Beagle Galapagos Cruise

Croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Beagle

"Large choix d'itinéraires, une équipe fantastique, des guides géniaux!"

Une croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Beagle

children

-30% pour les enfants ≤ 13 ans

single bed

Chambre individuelle sans supplément

footprint

Emissions de CO2 100% compensées

kayak

Kayaks à bord

shared bedroom

Chambres à partager pour voyageurs seuls

EN guide

Guide anglais

Nommé d'après le nom du célèbre navire sur lequel Charles Darwin est arrivé aux îles Galapagos, le Beagle est un magnifique voilier à coque d'acier de 105 pieds avec une terrasse en teck construite en Angleterre. Ce bateau familial est une véritable expérience de navigation. Embarquez pour une croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Beagle inoubliable.

  • Une expérience traditionnelle de voile à moteur
  • Excursions exclusives de la faune sauvage
  • Itinéraires variés
  • Parfait pour les célébrations romantiques

Classique et romantique Dès que vous montez à bord du Beagle, vous plongez dans une expérience maritime romantique et classique.

Cela commence dans votre cabine. Sous le pont se trouvent six magnifiques cabines climatisées en bois massif d’un style intemporel. Chacune est équipée d’un double lit inférieur et d’une couchette simple superposée, ainsi qu'une salle de bain privée avec douche et eau chaude. Une plus petite cabine, également climatisée et équipée d'une salle de bain attenante, peut accueillir un ou deux passagers supplémentaires dans ses couchettes simples. Toutes les cabines sont alimentées en 110V.

Ambiance relaxante Les espaces communs à bord sont chaleureux et accueillants. Le salon douillet est agrémenté de beaux meubles en teck et de canapés confortables. Vous trouverez également une bibliothèque maritime et une sélection de jeux de société pour les passagers. De l'autre côté se trouve la salle à manger avec des baies vitrées et de grandes tables, parfaites pour manger avec de nouveaux amis et partager des expériences.

À l'extérieur, les vastes terrasses sont confortablement meublées pour s'asseoir et se détendre et les repas et collations sont servis dans le salon et sur le pont. La nourriture est un bon mélange de saveurs équatoriennes et internationales et toutes les exigences alimentaires peuvent être satisfaites à l'avance sur demande.

Excursions exclusives Les 6 membres d’équipage prendront soin de toutes vos demandes. Le guide naturaliste bilingue s'assurera de vous transmettre tout son savoir sur la faune et la flore et que vous ne partiez qu’après avoir eu une expérience complète et enrichissante des Galapagos. Le Beagle propose deux itinéraires distincts qui couvrent la quasi-totalité de l'archipel. Grâce à leur excellente réputation, les propriétaires du Beagle ont gagné quelques privilèges et permis spéciaux - par exemple, c'est le seul bateau ayant l’autorisation de faire de la plongée au tuba à Fernandina, Punta Espinoza. Si vous ne souhaitez pas apporter votre propre équipement, des masques, palmes et tubas sont disponibles à bord. Le Beagle a aussi quatre kayaks doubles à bord desquels les invités peuvent se promener. Récemment, la permission de transporter jusqu'à huit kayaks doubles lui a été accordée ce qui facilite la planification d’excursions spéciales en kayak sur demande.

Notre avis Nous pensons qu’une croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Beagle est parfaite pour fêter une occasion spéciale. Avec le style romantique de ses voiles levées, ses superbes équipements en teck et son atmosphère intime, le Beagle est parfait pour les fêtes d'anniversaire ou les lunes de miel. Avec ses autorisations exclusives de plongée et des activités extras comme les kayaks, le Beagle vous fera vivre une expérience unique aux Galapagos.

Photos & Plans de Pont : Beagle

Beagle Galapagos Cruise
Beagle Galapagos Cruise
Beagle Galapagos Cruise

Commodités : Beagle

transfer

Transferts depuis et vers le navire

children

-30% pour les enfants ≤ 13 ans

snorkeling

Matériel de plongée avec tuba (gratuit)

single bed

Chambre individuelle sans supplément

meal

Tous les repas pendant la croisière

footprint

Emissions de CO2 100% compensées

kayak

Kayaks à bord

air conditioning

Climatisation & salle de bain privée

shared bedroom

Chambres à partager pour voyageurs seuls

drinks

Eau, café, thé & jus

wetsuit

Combinaisons de plongée

EN guide

Guide anglais

Durabilité : Beagle

Chez Galapatours, nous aimons et respectons les écosystèmes vierges et la faune fascinante des îles Galápagos, et nous insistons pour que nos partenaires de croisière fassent de même. Pour protéger l'archipel, tous nos bateaux de croisière doivent être équipés de systèmes sophistiqués de filtration de l'eau, de moteurs modernes et efficaces, et de programmes d'entretien stricts afin de minimiser la pollution.

