Croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Eco Galaxy II | Galapatours
Eco Galaxy II Galapagos Cruise

Croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Eco Galaxy II

Un éco-catamaran conjuguant luxe, confort et respect de l’environnement

Une croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Eco Galaxy II

triple cabin icon
Cabines triples
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks à bord
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Chambres à partager pour voyageurs seuls
Carbon offset icon
Emissions de CO2 100% compensées
english guide icon
Guide anglais
child discount icon
-10% pour les enfants ≤ 11 ans

Un luxe responsable Spécialement construit pour naviguer dans l’archipel, la croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Eco Galaxy II est une expérience de premier choix sur l’un des catamarans de luxe dernière génération. Cependant, ce qui le distingue de ses camarades est son engagement absolu pour la protection de l'environnement. Lancé en 2015, le Eco Galaxy II a établi de nouvelles normes en matière d'écotourisme. Bénéficiant de la plus basse consommation énergétique de tous les bateaux de sa catégorie, il ne se contente pas d’être écologique puisqu’il collabore directement avec des écoles, fondations et projets locaux.

  • Luxe et respect de l'environnement
  • Croisière de première classe
  • Grands espaces communs
  • Produits locaux de la plus haute qualité

Logement de première classe Limité à 16 passagers à bord, ses 8 cabines sont spacieuses et fraîches, décorées avec goût de ses murs clairs aux tissus d’ameublement inspirés des îles luxuriantes. Toutes sont équipées de grandes fenêtres panoramiques, de beaux meubles et d’œuvres d'art représentant la vie sauvage de l’archipel. Pour plus de confort les prises sont en 110V et 220V.

Les salles de bain confortables sont dotées de sèches-cheveux, de douches d'eau chaude à jets puissants et pourvues de shampooings et savons biodégradables de luxe. Tous les robinets à bord sont conçus pour économiser l'eau.

Ambiance accueillante Les espaces communs du bateau sont aussi agréables que les cabines. A l'extérieur, sur le solarium vous trouverez des canapés élégants à l'ombre, ou des fauteuils inclinables pour profiter du soleil. À l'intérieur, la lumière entre de partout et les meubles aux tons pastels imitent les couleurs de la nature environnante. L'effet global est celui d'une ambiance confortable, calme et luxueuse.

Les équipements comprennent un bar, une télévision et avec lecteur DVD, une bibliothèque et des fenêtres panoramiques partout. Dans la salle à manger, avec seulement 16 convives, les dîners prennent un air de "famille" accueillant et décontracté. C’est l’opportunité de partager de succulents repas et des expériences remarquables avec vos nouveaux amis.

Cuisine éthique et raffinée Une caractéristique particulière de la philosophie de l’éco-catamaran Eco Galaxy II est la détermination de l’équipe en cuisine pour n’utiliser que de singrédients locaux, assurant ainsi un soutien direct à la population des îles. Ces produits frais se transforment alors en une variété de plats gastronomiques équatoriens et internationaux, avec en spécialité les fruits de mer les plus frais et des fruits et légumes biologiques.

Enfin, les propriétaires et l'équipage du Eco Galaxy II continuent leurs efforts environnementaux même là où vous ne pouvez pas les voir. Tout durant une croisière aux Galápagos à bord du Eco Galaxy II est pensé pour un avoir un impact moindre sur l’environnement. Le bateau réutilise la quasi-totalité de son eau : une fois traitée, elle sert à laver les ponts et la coque. Tous les luminaires sont équipés de LED à basse consommation. Tous les produits d'entretien ménager sont biodégradables et aucun produit de refroidissement toxique n'est utilisé à bord. Enfin, tous les 3 mois, l'ensemble de l’équipage et du personnel reçoit une formation sur le recyclage, la conservation des îles et des habitats et la sensibilisation aux risques liés au préjudice subi par l’invasion d’espèces exotiques.

Notre avis Le Eco Galaxy II est la preuve que le tourisme de luxe peut être écologique. Nous aimons le fait que les éco-certifications du Eco Galaxy II sont bien méritées. Nous apprécions et soutenons ces efforts et sommes charmés par la décoration du Eco Galaxy II, certainement l’une des plus originales des Galápagos.

Photos & Plans de Pont : Eco Galaxy II

Eco Galaxy II Galapagos Cruise
Eco Galaxy II Galapagos Cruise
Eco Galaxy II Galapagos Cruise

Dates et prix : Eco Galaxy II

Quand souhaitez-vous voyager ?

