Croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Evolution | Galapatours
Evolution Galapagos Cruise

Croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Evolution

Suivez les traces de Darwin sur cette croisière inoubliable

Une croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Evolution

Carbon offset icon
Emissions de CO2 100% compensées
english guide icon
Guide anglais
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks à bord
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Chambres à partager pour voyageurs seuls
child discount icon
-15% pour les enfants ≤ 15 ans

Le navire à moteur Evolution est, à notre avis, le yacht le plus charmant de la flotte des Galapagos. Avec près de 60 mètres de long, il est définitivement un "méga yacht", et pourtant il a été conçu pour évoquer l'âge d'or des paquebots de luxe - les années 1920 et 1930. Malgré son aspect vintage, il s'agit en fait d'un navire très moderne, conçu et construit au Japon en 2005 selon les normes les plus pointues en matière de sécurité maritime et de technologie.

  • Charmant méga yacht
  • Ambiance luxueuse
  • Superbes itinéraires naturalistes
  • Kayaks à fond de verre !

Une élégance intemporelle Votre expérience à bord du Evolution commence avec son décor à couper le souffle. Somptueux, vintage et élégant sont ses caractéristiques clés.

Pour l’hébergement vous trouverez 9 cabines premium, 4 cabines de luxe et 3 suites parentales. Les cabines sont tout simplement magnifiques, avec des finitions en bois et une décoration aux couleurs légères et fraîches. Les suites sont dotées de fenêtres donnant sur l'océan, et les autres cabines possèdent de grands hublots traditionnels - une authentique touche nautique ! Toutes les cabines sont équipées de salles de bain luxueuses, d'une climatisation individuelle, de téléphones internes et de nombreux rangements (y compris un coffre-fort personnel).

Les espaces communs à bord ne sont pas moins agréables. A l'avant du bateau se trouve un solarium traditionnel en planches de teck avec une immense piscine jacuzzi - l'endroit idéal pour profiter du soleil ou pour admirer les étoiles. Evolution dispose d'une salle à manger intérieure.

Pour vous détendre le soir, vous pouvez choisir de prendre un verre dans le salon intérieur avec ses chaises confortables et son grand canapé, ou peut-être vous diriger vers le salon extérieur à l'arrière, avec son bar bien garni. Votre barman a conçu son propre cocktail signature Evolution que nous vous recommandons vivement !

Restauration et service raffinés La nourriture à bord est un point culminant de l'expérience Evolution. Le petit-déjeuner et le déjeuner sont servis sous forme de buffet, avec un grand choix de saveurs à explorer. Les dîners sont toujours détendus, mais sont servis à table à l'intérieur ou à l'extérieur.

Les chefs à bord ont tous une expérience hôtelière internationale et bénéficient d'une cuisine particulièrement bien équipée, ce qui leur permet de préparer d'étonnantes spécialités équatoriennes et internationales qui vous raviront.

Avec seulement 32 passagers pour 18 membres d'équipage, vous profiterez d'un des meilleurs rapports passagers/personnel de la flotte des Galapagos. Tout ce dont vous avez besoin sera pris en charge avec professionnalisme et un sourire chaleureux. Pour les clients qui ont besoin d'une assistance spécifique pour des handicaps ou des exigences alimentaires, il suffit de contacter l'un de nos conseillers voyage experts des Galapagos et nous nous assurerons que l'équipe de l’Evolution vous fera vivre l'aventure parfaite.

Une expérience inégalée de la faune et de la flore sauvages Malgré sa taille, le navire Evolution ne peut accueillir que 32 passagers au maximum et son équipage compte 2 guides naturalistes. Vous vivrez une expérience naturaliste décidément intime en groupes de seulement 16 personnes. Evolution recrute seulement les meilleurs guides bilingues certifiés par le Parc National. Is sont une des raisons pour lesquelles votre aventure Evolution sera si mémorable.

Deux superbes itinéraires d'une semaine sont disponibles. L'un part de Baltra et visite les îles de l'ouest, l'autre part de San Cristobal et se concentre sur l'est. Les deux sont superbes et reçoivent constamment de grandes éloges de la part de nos voyageurs. Ils ont été conçus pour vous donner le meilleure aperçu des Galapagos et les rencontres les plus intimes avec les espèces emblématiques.

En plus d'une grande variété d'excursions terrestres, vous apprécierez aussi le snorkeling, la natation et le kayak dans les incroyables kayaks à fond de verre que l'Evolution transporte. Masque, tuba et palmes sont disponibles gratuitement pour les passagers ainsi que des combinaisons de plongée.

