Croisière+Vols aux Galapagos à bord du Estrella Del Mar | Galapatours
Estrella del Mar Galapagos Cruise+Flights

Croisière+Vols aux Galapagos à bord du Estrella Del Mar

Un excellent rapport qualité-prix pour une aventure aux Galapagos

Une croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Estrella del Mar

Flights to and from Galapagos
Vols aller/retour aux Galapagos
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Chambres à partager pour voyageurs seuls
Carbon offset icon
Emissions de CO2 100% compensées
english guide icon
Guide anglais

Estrella Del Mar est une excellente option pour ceux qui souhaitent faire une croisière confortable à un excellent rapport qualité-prix. Construit en 1990, l’espace à bord est intelligemment maximisé afin que les passagers se sentent à leur aise. Limité à un maximum de 16 passagers, vous vivrez une expérience inoubliable lors de votre croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Estrella Del Mar.

  • Vols inclus!
  • Navire de qualité
  • Hébergement confortable
  • Très bons commentaires sur la cuisine
  • Choix d'itinéraires

Cabines confortables Estrella Del Mar a huit cabines, quatre sur le pont inférieur et quatre sur le pont supérieur. Toutes les chambres sont en lits jumeaux et disposent d'une salle de bain et d'une climatisation individuelles.

Si vous êtes sujet au mal de mer, nous vous recommandons l'une des quatre cabines du pont inférieur, où le mouvement du navire se fera moins sentir. Ces cabines restent exceptionnellement lumineuses grâce aux grands hublots et à la décoration claire. Il est toujours agréable de s’y reposer après une journée passée à explorer les Galápagos.

Les cabines du pont supérieur sont dotées de plus grandes fenêtres offrant une vue magnifique lorsque vous vous réveillez le matin. Quelle que soit la cabine que vous choisissez, les femmes de chambre à bord peuvent repasser dans la vôtre plusieurs fois par jour selon vos besoins. En plus des serviettes de bain à utiliser dans votre salle de bain, tous les passagers reçoivent des serviettes de plage idéales lorsque vous reviendrez d’une baignade dans l’archipel.

Les espaces communs Les espaces communs du Estrella del Mar invitent à la détente et à la socialisation. Le salon est agrémenté d'une belle décoration en bois poli et de fenêtres panoramiques, la pièce maîtresse étant l'immense canapé commun en forme de U. C'est un endroit parfait pour se détendre confortablement le soir, ainsi que pour écouter les briefings sur les îles Galapagos, donnés par votre guide naturaliste. Vous y trouverez également un bar cosy, offrant des bières locales et importées, des vins et spiritueux, ainsi que des cocktails.

La salle à manger est aménagée avec des tables pour quatre personnes. La nourriture à bord est un délicieux mélange de plats internationaux et locaux, servis sous forme de buffet et de menu. Le chef est constamment félicité par les invités et n'utilise que les ingrédients locaux les plus frais.

À l'extérieur, le solarium comprend une zone ombragée ainsi qu'une partie idéale pour profiter du soleil équatorial. C'est un endroit parfait pour observer les îles Galápagos en journée ou pour admirer le spectacle étonnant du ciel étoilé.

Choix d'itinéraires de qualité Estrella Del Mar propose un large choix d'itinéraires de croisière de sept jours et dix jours. Ils ont été soigneusement choisis pour vous permettre de découvrir les merveilles intactes de nombreuses îles des Galápagos et leur faune sauvage.

L'équipage du Estrella Del Mar comprend un guide naturaliste bilingue certifié du Parc National des Galápagos, qui vous accompagnera lors de chaque excursion et pourra répondre à toutes vos questions sur la géologie, la géographie, la faune et la flore que vous verrez.

Durant votre croisière, vous pourrez utiliser gratuitement l’équipement de plongée au tuba à bord et les combinaisons de plongée - celles-ci font l’objet d’un supplément sur la plupart des autres bateaux. La plongée au tuba (snorkeling) et les baignades dans l’archipel des Galápagos ne sont que quelques-unes des merveilleuses excursions que vous apprécierez, tout comme les randonnées sur les îles les plus préservées au monde.

Notre avis Une croisière aux Galápagos à bord de l'Estrella Del Mar, est, à notre avis, un parfait mélange entre confort et qualité. Avec beaucoup d'espaces communs et des cabines aux lits superposées, l’Estrella semble beaucoup plus grand qu’il n’est en réalité. Nous aimons le solarium - c'est l'endroit parfait pour profiter des vues et des sons des Galápagos. Et la cuisine du chef à bord est meilleure que certains bateaux de croisière beaucoup plus chers de l’archipel ! Pour les voyageurs avec un budget limité, mais qui ne veulent pas sacrifier le confort et le service de qualité, il s’agit de l'option parfaite.

