Cachalote Explorer Galapagos Kreuzfahrt | Galapatours
Cachalote Explorer Galapagos Cruise

Cachalote Explorer Galapagos Kreuzfahrt

Sehr stabile Wasserlage, super Preis-Leistungsverhältnis!

Eine Galapagos-Kreuzfahrt an Bord der Cachalote Explorer

child discount icon
-50% für Kinder ≤ 12
Carbon offset icon
100% der CO2-Emissionen kompensiert
english guide icon
Englischsprachiger Guide
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks an Bord
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Einzelreisende können sich die Kabine teilen
triple cabin icon
Dreier-Kabinen

Wir lieben das Konzept der Cachalote Explorer! Man nehme ein robustes, stabiles und starkes kanadisches Fischerboot, bringe es nach Galápagos, gebe ein Vermögen für einen maßgeschneiderten Umbau aus, und das Endergebnis ist eine atemberaubende neue erstklassige Ergänzung der Flotte, die im Sommer 2018 auf den Markt kommt.

  • Ein einzigartiger Umbau für Galápagos
  • Geräumige Kabinen, klassenbeste
  • Hervorragende Stabilität, gebaut für kanadische Meere
  • Auswahl an 6-, 8- oder 15-tägigen Reiserouten

Hervorragende, brandneue Unterkünfte Die Cachalote Explorer hat einige der innovativsten und schönsten Schlafzimmer, die wir bisher auf einem Schiff dieser Klasse in Galápagos gesehen haben. Das Design und die Ausführung der Innenräume muss man gesehen haben, um es zu glauben. Es ist fast ein Wunder, dass dies ein funktionierendes Fischerboot war. Ihre Kabinen sind wunderschön eingerichtet, mit modernem Design, Möbeln und Armaturen. Die privaten Badezimmer verfügen über schöne "schwebende" Waschbecken, exquisite Holzvertäfelungen und hervorragende Duschen mit modernsten Armaturen. Sie bietet eine Auswahl an Kabinen mit Doppelbetten, Zwillingsbetten und Etagenbetten, um Ihnen eine große Auswahl zu bieten.

Jede Kabine verfügt über traditionelle Bullaugen und eine vollwertige Klimaanlage, und Sie werden mehr Platz genießen als viele der speziell gebauten Schiffe dieser Klasse in der Galápagos-Kreuzfahrtflotte!

Die Gemeinschaftsbereiche sind ebenso großzügig, und mit maximal 16 Gästen an Bord gibt es ein echtes Raumgefühl, besonders im Salon, der fast die gesamte Breite des Schiffes einnimmt. Hier essen Sie auch mit Ihren Mitabenteurern und genießen die exzellenten Mahlzeiten des Schiffskochs, der Ihnen mit Freude lokale, regionale und internationale Köstlichkeiten aus den besten Zutaten der Galápagos-Inseln zeigt.

Es gibt viel Platz im Freien auf der Cachalote Explorer, was bedeutet, dass es einfach ist, ein ruhiges Plätzchen zu finden, um eine ruhige Auszeit zu genießen oder in aller Ruhe einen Drink zu schlürfen, während die Sterne herauskommen. Es gibt ein offenes Oberdeck, um die Äquatorsonne zu genießen, sowie ein schattiges Hauptheckdeck, wenn Sie einen kühlen Kopf bewahren wollen. Es gibt auch ein vorderes Aussichtsdeck am Bug - perfekt, um während der Fahrt Wale und Delfine zu beobachten.

Sehen Sie das Beste von Galápagos Nicht weniger sorgfältig als die sorgfältige Planung des Umbaus wurde auch die Gestaltung der Galápagos-Reiserouten vorgenommen. Die Cachalote Explorer bietet zwei verschiedene 7-Nächte-Routen und zwei verschiedene 5-Nächte-Routen an. Das bedeutet, dass Sie, egal wie lange Sie auf den Galápagos verbringen, ein großartiges Naturerlebnis genießen können.

Es besteht sogar die Möglichkeit, die beiden längeren Reiserouten zu einer bemerkenswerten 14-Nächte/15-Tage-Galápagos-Reise des Lebens zu kombinieren. Auf einem Schiff mit so viel Platz und mit nur maximal 16 Gästen ist eine zweiwöchige Reise genauso komfortabel und entspannend wie eine.