Notre avis Ce méga yacht est époustouflant. Nous aimons l'ambiance années 20, mélangée aux dernières nouveautés en matière de commodités et de service, le tout enveloppé dans un bateau de construction japonaise de moins de 15 ans…. la combinaison parfaite ! Nos invités adorent l'immense jacuzzi sur la terrasse ensoleillée, et nous adorons la nourriture sur le navire Evolution - les chefs sont remarquables. Si vous n'avez jamais essayé un kayak à fond de verre avant vous serez étonné (et ne vous inquiétez pas, ce n'est pas du verre, mais de l'acrylique), et les guides à bord sont vraiment parmi les meilleurs des îles. Une croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Evolution est une façon étonnante de visiter l’archipel dans un style fantastique.

Photos & Plans de Pont : Evolution

Evolution Galapagos Cruise
Evolution Galapagos Cruise
Evolution Galapagos Cruise

Dates et prix : Evolution

Quand souhaitez-vous voyager ?

Disponible
Il reste quelques places
une seule place disponible
Complet

Vous ne trouvez pas une date à votre convenance ?
Contactez-nous

Routes : Evolution

Commodités : Evolution

Carbon offset icon
Emissions de CO2 100% compensées
english guide icon
Guide anglais
Meals
Tous les repas
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Eau, café, thé & jus
Air conditioning Icon
Climatisation & salle de bain privée
transfer to and from ship icon
Transferts depuis et vers le navire
snorkeling gear icon
Matériel de plongée avec tuba (gratuit)
Wetsuit icon
Combinaisons de plongée
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks à bord
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Chambres à partager pour voyageurs seuls
child discount icon
-15% pour les enfants ≤ 15 ans

Durabilité : Evolution

Chez Galapatours, nous aimons et respectons les écosystèmes vierges et la faune fascinante des îles Galápagos, et nous insistons pour que nos partenaires de croisière fassent de même. Pour protéger l'archipel, tous nos bateaux de croisière doivent être équipés de systèmes sophistiqués de filtration de l'eau, de moteurs modernes et efficaces, et de programmes d'entretien stricts afin de minimiser la pollution.

L'autorité du parc national des Galápagos définit également des itinéraires de croisière précis qui dictent quels navires peuvent visiter les points forts à des heures spécifiques, et limite le nombre de passagers. Ces mesures garantissent que les animaux et les habitats ne sont pas perturbés par un trop grand nombre de visiteurs.

Mais chez Galapatours, nous aimons aller encore plus loin. Nous compensons volontairement toutes les émissions de CO2 de chaque croisière que nous vendons - sans frais pour vous. Et vous pouvez également jouer votre rôle en voyageant de manière responsable et en suivant nos directives écologiques pendant votre séjour. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur ces directives, sur notre engagement en faveur du tourisme durable et sur les règles du parc national des Galápagos.

Caractéristiques : Evolution

Capacité

32

Longueur

198 ft. / 60 m

Moteurs principaux

1300hp

Électricité

110 V

Poutre

29 ft. / 9 m

Vitesse de croisière

10-12 kt

Nourriture & Boissons : Evolution

La nourriture de nos croisières aux Galápagos est l'une des meilleures que vous puissiez trouver en Amérique du Sud. La plupart des chefs à bord ont reçu une formation internationale et ont travaillé dans les meilleurs hôtels et restaurants d'Équateur et du monde entier.

Vous pouvez vous attendre à une sélection de nourriture de première classe, comprenant une bonne variété de fruits et légumes frais, de la volaille et du poisson/fruits de mer d'origine locale, des plats de riz et de pâtes. La plupart des bateaux proposent toujours des plats typiquement équatoriens au menu de votre croisière. Si vous avez des besoins alimentaires spécifiques, le chef cuisinier peut généralement les satisfaire, à condition que vous l'ayez prévenu à l'avance. Veillez à nous informer de vos allergies ou de vos besoins alimentaires au moment de la réservation. Si vous attendez d'arriver sur le quai, il se peut qu'il soit impossible de répondre à vos besoins.

La plupart des bateaux servent une gamme d'options à l'heure des repas sous forme de buffet décontracté. Dans les catégories de première classe et de luxe, certains bateaux proposent des repas plus formels où vous serez servi à votre place. Toutefois, l'atmosphère est toujours détendue à bord des bateaux de croisière, et jamais formelle.