Photos & Plans de Pont : Estrella del Mar

Estrella del Mar Galapagos Cruise+Flights
Estrella del Mar Galapagos Cruise+Flights
Estrella del Mar Galapagos Cruise+Flights

Routes : Estrella del Mar

Commodités : Estrella del Mar

Flights to and from Galapagos
Vols aller/retour aux Galapagos
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Chambres à partager pour voyageurs seuls
snorkeling gear icon
Matériel de plongée avec tuba (gratuit)
transfer to and from ship icon
Transferts depuis et vers le navire
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Eau, café, thé & jus
Wetsuit icon
Combinaisons de plongée
Carbon offset icon
Emissions de CO2 100% compensées
Air conditioning Icon
Climatisation & salle de bain privée
Meals
Tous les repas
english guide icon
Guide anglais

Durabilité : Estrella del Mar

Chez Galapatours, nous aimons et respectons les écosystèmes vierges et la faune fascinante des îles Galápagos, et nous insistons pour que nos partenaires de croisière fassent de même. Pour protéger l'archipel, tous nos bateaux de croisière doivent être équipés de systèmes sophistiqués de filtration de l'eau, de moteurs modernes et efficaces, et de programmes d'entretien stricts afin de minimiser la pollution.

L'autorité du parc national des Galápagos définit également des itinéraires de croisière précis qui dictent quels navires peuvent visiter les points forts à des heures spécifiques, et limite le nombre de passagers. Ces mesures garantissent que les animaux et les habitats ne sont pas perturbés par un trop grand nombre de visiteurs.

Mais chez Galapatours, nous aimons aller encore plus loin. Nous compensons volontairement toutes les émissions de CO2 de chaque croisière que nous vendons - sans frais pour vous. Et vous pouvez également jouer votre rôle en voyageant de manière responsable et en suivant nos directives écologiques pendant votre séjour. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur ces directives, sur notre engagement en faveur du tourisme durable et sur les règles du parc national des Galápagos.

Caractéristiques : Estrella del Mar

Capacité

16

Longueur

23m / 75ft

Tirant d'eau

6.5m / 21ft

Poutre

21ft

Vitesse de croisière

9 kt.

Nourriture & Boissons : Estrella del Mar

La nourriture de nos croisières aux Galápagos est l'une des meilleures que vous puissiez trouver en Amérique du Sud. La plupart des chefs à bord ont reçu une formation internationale et ont travaillé dans les meilleurs hôtels et restaurants d'Équateur et du monde entier.

Vous pouvez vous attendre à une sélection de nourriture de première classe, comprenant une bonne variété de fruits et légumes frais, de la volaille et du poisson/fruits de mer d'origine locale, des plats de riz et de pâtes. La plupart des bateaux proposent toujours des plats typiquement équatoriens au menu de votre croisière. Si vous avez des besoins alimentaires spécifiques, le chef cuisinier peut généralement les satisfaire, à condition que vous l'ayez prévenu à l'avance. Veillez à nous informer de vos allergies ou de vos besoins alimentaires au moment de la réservation. Si vous attendez d'arriver sur le quai, il se peut qu'il soit impossible de répondre à vos besoins.

La plupart des bateaux servent une gamme d'options à l'heure des repas sous forme de buffet décontracté. Dans les catégories de première classe et de luxe, certains bateaux proposent des repas plus formels où vous serez servi à votre place. Toutefois, l'atmosphère est toujours détendue à bord des bateaux de croisière, et jamais formelle.

Catégories de cabines à bord : Estrella del Mar

Bathroom

Standard Double

Estrella Del Mar has eight cabins, four on the lower deck, and four on the upper. All are set up as “twin bunk” type, and all feature en suite bathrooms and air conditioning for your comfort.

If you are prone to motion sickness, then we recommend one of the four lower deck cabins, where the ships movement is felt the least. Despite being on the lower deck, these are light and airy thanks to larger than usual porthole-style windows and the well-chosen decor, and a lovely place to rest after a day spent exploring the Galapagos.

The upper deck cabins feature larger windows offering lovely vistas when you wake in the morning. Whatever cabin you choose, the onboard housekeeper will make up your room several times a day as required, and as well as towels for use in your bathroom, all guests receive beach towels perfect for drying off after snorkeling and swimming as well as taking with you on beach excursions - a favorite part of any Galapagos cruise.

Estrella del Mar Galápagos Cruise+Flights | Galapatours
Estrella del Mar Galapagos Cruise+Flights

Estrella del Mar Galápagos Cruise+Flights

Great value for money on board this yacht

A Galápagos Cruise on board the Estrella del Mar

Flights to and from Galapagos
Flights to and from Galapagos
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
english guide icon
English guide
  • Great value option;
  • Comfortable accommodation;
  • Great reviews for the chef;
  • Wide range of itineraries.