Da sie nur 88 Fuß lang ist, kann die Cachalote Explorer in kleineren, ausgesuchten Buchten und Einbuchtungen den Anker lichten als andere größere Schiffe ihrer Klasse. Sie können zwischen den Routen "Tower" und "Fernandina" wählen - erstere konzentriert sich auf die zentralen, nördlichen und südlichen Inseln, während letztere den Schwerpunkt auf die westlichen und zentralen Galápagos-Inseln legt. Wenn Sie Hilfe brauchen, um zu entscheiden, was für Sie das Richtige ist, zögern Sie nicht, mit einem unserer erfahrenen Reiseberater zu sprechen!

Unsere Kommentare Wir lieben die Einzigartigkeit der Cachalote Explorer. Ihr früheres Leben als Fischerboot bedeutet, dass sie die perfekte leere Leinwand war, um sie in ein geräumiges, modernes und schönes Galápagos-Kreuzfahrtschiff erster Klasse zu verwandeln. Wir finden es sehr schön, dass die Designer den Kran auf dem hinteren Deck als Erinnerung an ihr Erbe an Ort und Stelle gelassen haben. Neben dem bemerkenswerten Platzangebot und der brandneuen Innenausstattung sind wir von der Gestaltung ihrer Reiserouten wirklich beeindruckt, und wenn Sie die Zeit dafür haben, können wir ihre 15-tägige kombinierte Reise sehr empfehlen. Wahrlich eine Galápagos-Kreuzfahrt des Lebens!

Bilder und Deckpläne der Cachalote Explorer

Cachalote Explorer Galapagos Cruise
Cachalote Explorer Galapagos Cruise
Cachalote Explorer Galapagos Cruise

Termine & Preise der Cachalote Explorer

Wann möchten Sie reisen?

Verfügbar
Ein paar Plätze frei
Noch ein Platz frei
Ausgebucht

Sie konnten Ihr bevorzugtes Datum nicht finden?
Kontaktieren Sie uns

Die Routen der Cachalote Explorer

Annehmlichkeiten an Bord der Cachalote Explorer

child discount icon
-50% für Kinder ≤ 12
Carbon offset icon
100% der CO2-Emissionen kompensiert
english guide icon
Englischsprachiger Guide
Meals
Alle Mahlzeiten
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Wasser, Kaffee, Tee & frische Säfte
Air conditioning Icon
Klimaanlage & eigenes Bad
transfer to and from ship icon
Transfers zum und vom Schiff
snorkeling gear icon
Schnorchelausrüstung (gratis)
Wetsuit icon
Neoprenanzüge
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks an Bord
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Einzelreisende können sich die Kabine teilen
triple cabin icon
Dreier-Kabinen

Nachhaltigkeit an Bord der Cachalote Explorer

Wir von Galapatours lieben und respektieren die unberührten Ökosysteme und die faszinierende Tierwelt der Galápagos-Inseln, und wir bestehen darauf, dass unsere Kreuzfahrtpartner dies auch tun. Um den Archipel zu schützen, müssen alle unsere Kreuzfahrtschiffe über ausgeklügelte Wasserfiltersysteme, moderne, effiziente Motoren und strenge Wartungspläne verfügen, um die Umweltverschmutzung zu minimieren.

Die Behörde des Galápagos-Nationalparks legt auch genaue Kreuzfahrtrouten fest, die vorschreiben, welche Schiffe zu bestimmten Zeiten die Höhepunkte besuchen können, sowie die Begrenzung der Passagierzahlen. Diese Maßnahmen stellen sicher, dass die Tiere und Lebensräume nicht durch zu viele Besucher gestört werden.

Aber bei Galapatours gehen wir gerne noch weiter. Wir kompensieren freiwillig alle CO2-Emissionen jeder von uns verkauften Kreuzfahrt - ohne Kosten für Sie. Und auch Sie können Ihren Teil dazu beitragen, indem Sie verantwortungsbewusst reisen und unsere Öko-Richtlinien während Ihres Aufenthaltes befolgen. Klicken Sie hier, um mehr über diese Richtlinien, unser Engagement für nachhaltigen Tourismus und die Regeln des Galápagos-Nationalparks zu erfahren.

Technische Details der Cachalote Explorer

Kapazität

16

Länge

88 ft.

Elektrizität

110V

Strahl

24 ft.

Reisegeschwindigkeit

8 kt.

Essen & Getränke an Bord der Cachalote Explorer

Das Essen auf unseren Galapágos-Kreuzfahrten gehört zu den allerbesten, die Sie in Südamerika finden werden. Die meisten der Köche an Bord sind international ausgebildet und haben zuvor in den besten Hotels und Restaurants in Ecuador und in der Tat auf der ganzen Welt gearbeitet.