Catégories de cabines à bord : Evolution

Master Suite

Master Suite

Master Suite A1 is located on the Albatross Deck with queen bed and is full beam and our largest cabin onboard. Private bathroom, individual AC controls, safe boxes and plenty of storage space for clothing and luggage. Telephones are also available for internal communications only. This cabin has windows and a separate reading area.

Deluxe Double

Deluxe Staterooms

There are 4 deluxe staterooms (D1-D4) on the Darwin Deck, 2 twins and 2 Queens each with private bathrooms, individual AC controls, safe boxes, and plenty of storage space for clothing and luggage. A telephone are also available for internal communications only. These cabins have portholes which let light into the cabin.

Bathroom

Premium Stateroom

There are 8 premium twin staterooms on the Cormorant Deck, all with 2 twin beds or Queen beds, private bathrooms, individual AC controls, safe boxes, and plenty of storage space for clothing and luggage. Telephones are also available for internal communications only. These cabins have portholes.

Bathroom

Suite

There is 1 twin suite (A2) and one Queen Suite (A3) on the Albatross-Deck, with 2 twin beds or one Queen, private bathroom, AC control, safe boxes, and plenty of storage space for clothing and luggage. A telephone is also available for internal communications only. These cabins have windows.

Evolution Galápagos Cruise | Galapatours
Evolution Galapagos Cruise

Evolution Galápagos Cruise

Follow Darwin's footsteps on these unforgettable cruises

A Galápagos Cruise on board the Evolution

Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
english guide icon
English guide
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
child discount icon
-15% for children ≤ 15
  • The most charming mega Yacht
  • Fantastic ambiance and luxury
  • Superb naturalist itineraries
  • Great extras like "glass bottom" kayaks!

The Motor Vessel Evolution is, in our opinion, the most charming yacht in the Galápagos fleet. At almost 200 feet long, she is definitely a "mega yacht", and yet she has been designed to evoke the heyday of the luxury steamers - the 1920s and 1930s. Despite her vintage looks, she's actually a cutting edge vessel, designed and built in Japan in 2005 to the latest in marine safety and technology standards.

Timeless elegance Your Evolution experience starts with her breathtaking decor. Sumptuous, vintage, and elegant are just of the ways we would describe it.

Accommodation is across 9 premium staterooms, 4 deluxe staterooms, and 3 master suites. Cabins are simply wonderful, with stunning wood finishes and light and airy color schemes. Suites feature ocean-view windows, and other staterooms feature large traditional portholes - a truly nautical flavor! All cabins have wonderful en suite luxury bathrooms, independent air conditioning, internal telephones and plenty of storage (including personal safe).

Communal areas on board are no less delightful. At the ships bow is a traditional teak-planked sundeck with a huge Jacuzzi pool - the perfect place to soak up the sun or to admire the stars. The Evolution features both internal and Al Fresco dining areas, with attention paid to every detail.

For relaxing in the evening, you may choose to unwind with a drink in the inside saloon with its comfortable chairs and communal sofa, or perhaps make your way to the delightful Al Fresco lounge at the stern, with its extremely well stocked bar. Your barman has designed his own Evolution signature cocktail which we can highly recommend!

Fine dining and fine service Food on board is a highlight of the Evolution experience. Breakfast and lunch are served as a relaxed buffet, with plentiful choice and a wide range of flavors to explore. Dinners are still relaxed, but are served fine dining style at tables either in the inside or Al Fresco dining areas.

The chefs on board all have international hotel experience and benefit from a particularly well equipped galley, allowing them to prepare some amazing Ecuadorian and international specialties that will delight you.

With only 32 guests and 18 crew to look after them, you will enjoy one of the best guest-to-staff ratios in the Galápagos fleet. Everything you need will be taken care of with skill and a warm smile. For guests who require specific assistance with disabilities or dietary requirements, just speak to one of our Galápagos experts and we will ensure that Evolution's team will give you the perfect adventure.

An unrivalled wildlife experience Despite her size, the Evolution only caters for a maximum of 32 guests, and this means that she carries 2 naturalist guides. You will enjoy a decidedly intimate naturalist experience in groups of only 16. The Evolution recruits only the finest National Park approved bilingual guides, and they are a major part of the reason why your Evolution adventure will be so memorable.

Two superb week-long itineraries are available. One departs from Baltra and discovers the western islands, the other leaves from San Cristobal and concentrates on the east. Both are superb and receive consistently high reviews from our travelers. They have been designed to give you the best flavor of Galápagos and the most intimate encounters with the iconic species.

As well as a large variety of land excursions you will also enjoy snorkeling, swimming, and kayaking in the amazing "glass bottom" kayaks that Evolution carries. Masks, snorkels and fins are available free of charge to guests, and complimentary wetsuits are also available if required.

