endeavour II has a glass-bottomed panga, giving you a unique view of the reef fish and other species.

If you want to get up close and personal to the ocean life, the ship's fleet of sea kayaks and stand-up paddleboards is available to guests. The naturalist guides will help you master paddling, and you can explore the shallows bays for yourself.

Guests who wish to snorkel will be issued with a full set of snorkel gear for your exclusive use during the cruise, which includes a 3mm shorty wetsuit and buoyancy vest if you wish.

Other exploration features include a high-definition underwater camera that your guides will use on your excursions to help with evening Recaps, and an on board video microscope - a unique chance to see the very smallest Galápagos flora and fauna that you can't experience on other vessels.

Our Comments
When you think of "National Geographic", you think of adventure, knowledge and stunning images - all of which Endeavour II will bring you in abundance! We love the fact that you get full snorkel gear included, and the glass-bottom panga is ideal for youngsters and non-swimmers - you don't need to miss out on the underwater world. The flexible accommodation is a boon for families, groups and solo travelers alike, and the whole ship looks amazing after her Galápagos-ready refit in 2016. With "big ship" facilities in a small package, we think National Geographic Endeavour II is a superb choice for your Galápagos cruise adventure.

Pictures and Deckplans of Endeavour II

National Geographic Endeavour II Galapagos Cruise
National Geographic Endeavour II Galapagos Cruise
National Geographic Endeavour II Galapagos Cruise

Dates & Prices on board the Endeavour II

When do you want to travel?

Available
A few spots left
One spot left
Sold out

Could not find your preferred date?
Contact us

The sailing routes of Endeavour II

Amenities on board the Endeavour II

triple cabin icon
Triple cabins
Interconnecting cabins icon
Interconnecting cabins
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
Wifi
Internet / WIFI
Docton on board icon
Doctor on board
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
snorkeling gear icon
Snorkel gear (free)
transfer to and from ship icon
Transfers to and from ship
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Water, Coffee, Tea & fresh juices
Wetsuit icon
Wetsuits
Stand up paddle board icon
Standup paddle boards
Gym on board icon
Gym on board
glass bottom boat icon
Glass Bottom Boat
Beer and wine icon
Beer+wine with dinner
laundry service icon
Laundry service
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
Air conditioning Icon
Air conditioning & private bathroom
Meals
All meals throughout the cruise
english guide icon
English guide
child discount icon
$500 discount for children age 8-17

Sustainability on board the Endeavour II

At Galapatours we love and respect the pristine ecosystems and fascinating wildlife of the Galápagos Islands, and we insist that our cruise partners do too. To protect the archipelago all our cruise vessels must have sophisticated water filtration systems, modern efficient engines, and strict maintenance schedules to minimize pollution.

The Galápagos National Park authority also defines exact cruising routes that dictate which ships can visit highlights at specific times, as well as limiting passenger numbers. These measures ensure that animals and habitats are not disturbed by too many visitors.

But at Galapatours we like to go even further. We voluntarily offset all the CO2 emissions of every cruise we sell - at no cost to you. And you can also play your part by traveling responsibly and following our Eco Guidelines during your stay. Click here to find out more about these guidelines, our commitment to sustainable tourism, and the Galápagos National Park rules.

Technical details of Endeavour II

Capacity

96

Length

236ft (72m)

Food & Drinks on board the Endeavour II

The food on our Galapágos Cruises is among the very best you will find in South America. Most of the on-board chefs are internationally trained and have prior experience working in the best hotels and restaurants in Ecuador and indeed around the world.

You can expect a first-class selection of food, including a good variety of fresh fruits and vegetables, locally sourced poultry and fish/seafood, rice and pasta dishes. Most boats will always include some typical Ecuadorian dishes on the menu during your cruise. If you have specific dietary requirements then these can usually be accommodated by the chef providing you have given advance notice. Please make sure you tell us about any allergies or dietary requirements you have at the time you book with us. If you leave it until you arrive at the dockside, then it may well be impossible to accommodate your needs.

Most boats serve a range of options at meal times in a relaxed buffet-style. At the first class and luxury end of the market, some boats have more formal dining where you will be served at your seat. However the atmosphere is always relaxed on board our cruises, and never stuffy or formal.