Disponible
Il reste quelques places
une seule place disponible
Complet

Vous ne trouvez pas une date à votre convenance ?
Contactez-nous

Routes : Eco Galaxy II

Commodités : Eco Galaxy II

triple cabin icon
Cabines triples
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks à bord
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Chambres à partager pour voyageurs seuls
snorkeling gear icon
Matériel de plongée avec tuba (gratuit)
transfer to and from ship icon
Transferts depuis et vers le navire
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Eau, café, thé & jus
Carbon offset icon
Emissions de CO2 100% compensées
Air conditioning Icon
Climatisation & salle de bain privée
Meals
Tous les repas
english guide icon
Guide anglais
child discount icon
-10% pour les enfants ≤ 11 ans

Durabilité : Eco Galaxy II

Chez Galapatours, nous aimons et respectons les écosystèmes vierges et la faune fascinante des îles Galápagos, et nous insistons pour que nos partenaires de croisière fassent de même. Pour protéger l'archipel, tous nos bateaux de croisière doivent être équipés de systèmes sophistiqués de filtration de l'eau, de moteurs modernes et efficaces, et de programmes d'entretien stricts afin de minimiser la pollution.

L'autorité du parc national des Galápagos définit également des itinéraires de croisière précis qui dictent quels navires peuvent visiter les points forts à des heures spécifiques, et limite le nombre de passagers. Ces mesures garantissent que les animaux et les habitats ne sont pas perturbés par un trop grand nombre de visiteurs.

Mais chez Galapatours, nous aimons aller encore plus loin. Nous compensons volontairement toutes les émissions de CO2 de chaque croisière que nous vendons - sans frais pour vous. Et vous pouvez également jouer votre rôle en voyageant de manière responsable et en suivant nos directives écologiques pendant votre séjour. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur ces directives, sur notre engagement en faveur du tourisme durable et sur les règles du parc national des Galápagos.

Caractéristiques : Eco Galaxy II

Capacité

16

Longueur

27 m

Tirant d'eau

1.15 m

Moteurs principaux

2x Caterpillar (250 HP)

Électricité

110/220 V

Poutre

10.5 m

Vitesse de croisière

11 kt

Nourriture & Boissons : Eco Galaxy II

La nourriture de nos croisières aux Galápagos est l'une des meilleures que vous puissiez trouver en Amérique du Sud. La plupart des chefs à bord ont reçu une formation internationale et ont travaillé dans les meilleurs hôtels et restaurants d'Équateur et du monde entier.

Vous pouvez vous attendre à une sélection de nourriture de première classe, comprenant une bonne variété de fruits et légumes frais, de la volaille et du poisson/fruits de mer d'origine locale, des plats de riz et de pâtes. La plupart des bateaux proposent toujours des plats typiquement équatoriens au menu de votre croisière. Si vous avez des besoins alimentaires spécifiques, le chef cuisinier peut généralement les satisfaire, à condition que vous l'ayez prévenu à l'avance. Veillez à nous informer de vos allergies ou de vos besoins alimentaires au moment de la réservation. Si vous attendez d'arriver sur le quai, il se peut qu'il soit impossible de répondre à vos besoins.

La plupart des bateaux servent une gamme d'options à l'heure des repas sous forme de buffet décontracté. Dans les catégories de première classe et de luxe, certains bateaux proposent des repas plus formels où vous serez servi à votre place. Toutefois, l'atmosphère est toujours détendue à bord des bateaux de croisière, et jamais formelle.

Catégories de cabines à bord : Eco Galaxy II

Double matrimonial

Standard Double

This wonderful catamaran offers 8 double cabins: 4 located in Upper Deck and 4 in the main deck; the Upper cabins are able to be connecting between them. Additionally, all cabins can be twin or matrimonial. Private facilities in each cabin: private bathrooms, cold/hot water; air conditioned, hair dryer, telephone for internal communication on board, safe box, and high speaker.

Single Supplement

Eco Galaxy II Galápagos Cruise | Galapatours
Eco Galaxy II Galapagos Cruise

Eco Galaxy II Galápagos Cruise

Seldom has sustainability delivered such style and comfort

A Galápagos Cruise on board the Eco Galaxy II

triple cabin icon
Triple cabins
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
english guide icon
English guide
child discount icon
-10% for children ≤ 11
  • Environmentally sensitive luxury;
  • First class experience;
  • Generous communal areas;
  • Finest locally sourced produce a speciality.

Responsible luxury Eco Galaxy II is one of the latest generation of super-stable, purpose-built luxury cruise catamarans. However, what sets her apart from many in her class is her absolute commitment to sustainability and environmental protection. Launched in 2015, Eco Galaxy II was designed from the ground-up to set new standards in ecotourism. Boasting the lowest fuel consumption of any equivalent boat cruising the Islands today, Eco Galaxy II’s sustainability goes far beyond fuel efficiency as she also contributes directly to local schools, foundations and projects.

First Class accommodation Strictly limited to 16 passengers on board, her 8 staterooms are nothing short of magnificent. Crisp white walls and high-gloss ceiling finishes are tastefully softened by fabrics and furnishings in neutral shades, inspired by the habitats you will see through the magnificent panoramic windows. Beautiful furniture and wildlife-inspired artworks are brought to life by the light that spills into the spaces. All rooms feature 110V and 220V outlets for your convenience.

Charming en suite bathrooms feature powerful hot water showers, and are stocked with luxury biodegradable shampoos, body washes and soaps. All faucets on board are of water-saving design. Hair dryers are provided for your convenience.

