Croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Cachalote Explorer | Galapatours
Cachalote Explorer Galapagos Cruise

Croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Cachalote Explorer

Merveilleuse rénovation, unique en son genre

Une croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Cachalote Explorer

child discount icon
-50% pour les enfants ≤ 12 ans
Carbon offset icon
Emissions de CO2 100% compensées
english guide icon
Guide anglais
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks à bord
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Chambres à partager pour voyageurs seuls
triple cabin icon
Cabines triples

Nous adorons le concept du Cachalote Explorer ! Prenez un bateau de pêche canadien bien robuste, stable et solide, amenez-le aux Galapagos, dépensez une fortune pour un réaménagement sur mesure, et le résultat final est un nouveau bateau de première classe qui vient s'ajouter à la flotte de l’archipel. Avec une mise à l'eau à l'été 2018, profitez de la plus récente des croisières aux Galapagos à bord du Cachalote Explorer.

  • Rénovation unique pour les Galapagos
  • Cabines spacieuses
  • Excellente stabilité
  • Choix d'itinéraires de 6, 8 ou 15 jours

Superbe navire flambant neuf Cachalote Explorer propose les cabines les plus innovantes et les plus belles que nous ayons vues à ce jour dans un bateau de cette classe aux Galapagos. Le design et la finition de ses espaces intérieurs méritent le détour. Ses cabines sont joliment décorées, avec un design et des meubles modernes. Ses salles de bains privées disposent de lavabos suspendus, de boiseries et de douches superbes. Le choix des cabines est complet : lits doubles, lits jumeaux et lits superposés pour correspondre à tous les goûts.

Chaque cabine est équipée de hublots traditionnels et de climatisation et vous profiterez de plus d'espace que la plupart des navires de cette classe pour des croisières aux Galapagos !

Les espaces communs sont tout aussi vastes. Avec un maximum de 16 passagers à bord, il y a une réelle sensation d'espace, en particulier dans le salon qui prend presque toute la largeur du bateau. C'est aussi l'endroit où vous mangerez avec vos camarades aventuriers et dégusterez d'excellents repas servis par le chef cuisinier du navire qui se fera,un plaisir de vous présenter des mets locaux, régionaux et internationaux en utilisant les meilleurs ingrédients des Galapagos.

Il y a beaucoup d'espace également à l'extérieur du Cachalote Explorer. Vous pourrez facilement y trouver un coin tranquille pour siroter un cocktail à la nuit tombée. Vous trouverez un pont supérieur ouvert pour profiter du soleil équatorial, ainsi qu'un pont arrière ombragé si vous voulez rester au frais. Il y a aussi un pont d'observation avant à l'avant - parfait pour observer les baleines et les dauphins pendant votre croisière.

Voir le meilleur des Galapagos Au-delà de la réflexion minutieuse qui a précédé la construction de sa structure, le soin apporté à la conception des itinéraires du Cachalote Explorer n’a rien à envier aux meilleures routes de l’archipel. Le Cachalote Explorer propose deux itinéraires différents de 7 nuits et 2 itinéraires différents de 5 nuits. AInsi, quelle que soit la durée de votre séjour aux Galapagos, vous pourrez profiter d'une superbe expérience de la vie sauvage.

Vous pouvez même combiner les 2 itinéraires les plus longs pour un remarquable voyage de 14 nuits/15 jours. Sur un bateau avec autant d'espace et seulement 16 passagers maximum, un voyage de deux semaines est tout à fait confortable et relaxant.

Parce qu'il ne mesure que 26 mètres de long, le Cachalote Explorer peut jeter l'ancre dans des petites criques dans lesquelles d'autres bateaux plus grands de sa catégorie ne peuvent pas accéder. Vous pouvez choisir parmi ses itinéraires "Tour" et "Fernandina" - le premier se concentre sur les îles du centre, du nord et du sud, tandis que le second se concentre sur les îles Galapagos occidentales et centrales. Si vous avez besoin d'aide pour choisir le meilleur itinéraire pour vous, n'hésitez pas à contacter l'un de nos conseillers voyage experts des Galapagos !