L'autorité du parc national des Galápagos définit également des itinéraires de croisière précis qui dictent quels navires peuvent visiter les points forts à des heures spécifiques, et limite le nombre de passagers. Ces mesures garantissent que les animaux et les habitats ne sont pas perturbés par un trop grand nombre de visiteurs.

Mais chez Galapatours, nous aimons aller encore plus loin. Nous compensons volontairement toutes les émissions de CO2 de chaque croisière que nous vendons - sans frais pour vous. Et vous pouvez également jouer votre rôle en voyageant de manière responsable et en suivant nos directives écologiques pendant votre séjour. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur ces directives, sur notre engagement en faveur du tourisme durable et sur les règles du parc national des Galápagos.

Caractéristiques : Beagle

Catégorie

Milieu de gamme

Type

Bateau à moteur

Moteurs principaux

2x Gardner Diesel @ 150 HP

Longueur

32m / 105ft

Électricité

110 V

Vitesse de croisière

9 knots

Poutre

6.7m / 22ft

Capacité

12

Nourriture & Boissons : Beagle

La nourriture de nos croisières aux Galápagos est l'une des meilleures que vous puissiez trouver en Amérique du Sud. La plupart des chefs à bord ont reçu une formation internationale et ont travaillé dans les meilleurs hôtels et restaurants d'Équateur et du monde entier.

Vous pouvez vous attendre à une sélection de nourriture de première classe, comprenant une bonne variété de fruits et légumes frais, de la volaille et du poisson/fruits de mer d'origine locale, des plats de riz et de pâtes. La plupart des bateaux proposent toujours des plats typiquement équatoriens au menu de votre croisière. Si vous avez des besoins alimentaires spécifiques, le chef cuisinier peut généralement les satisfaire, à condition que vous l'ayez prévenu à l'avance. Veillez à nous informer de vos allergies ou de vos besoins alimentaires au moment de la réservation. Si vous attendez d'arriver sur le quai, il se peut qu'il soit impossible de répondre à vos besoins.

La plupart des bateaux servent une gamme d'options à l'heure des repas sous forme de buffet décontracté. Dans les catégories de première classe et de luxe, certains bateaux proposent des repas plus formels où vous serez servi à votre place. Toutefois, l'atmosphère est toujours détendue à bord des bateaux de croisière, et jamais formelle.

Catégories de cabines à bord : Beagle

Double
Standard Double

Below deck are six beautifully-appointed air conditioned cabins with solid wood fixtures in a timeless style, each with a double lower bunk and a single upper, and a private en suite bathroom with full size hot water shower. A smaller seventh cabin, also air conditioned and with en suite facilities, can accommodate one or two more passengers in its single bunks. All cabins have 110V power, and there is a 220V supply with UK plug adapter available on the bridge.

Beagle Single and Double
Twin Cabin

Below deck are six well-fitted air-conditioned cabins, each with a double lower bunk and a single upper, and a private bathroom with hot water shower and flush lavatory. A smaller seventh cabin, also air-conditioned and with en suite facilities, can accommodate one or two more passengers in its single bunks.

Micaela
Vos coordonnées
Micaela
Appelez maintenant
+33 1 86 26 29 65
Nous sommes là pour vous.
Micaela

Beagle Galápagos Cruise | Galapatours
Beagle Galapagos Cruise

Beagle Galápagos Cruise

"Widest range of itineraries, fantastic crew, awesome guides!"

A Galápagos Cruise on board the Beagle

Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
english guide icon
English guide
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
single cabin without supplement icon
Single cabin without supplement
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
child discount icon
-30% for children ≤ 13
  • A traditional motor sail experience;
  • Exclusive wildlife excursions;
  • Wide-ranging itineraries;
  • Perfect for romantic celebrations;

Named after the famous ship on which Charles Darwin arrived at the Galápagos Islands, The Beagle is a magnificent 105ft steel-hulled brigantine with wonderful teak decking originally built in England. This Galápagos family-owned and run vessel is a true sailing experience and will provide you with an unforgettable cruise in the islands.

Classic and romantic The moment you step on board The Beagle you are immersed in a romantic and classic maritime experience.

It starts in your cabin. Below deck are six beautifully-appointed air conditioned cabins with solid wood fixtures in a timeless style, each with a double lower bunk and a single upper, and a private en suite bathroom with full size hot water shower. A smaller seventh cabin, also air conditioned and with en suite facilities, can accommodate one or two more passengers in its single bunks. All cabins have 110V power, and there is a 220V supply with UK plug adapter available on the bridge.