Our comments This mega yacht is stunning. We love the "Roaring 20s" ambiance, mixed with the very latest in amenities and service, all wrapped up in a Japanese-built vessel that's less than 15 years old… the perfect combination! Our guests love the huge Jacuzzi on the sun deck, and we love the food on Evolution Galápagos - the chefs are remarkable. If you've never tried a glass-bottom kayak before you will be amazed (and don't worry, it's not actually glass, but acrylic!), and the guides on board really are among the best in the islands. A trip on the Evolution is a stunning way to see the Galápagos in fantastic style.

Pictures and Deckplans of Evolution

Evolution Galapagos Cruise
Evolution Galapagos Cruise
Evolution Galapagos Cruise

Dates & Prices on board the Evolution

When do you want to travel?

Available
A few spots left
One spot left
Sold out

Could not find your preferred date?
Contact us

The sailing routes of Evolution

Amenities on board the Evolution

Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
english guide icon
English guide
Meals
All meals throughout the cruise
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Water, Coffee, Tea & fresh juices
Air conditioning Icon
Air conditioning & private bathroom
transfer to and from ship icon
Transfers to and from ship
snorkeling gear icon
Snorkel gear (free)
Wetsuit icon
Wetsuits
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
child discount icon
-15% for children ≤ 15

Sustainability on board the Evolution

At Galapatours we love and respect the pristine ecosystems and fascinating wildlife of the Galápagos Islands, and we insist that our cruise partners do too. To protect the archipelago all our cruise vessels must have sophisticated water filtration systems, modern efficient engines, and strict maintenance schedules to minimize pollution.

The Galápagos National Park authority also defines exact cruising routes that dictate which ships can visit highlights at specific times, as well as limiting passenger numbers. These measures ensure that animals and habitats are not disturbed by too many visitors.

But at Galapatours we like to go even further. We voluntarily offset all the CO2 emissions of every cruise we sell - at no cost to you. And you can also play your part by traveling responsibly and following our Eco Guidelines during your stay. Click here to find out more about these guidelines, our commitment to sustainable tourism, and the Galápagos National Park rules.

Technical details of Evolution

Capacity

32

Length

198 ft. / 60 m

Main Engines

1300hp

Electricity

110 V

Beam

29 ft. / 9 m

Cruising speed

10-12 kt

Food & Drinks on board the Evolution

The food on our Galapágos Cruises is among the very best you will find in South America. Most of the on-board chefs are internationally trained and have prior experience working in the best hotels and restaurants in Ecuador and indeed around the world.

You can expect a first-class selection of food, including a good variety of fresh fruits and vegetables, locally sourced poultry and fish/seafood, rice and pasta dishes. Most boats will always include some typical Ecuadorian dishes on the menu during your cruise. If you have specific dietary requirements then these can usually be accommodated by the chef providing you have given advance notice. Please make sure you tell us about any allergies or dietary requirements you have at the time you book with us. If you leave it until you arrive at the dockside, then it may well be impossible to accommodate your needs.

Most boats serve a range of options at meal times in a relaxed buffet-style. At the first class and luxury end of the market, some boats have more formal dining where you will be served at your seat. However the atmosphere is always relaxed on board our cruises, and never stuffy or formal.

Cabins categories on board the Evolution

Master Suite

Master Suite

Master Suite A1 is located on the Albatross Deck with queen bed and is full beam and our largest cabin onboard. Private bathroom, individual AC controls, safe boxes and plenty of storage space for clothing and luggage. Telephones are also available for internal communications only. This cabin has windows and a separate reading area.

Deluxe Double

Deluxe Staterooms

There are 4 deluxe staterooms (D1-D4) on the Darwin Deck, 2 twins and 2 Queens each with private bathrooms, individual AC controls, safe boxes, and plenty of storage space for clothing and luggage. A telephone are also available for internal communications only. These cabins have portholes which let light into the cabin.

Bathroom

Premium Stateroom

There are 8 premium twin staterooms on the Cormorant Deck, all with 2 twin beds or Queen beds, private bathrooms, individual AC controls, safe boxes, and plenty of storage space for clothing and luggage. Telephones are also available for internal communications only. These cabins have portholes.

Bathroom

Suite

There is 1 twin suite (A2) and one Queen Suite (A3) on the Albatross-Deck, with 2 twin beds or one Queen, private bathroom, AC control, safe boxes, and plenty of storage space for clothing and luggage. A telephone is also available for internal communications only. These cabins have windows.