Notre avis Nous aimons le caractère unique du Cachalote Explorer. Sa première vie de bateau de pêche lui a permis de devenir un bateau de croisière spacieux, moderne et majestueux de première classe aux Galapagos. Nous sommes ravis que ses concepteurs aient laissé la grue en place sur le pont arrière en souvenir de son héritage. En plus de son espace remarquable et de ses tout nouveaux intérieurs, nous sommes vraiment impressionnés par la conception de ses itinéraires. Si vous avez le temps, nous recommandons son voyage combiné de 15 jours. Une croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Cachalote Explorer est vraiment le voyage de toute une vie !

Photos & Plans de Pont : Cachalote Explorer

Cachalote Explorer Galapagos Cruise
Cachalote Explorer Galapagos Cruise
Cachalote Explorer Galapagos Cruise

Dates et prix : Cachalote Explorer

Quand souhaitez-vous voyager ?

Disponible
Il reste quelques places
une seule place disponible
Complet

Vous ne trouvez pas une date à votre convenance ?
Contactez-nous

Routes : Cachalote Explorer

Commodités : Cachalote Explorer

child discount icon
-50% pour les enfants ≤ 12 ans
Carbon offset icon
Emissions de CO2 100% compensées
english guide icon
Guide anglais
Meals
Tous les repas
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Eau, café, thé & jus
Air conditioning Icon
Climatisation & salle de bain privée
transfer to and from ship icon
Transferts depuis et vers le navire
snorkeling gear icon
Matériel de plongée avec tuba (gratuit)
Wetsuit icon
Combinaisons de plongée
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks à bord
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Chambres à partager pour voyageurs seuls
triple cabin icon
Cabines triples

Durabilité : Cachalote Explorer

Chez Galapatours, nous aimons et respectons les écosystèmes vierges et la faune fascinante des îles Galápagos, et nous insistons pour que nos partenaires de croisière fassent de même. Pour protéger l'archipel, tous nos bateaux de croisière doivent être équipés de systèmes sophistiqués de filtration de l'eau, de moteurs modernes et efficaces, et de programmes d'entretien stricts afin de minimiser la pollution.

L'autorité du parc national des Galápagos définit également des itinéraires de croisière précis qui dictent quels navires peuvent visiter les points forts à des heures spécifiques, et limite le nombre de passagers. Ces mesures garantissent que les animaux et les habitats ne sont pas perturbés par un trop grand nombre de visiteurs.

Mais chez Galapatours, nous aimons aller encore plus loin. Nous compensons volontairement toutes les émissions de CO2 de chaque croisière que nous vendons - sans frais pour vous. Et vous pouvez également jouer votre rôle en voyageant de manière responsable et en suivant nos directives écologiques pendant votre séjour. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur ces directives, sur notre engagement en faveur du tourisme durable et sur les règles du parc national des Galápagos.

Caractéristiques : Cachalote Explorer

Capacité

16

Longueur

88 ft.

Électricité

110V

Poutre

24 ft.

Vitesse de croisière

8 kt.

Nourriture & Boissons : Cachalote Explorer

La nourriture de nos croisières aux Galápagos est l'une des meilleures que vous puissiez trouver en Amérique du Sud. La plupart des chefs à bord ont reçu une formation internationale et ont travaillé dans les meilleurs hôtels et restaurants d'Équateur et du monde entier.

Vous pouvez vous attendre à une sélection de nourriture de première classe, comprenant une bonne variété de fruits et légumes frais, de la volaille et du poisson/fruits de mer d'origine locale, des plats de riz et de pâtes. La plupart des bateaux proposent toujours des plats typiquement équatoriens au menu de votre croisière. Si vous avez des besoins alimentaires spécifiques, le chef cuisinier peut généralement les satisfaire, à condition que vous l'ayez prévenu à l'avance. Veillez à nous informer de vos allergies ou de vos besoins alimentaires au moment de la réservation. Si vous attendez d'arriver sur le quai, il se peut qu'il soit impossible de répondre à vos besoins.