Relaxing ambiance Communal areas on board are warm and richly inviting. The cosy salon features beautiful teak furniture and fitting and comfortable sofas. There’s a ship’s library and a selection of games for guests to enjoy. At the other side is the dining room with lovely picture windows and a big sociable tables perfect for dining with new friends and sharing experiences.

Outside the wide decks are liberally sprinkled with comfy places to sit and relax, and meals and snacks are served both in the salon and on-deck. Food is a lovely mix of Ecuadorian and international flavors, and all dietary requirements can be catered for with advanced notice.

Exclusive excursions The 6 crew will make sure you’re well looked after, and the professional bilingual naturalist guide will ensure that you leave at the end of your cruise having experienced the real Galápagos, and learning much about its unique wildlife and habitats. Beagle offers two distinct itineraries, between them covering almost the entire archipelago. Thanks to their excellent reputation The Beagle’s owners have earned some special privileges and permits - for example she is the only vessel with permission to snorkel in Fernandina, Punta Espinoza. If you don’t wish to bring your own gear, masks, fins and snorkels are available on board. The Beagle also carries four double kayaks for guests to use, and she has recently been granted permission to carry up to eight double kayaks and to schedule special kayak tours with prior arrangement.

Our comments We think The Beagle is perfect for a “special occasion” Galápagos cruise. With her romantic “days of sail” style, beautiful teak fittings and intimate feel The Beagle would be great for anniversary or birthday celebrations. With her exclusive snorkeling permissions and extras like kayaks The Beagle will give you a real Galápagos experience in a unique and classic yacht.

Pictures and Deckplans of Beagle

Beagle Galapagos Cruise
Beagle Galapagos Cruise
Beagle Galapagos Cruise

Amenities on board the Beagle

Meals
All meals throughout the cruise
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
english guide icon
English guide
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Water, Coffee, Tea & fresh juices
Air conditioning Icon
Air conditioning & private bathroom
transfer to and from ship icon
Transfers to and from ship
snorkeling gear icon
Snorkel gear (free)
Wetsuit icon
Wetsuits
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
single cabin without supplement icon
Single cabin without supplement
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
child discount icon
-30% for children ≤ 13

Sustainability on board the Beagle

At Galapatours we love and respect the pristine ecosystems and fascinating wildlife of the Galápagos Islands, and we insist that our cruise partners do too. To protect the archipelago all our cruise vessels must have sophisticated water filtration systems, modern efficient engines, and strict maintenance schedules to minimize pollution.

The Galápagos National Park authority also defines exact cruising routes that dictate which ships can visit highlights at specific times, as well as limiting passenger numbers. These measures ensure that animals and habitats are not disturbed by too many visitors.

But at Galapatours we like to go even further. We voluntarily offset all the CO2 emissions of every cruise we sell - at no cost to you. And you can also play your part by traveling responsibly and following our Eco Guidelines during your stay. Click here to find out more about these guidelines, our commitment to sustainable tourism, and the Galápagos National Park rules.

Technical details of Beagle

Capacity

12

Length

32m / 105ft

Main Engines

2x Gardner Diesel @ 150 HP

Electricity

110 V

Beam

6.7m / 22ft

Cruising speed

9 knots

Food & Drinks on board the Beagle

The food on our Galapágos Cruises is among the very best you will find in South America. Most of the on-board chefs are internationally trained and have prior experience working in the best hotels and restaurants in Ecuador and indeed around the world.

You can expect a first-class selection of food, including a good variety of fresh fruits and vegetables, locally sourced poultry and fish/seafood, rice and pasta dishes. Most boats will always include some typical Ecuadorian dishes on the menu during your cruise. If you have specific dietary requirements then these can usually be accommodated by the chef providing you have given advance notice. Please make sure you tell us about any allergies or dietary requirements you have at the time you book with us. If you leave it until you arrive at the dockside, then it may well be impossible to accommodate your needs.

Most boats serve a range of options at meal times in a relaxed buffet-style. At the first class and luxury end of the market, some boats have more formal dining where you will be served at your seat. However the atmosphere is always relaxed on board our cruises, and never stuffy or formal.

Cabins categories on board the Beagle

Beagle Single and Double

The Cabins

Below deck are six well-fitted air-conditioned cabins, each with a double lower bunk and a single upper, and a private bathroom with hot water shower and flush lavatory. A smaller seventh cabin, also air-conditioned and with en suite facilities, can accommodate one or two more passengers in its single bunks.

Double

Standard Double

Below deck are six beautifully-appointed air conditioned cabins with solid wood fixtures in a timeless style, each with a double lower bunk and a single upper, and a private en suite bathroom with full size hot water shower. A smaller seventh cabin, also air conditioned and with en suite facilities, can accommodate one or two more passengers in its single bunks. All cabins have 110V power, and there is a 220V supply with UK plug adapter available on the bridge.