Sie können eine erstklassige Auswahl an Speisen erwarten, darunter eine gute Auswahl an frischem Obst und Gemüse, Geflügel und Fisch/Meeresfrüchte aus lokaler Herkunft, Reis- und Nudelgerichte. Auf den meisten Schiffen werden während Ihrer Kreuzfahrt immer einige typisch ecuadorianische Gerichte auf der Speisekarte stehen. Wenn Sie spezielle Diätwünsche haben, können diese in der Regel vom Koch berücksichtigt werden, sofern Sie uns im Voraus darüber informieren. Bitte stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie uns bei der Buchung über alle Allergien oder Diätanforderungen informieren. Wenn Sie damit warten, bis Sie am Hafen ankommen, kann es sein, dass es unmöglich ist, Ihre Bedürfnisse zu berücksichtigen.

Die meisten Schiffe servieren zu den Mahlzeiten eine Reihe von Optionen in einem entspannten Buffet-Stil. In der ersten Klasse und im Luxussegment gibt es auf einigen Schiffen ein formelleres Essen, bei dem Sie an Ihrem Platz bedient werden. Die Atmosphäre an Bord unserer Kreuzfahrten ist jedoch immer entspannt und niemals stickig oder formell.

Kabinen-Kategorien an Bord der Cachalote Explorer

Triple

Lower Deck (Cabins 3, 4, 5, 6 & 7)

2 double bed cabins, 2 queen bed cabins, and 1 twin bed cabin. With hot/cold water showers, air-conditioned rooms, and en-suite bathrooms.

Each cabin features traditional portholes and full air-conditioning, and you'll enjoy more space than many of the purpose-built ships of this class in the Galapagos cruise fleet!

Bathroom

Lower Deck (Cabin 8)

2 single bed cabin. With hot/cold water showers, air-conditioned room and en-suite bathroom.

Upper Deck

Upper Deck (Cabins 1 & 2)

Cabins 1 & 2 on the upper deck. In each cabin is a Queensize bed and an upper single bed. With hot/cold water showers, air-conditioned rooms, and en-suite bathrooms.

Cachalote Explorer Galápagos Cruise | Galapatours
Cachalote Explorer Galapagos Cruise

Cachalote Explorer Galápagos Cruise

Wonderful conversion, one-of-a-kind

A Galápagos Cruise on board the Cachalote Explorer

child discount icon
-50% for children ≤ 12
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
english guide icon
English guide
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
triple cabin icon
Triple cabins

We love the concept of Cachalote Explorer! Take a rugged, stable and strong Canadian fishing boat, bring it to Galápagos, spend a fortune on a bespoke conversion, and and the end result is a stunning new first-class addition to the fleet, launching for summer 2018.

  • A unique conversion for Galápagos
  • Spacious cabins, best-in-class
  • Excellent stability, built for Canadian seas
  • Choice of 6-, 8-, or 15-day itineraries

Superb, brand-new accommodation Cachalote Explorer has some of the most innovative and beautiful bedrooms we've seen in a boat of this class in Galápagos to date. The design and finish of her internal spaces has to be seen to be believed. It's almost a miracle that this was a working fishing boat. Her cabins are beautifully decorated, with modern design, furniture and fittings. Her private en-suite bathrooms feature beautiful "floating" washbasins, exquisite wood panelling, and superb showers with state-of-the-art fittings. She offers a choice of cabins with double beds, twins, and bunks to give you a wide selection.

Each cabin features traditional portholes and full airconditioning, and you'll enjoy more space than many of the purpose-built ships of this class in the Galápagos cruise fleet!

Communal areas are equally generous, and with a maximum of only 16 guests onboard there's a real feeling of space, particularly in the saloon which is almost the full width of the ship. This is also where you eat with your fellow adventurers, enjoying excellent meals from the ship's head chef who delights in showing you local, regional and international delicacies using the best Galápagos ingredients.

There's a lot of outside space on the Cachalote Explorer, which means it's easy to find a quiet spot to enjoy some quiet downtime, or quietly sip a drink as the stars come out. There is an open upper deck for soaking up the equatorial sun, as well as a shaded main aft deck if you want to keep your cool. There's also a forward viewing deck at the bow - perfect for spotting whales and dolphins as you cruise.

See the best of Galápagos As well as the careful thought that went into the design of her refit no less care has been taken in designing her Galápagos itineraries. Cachalote Explorer offers two different 7-night itineraries and 2 different 5-night itineraries. This means that however long you have to spend in the Galápagos, you can enjoy a superb wildlife experience.