La plupart des bateaux servent une gamme d'options à l'heure des repas sous forme de buffet décontracté. Dans les catégories de première classe et de luxe, certains bateaux proposent des repas plus formels où vous serez servi à votre place. Toutefois, l'atmosphère est toujours détendue à bord des bateaux de croisière, et jamais formelle.

Catégories de cabines à bord : Cachalote Explorer

Triple

Lower Deck (Cabins 3, 4, 5, 6 & 7)

2 double bed cabins, 2 queen bed cabins, and 1 twin bed cabin. With hot/cold water showers, air-conditioned rooms, and en-suite bathrooms.

Each cabin features traditional portholes and full air-conditioning, and you'll enjoy more space than many of the purpose-built ships of this class in the Galapagos cruise fleet!

Bathroom

Lower Deck (Cabin 8)

2 single bed cabin. With hot/cold water showers, air-conditioned room and en-suite bathroom.

Upper Deck

Upper Deck (Cabins 1 & 2)

Cabins 1 & 2 on the upper deck. In each cabin is a Queensize bed and an upper single bed. With hot/cold water showers, air-conditioned rooms, and en-suite bathrooms.

Cachalote Explorer Galápagos Cruise | Galapatours
Cachalote Explorer Galapagos Cruise

Cachalote Explorer Galápagos Cruise

Wonderful conversion, one-of-a-kind

A Galápagos Cruise on board the Cachalote Explorer

child discount icon
-50% for children ≤ 12
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
english guide icon
English guide
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
triple cabin icon
Triple cabins

We love the concept of Cachalote Explorer! Take a rugged, stable and strong Canadian fishing boat, bring it to Galápagos, spend a fortune on a bespoke conversion, and and the end result is a stunning new first-class addition to the fleet, launching for summer 2018.

  • A unique conversion for Galápagos
  • Spacious cabins, best-in-class
  • Excellent stability, built for Canadian seas
  • Choice of 6-, 8-, or 15-day itineraries

Superb, brand-new accommodation Cachalote Explorer has some of the most innovative and beautiful bedrooms we've seen in a boat of this class in Galápagos to date. The design and finish of her internal spaces has to be seen to be believed. It's almost a miracle that this was a working fishing boat. Her cabins are beautifully decorated, with modern design, furniture and fittings. Her private en-suite bathrooms feature beautiful "floating" washbasins, exquisite wood panelling, and superb showers with state-of-the-art fittings. She offers a choice of cabins with double beds, twins, and bunks to give you a wide selection.

Each cabin features traditional portholes and full airconditioning, and you'll enjoy more space than many of the purpose-built ships of this class in the Galápagos cruise fleet!

Communal areas are equally generous, and with a maximum of only 16 guests onboard there's a real feeling of space, particularly in the saloon which is almost the full width of the ship. This is also where you eat with your fellow adventurers, enjoying excellent meals from the ship's head chef who delights in showing you local, regional and international delicacies using the best Galápagos ingredients.

There's a lot of outside space on the Cachalote Explorer, which means it's easy to find a quiet spot to enjoy some quiet downtime, or quietly sip a drink as the stars come out. There is an open upper deck for soaking up the equatorial sun, as well as a shaded main aft deck if you want to keep your cool. There's also a forward viewing deck at the bow - perfect for spotting whales and dolphins as you cruise.

See the best of Galápagos As well as the careful thought that went into the design of her refit no less care has been taken in designing her Galápagos itineraries. Cachalote Explorer offers two different 7-night itineraries and 2 different 5-night itineraries. This means that however long you have to spend in the Galápagos, you can enjoy a superb wildlife experience.

There is even the option to combine the 2 longer itineraries into one remarkable 14-night/15 day Galápagos trip of a lifetime. On a vessel with this much space and with only 16 guests maximum, a two-week trip is as comfortable and relaxing as one.

Because she is only 88ft long, Cachalote Explorer can weigh anchor in smaller, more select coves and inlets than other larger boats in her class. You can choose from her "Tower" and "Fernandina" itineraries - the former concentrates on central, northern and southern islands, while the latter has a focus on the west and central Galápagos islands. If you need help to choose which is right for you, don't hesitate to speak to one of our expert travel advisors!