Stunning ambiance Communal spaces throughout the boat are just as stunning as the staterooms. Outside, the ample sundeck offers elegant sofas in the shade, or modern recliners for worshipping the sun. Inside, effortlessly stylish modern finishes reflect light everywhere, whilst sumptuous fabrics and furnishings soften the crisp lines with pastel shades reflecting colors of land, sea and sky. The overall effect is one of cool, calm, luxurious comfort.

Amenities include a wonderfully stocked bar, TV and DVD system, guest library, and more of those wonderful panoramic windows. The dining room next door is no less delightful, and with only 16 guests dinners take on a welcoming and relaxed “family” feel - a chance to share wonderful food and remarkable experiences with new friends.

High cuisine with high ethics A particular feature of Eco Galaxy II’s sustainable ethos is her kitchen’s insistence on only using the finest locally sourced ingredients, ensuring a direct support for the Island population. This wonderful produce is turned into a mouthwatering array of Ecuadorian and international fine dining experiences, with the freshest seafood and organic fruits and vegetables a speciality

Finally, the owners and crew of Eco Galaxy II don’t stop their environmental efforts where you can’t see them - this is a truly ecologically sound operation. The boat reuses almost all of its water: once it has been treated it’s used to wash the decks and hull. All light fittings are energy saving LED throughout. All housekeeping products are biodegradable, and there are no toxic refrigerants used on board. Finally, every 3 months all crew and staff receive refresher training on customer service, conservation of the islands and habitats and awareness of the risks of exotic species invasion.

Our Comments Eco Galaxy II is the proof that luxury tourism can be sustainable and ecologically sound. We love the fact that the eco-credentials of Eco Galaxy II are much more than skin deep - and whilst enjoying the fact that we are supporting these endeavours we can’t help but be wowed by the stunning interiors of Eco Galaxy II. Of course style is a matter of personal taste, but we think this might be the most stunning decor in the whole Galápagos…

Pictures and Deckplans of Eco Galaxy II

Eco Galaxy II Galapagos Cruise
Eco Galaxy II Galapagos Cruise
Eco Galaxy II Galapagos Cruise

Dates & Prices on board the Eco Galaxy II

When do you want to travel?

Available
A few spots left
One spot left
Sold out

Could not find your preferred date?
Contact us

The sailing routes of Eco Galaxy II

Amenities on board the Eco Galaxy II

triple cabin icon
Triple cabins
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
snorkeling gear icon
Snorkel gear (free)
transfer to and from ship icon
Transfers to and from ship
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Water, Coffee, Tea & fresh juices
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
Air conditioning Icon
Air conditioning & private bathroom
Meals
All meals throughout the cruise
english guide icon
English guide
child discount icon
-10% for children ≤ 11

Sustainability on board the Eco Galaxy II

At Galapatours we love and respect the pristine ecosystems and fascinating wildlife of the Galápagos Islands, and we insist that our cruise partners do too. To protect the archipelago all our cruise vessels must have sophisticated water filtration systems, modern efficient engines, and strict maintenance schedules to minimize pollution.

The Galápagos National Park authority also defines exact cruising routes that dictate which ships can visit highlights at specific times, as well as limiting passenger numbers. These measures ensure that animals and habitats are not disturbed by too many visitors.

But at Galapatours we like to go even further. We voluntarily offset all the CO2 emissions of every cruise we sell - at no cost to you. And you can also play your part by traveling responsibly and following our Eco Guidelines during your stay. Click here to find out more about these guidelines, our commitment to sustainable tourism, and the Galápagos National Park rules.

Technical details of Eco Galaxy II

Capacity

16

Length

27 m

Draft

1.15 m

Main Engines

2x Caterpillar (250 HP)

Electricity

110/220 V

Beam

10.5 m

Cruising speed

11 kt

Food & Drinks on board the Eco Galaxy II

The food on our Galapágos Cruises is among the very best you will find in South America. Most of the on-board chefs are internationally trained and have prior experience working in the best hotels and restaurants in Ecuador and indeed around the world.

You can expect a first-class selection of food, including a good variety of fresh fruits and vegetables, locally sourced poultry and fish/seafood, rice and pasta dishes. Most boats will always include some typical Ecuadorian dishes on the menu during your cruise. If you have specific dietary requirements then these can usually be accommodated by the chef providing you have given advance notice. Please make sure you tell us about any allergies or dietary requirements you have at the time you book with us. If you leave it until you arrive at the dockside, then it may well be impossible to accommodate your needs.

Most boats serve a range of options at meal times in a relaxed buffet-style. At the first class and luxury end of the market, some boats have more formal dining where you will be served at your seat. However the atmosphere is always relaxed on board our cruises, and never stuffy or formal.

Cabins categories on board the Eco Galaxy II

Double matrimonial

Standard Double

This wonderful catamaran offers 8 double cabins: 4 located in Upper Deck and 4 in the main deck; the Upper cabins are able to be connecting between them. Additionally, all cabins can be twin or matrimonial. Private facilities in each cabin: private bathrooms, cold/hot water; air conditioned, hair dryer, telephone for internal communication on board, safe box, and high speaker.

Single Supplement