There is even the option to combine the 2 longer itineraries into one remarkable 14-night/15 day Galápagos trip of a lifetime. On a vessel with this much space and with only 16 guests maximum, a two-week trip is as comfortable and relaxing as one.

Because she is only 88ft long, Cachalote Explorer can weigh anchor in smaller, more select coves and inlets than other larger boats in her class. You can choose from her "Tower" and "Fernandina" itineraries - the former concentrates on central, northern and southern islands, while the latter has a focus on the west and central Galápagos islands. If you need help to choose which is right for you, don't hesitate to speak to one of our expert travel advisors!

Our comments We love the uniqueness of Cachalote Explorer. Her former life as a fishing boat means she was the perfect blank canvass to turn into a spacious, modern and beautiful first-class Galápagos cruise ship. We think it's lovely that her designers left the crane in place on the rear deck as a reminder of her heritage. As well as her remarkable space and brand new interiors, we're really impressed with the design of her itineraries, and if you have the time to take it, we can thoroughly recommend her 15-day combined trip. Truly a Galápagos cruise of a lifetime!

Pictures and Deckplans of Cachalote Explorer

Cachalote Explorer Galapagos Cruise
Cachalote Explorer Galapagos Cruise
Cachalote Explorer Galapagos Cruise

The sailing routes of Cachalote Explorer

Amenities on board the Cachalote Explorer

child discount icon
-50% for children ≤ 12
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
english guide icon
English guide
Meals
All meals throughout the cruise
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Water, Coffee, Tea & fresh juices
Air conditioning Icon
Air conditioning & private bathroom
transfer to and from ship icon
Transfers to and from ship
snorkeling gear icon
Snorkel gear (free)
Wetsuit icon
Wetsuits
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
triple cabin icon
Triple cabins

Sustainability on board the Cachalote Explorer

At Galapatours we love and respect the pristine ecosystems and fascinating wildlife of the Galápagos Islands, and we insist that our cruise partners do too. To protect the archipelago all our cruise vessels must have sophisticated water filtration systems, modern efficient engines, and strict maintenance schedules to minimize pollution.

The Galápagos National Park authority also defines exact cruising routes that dictate which ships can visit highlights at specific times, as well as limiting passenger numbers. These measures ensure that animals and habitats are not disturbed by too many visitors.

But at Galapatours we like to go even further. We voluntarily offset all the CO2 emissions of every cruise we sell - at no cost to you. And you can also play your part by traveling responsibly and following our Eco Guidelines during your stay. Click here to find out more about these guidelines, our commitment to sustainable tourism, and the Galápagos National Park rules.

Technical details of Cachalote Explorer

Capacity

16

Length

88 ft.

Electricity

110V

Beam

24 ft.

Cruising speed

8 kt.

Food & Drinks on board the Cachalote Explorer

The food on our Galapágos Cruises is among the very best you will find in South America. Most of the on-board chefs are internationally trained and have prior experience working in the best hotels and restaurants in Ecuador and indeed around the world.

You can expect a first-class selection of food, including a good variety of fresh fruits and vegetables, locally sourced poultry and fish/seafood, rice and pasta dishes. Most boats will always include some typical Ecuadorian dishes on the menu during your cruise. If you have specific dietary requirements then these can usually be accommodated by the chef providing you have given advance notice. Please make sure you tell us about any allergies or dietary requirements you have at the time you book with us. If you leave it until you arrive at the dockside, then it may well be impossible to accommodate your needs.

Most boats serve a range of options at meal times in a relaxed buffet-style. At the first class and luxury end of the market, some boats have more formal dining where you will be served at your seat. However the atmosphere is always relaxed on board our cruises, and never stuffy or formal.

Cabins categories on board the Cachalote Explorer

Triple

Lower Deck (Cabins 3, 4, 5, 6 & 7)

2 double bed cabins, 2 queen bed cabins, and 1 twin bed cabin. With hot/cold water showers, air-conditioned rooms, and en-suite bathrooms.

Each cabin features traditional portholes and full air-conditioning, and you'll enjoy more space than many of the purpose-built ships of this class in the Galapagos cruise fleet!

Bathroom

Lower Deck (Cabin 8)

2 single bed cabin. With hot/cold water showers, air-conditioned room and en-suite bathroom.

Upper Deck

Upper Deck (Cabins 1 & 2)

Cabins 1 & 2 on the upper deck. In each cabin is a Queensize bed and an upper single bed. With hot/cold water showers, air-conditioned rooms, and en-suite bathrooms.