Our comments We love the uniqueness of Cachalote Explorer. Her former life as a fishing boat means she was the perfect blank canvass to turn into a spacious, modern and beautiful first-class Galápagos cruise ship. We think it's lovely that her designers left the crane in place on the rear deck as a reminder of her heritage. As well as her remarkable space and brand new interiors, we're really impressed with the design of her itineraries, and if you have the time to take it, we can thoroughly recommend her 15-day combined trip. Truly a Galápagos cruise of a lifetime!

Pictures and Deckplans of Cachalote Explorer

Cachalote Explorer Galapagos Cruise
Cachalote Explorer Galapagos Cruise
Cachalote Explorer Galapagos Cruise

The sailing routes of Cachalote Explorer

Amenities on board the Cachalote Explorer

child discount icon
-50% for children ≤ 12
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
english guide icon
English guide
Meals
All meals throughout the cruise
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Water, Coffee, Tea & fresh juices
Air conditioning Icon
Air conditioning & private bathroom
transfer to and from ship icon
Transfers to and from ship
snorkeling gear icon
Snorkel gear (free)
Wetsuit icon
Wetsuits
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
triple cabin icon
Triple cabins

Sustainability on board the Cachalote Explorer

At Galapatours we love and respect the pristine ecosystems and fascinating wildlife of the Galápagos Islands, and we insist that our cruise partners do too. To protect the archipelago all our cruise vessels must have sophisticated water filtration systems, modern efficient engines, and strict maintenance schedules to minimize pollution.

The Galápagos National Park authority also defines exact cruising routes that dictate which ships can visit highlights at specific times, as well as limiting passenger numbers. These measures ensure that animals and habitats are not disturbed by too many visitors.

But at Galapatours we like to go even further. We voluntarily offset all the CO2 emissions of every cruise we sell - at no cost to you. And you can also play your part by traveling responsibly and following our Eco Guidelines during your stay. Click here to find out more about these guidelines, our commitment to sustainable tourism, and the Galápagos National Park rules.

Technical details of Cachalote Explorer

Capacity

16

Length

88 ft.

Electricity

110V

Beam

24 ft.

Cruising speed

8 kt.

Food & Drinks on board the Cachalote Explorer

The food on our Galapágos Cruises is among the very best you will find in South America. Most of the on-board chefs are internationally trained and have prior experience working in the best hotels and restaurants in Ecuador and indeed around the world.

You can expect a first-class selection of food, including a good variety of fresh fruits and vegetables, locally sourced poultry and fish/seafood, rice and pasta dishes. Most boats will always include some typical Ecuadorian dishes on the menu during your cruise. If you have specific dietary requirements then these can usually be accommodated by the chef providing you have given advance notice. Please make sure you tell us about any allergies or dietary requirements you have at the time you book with us. If you leave it until you arrive at the dockside, then it may well be impossible to accommodate your needs.

Most boats serve a range of options at meal times in a relaxed buffet-style. At the first class and luxury end of the market, some boats have more formal dining where you will be served at your seat. However the atmosphere is always relaxed on board our cruises, and never stuffy or formal.

Cabins categories on board the Cachalote Explorer

Triple

Lower Deck (Cabins 3, 4, 5, 6 & 7)

2 double bed cabins, 2 queen bed cabins, and 1 twin bed cabin. With hot/cold water showers, air-conditioned rooms, and en-suite bathrooms.

Each cabin features traditional portholes and full air-conditioning, and you'll enjoy more space than many of the purpose-built ships of this class in the Galapagos cruise fleet!

Bathroom

Lower Deck (Cabin 8)

2 single bed cabin. With hot/cold water showers, air-conditioned room and en-suite bathroom.

Upper Deck

Upper Deck (Cabins 1 & 2)

Cabins 1 & 2 on the upper deck. In each cabin is a Queensize bed and an upper single bed. With hot/cold water showers, air-conditioned rooms, and en-suite bathrooms.