Estrella Del Mar offers an excellent option for those who want to cruise the Galápagos in comfort, but are prepared to sacrifice some top end luxury for excellent value. Built in 1990, Estrella uses her space cleverly, so that she never feels crowded. Limited to a maximum of 16 guests, you’ll have a great experience as you cruise between stunning sites of interest around the Galápagos.

Comfortable Cabins Estrella Del Mar has eight cabins, four on the lower deck, and four on the upper. All are set up as “twin bunk” type, and all feature en suite bathrooms and air conditioning for your comfort.

If you are prone to motion sickness, then we recommend one of the four lower deck cabins, where the ships movement is felt the least. Despite being on the lower deck, these are light and airy thanks to larger than usual porthole-style windows and the well-chosen decor, and a lovely place to rest after a day spent exploring the Galápagos.

The upper deck cabins feature larger windows offering lovely vistas when you wake in the morning. Whatever cabin you choose, the onboard housekeeper will make up your room several times a day as required, and as well as towels for use in your bathroom, all guests receive beach towels perfect for drying off after snorkeling and swimming as well as taking with you on beach excursions - a favorite part of any Galápagos cruise.

Space to be Social Estrella del Mar’s communal spaces are all about relaxed socialising. The lounge area features beautiful polished wood decor and panoramic windows, but the centrepiece is the huge horseshoe-shaped communal couch. This is a perfect area for relaxing in comfort in the evenings, as well as listening to the fascinating briefings on the Galápagos islands and wildlife given by your expert naturalist guide. You’ll also find a cosy bar here, offering local and imported beers, wines and spirits, as well as cocktails.

The dining area continues the beautiful wood theme, and is set up informally with comfortable tables each seating four guests. Food on board is a delicious mix of international and local dishes, served both buffet and menu style. The chef on board is consistently praised by guests, and uses only the freshest local ingredients to make sure you won’t go hungry during your memorable Estrella del Mar Galápagos cruise!

Outside there is a pleasant sundeck that offers a shaded area, as well as comfortable lounging in the full glare of the equatorial sun. This is a perfect place to watch the Galápagos islands slide by, or to come to at night and watch the amazing spectacle that is the stars coming out over the Galápagos.

Choice of stunning itineraries Estrella has a wide choice of seven day and ten day cruise itineraries, carefully chosen to allow you to experience the unspoilt wonder of many of the Galápagos islands and their wildlife.

Estrella’s cruise crew includes a highly-qualified bilingual Galápagos National Park naturalist, who will guide you on every excursion, and can answer any questions you have about the geology, geography, habitats and wildlife you will see.

Included in your Estrella cruise package is use of snorkeling gear on board, including complimentary wetsuit hire - an additional charge on most other vessels. Snorkeling and swimming with the Galápagos marine life are just some of the wonderful excursions you will enjoy, as well as wet and dry landings on some of the most unspoilt islands in the world.

Our thoughts Choosing a Galápagos cruise on board Estrella Del Mar is, in our view, selecting the perfect mix between comfort and value. With lots of communal space and bunk cabins, Estrella feels a lot bigger than she actually is. We love the sun deck - it’s the perfect place to absorb the sights and sounds of Galápagos, and we can’t praise the chef highly enough - we think his cooking is better than some much more expensive Galápagos cruise ships we’ve visited! For travellers who are budget-conscious but don’t want to sacrifice some creature comforts and great service, this is the perfect option.

Pictures and Deckplans of Estrella del Mar

Estrella del Mar Galapagos Cruise+Flights
Estrella del Mar Galapagos Cruise+Flights
Estrella del Mar Galapagos Cruise+Flights

Dates & Prices on board the Estrella del Mar

When do you want to travel?

Available
A few spots left
One spot left
Sold out

Could not find your preferred date?
Contact us

The sailing routes of Estrella del Mar

Amenities on board the Estrella del Mar

Flights to and from Galapagos
Flights to and from Galapagos
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
snorkeling gear icon
Snorkel gear (free)
transfer to and from ship icon
Transfers to and from ship
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Water, Coffee, Tea & fresh juices
Wetsuit icon
Wetsuits
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
Air conditioning Icon
Air conditioning & private bathroom
Meals
All meals throughout the cruise
english guide icon
English guide

Sustainability on board the Estrella del Mar

At Galapatours we love and respect the pristine ecosystems and fascinating wildlife of the Galápagos Islands, and we insist that our cruise partners do too. To protect the archipelago all our cruise vessels must have sophisticated water filtration systems, modern efficient engines, and strict maintenance schedules to minimize pollution.

The Galápagos National Park authority also defines exact cruising routes that dictate which ships can visit highlights at specific times, as well as limiting passenger numbers. These measures ensure that animals and habitats are not disturbed by too many visitors.

But at Galapatours we like to go even further. We voluntarily offset all the CO2 emissions of every cruise we sell - at no cost to you. And you can also play your part by traveling responsibly and following our Eco Guidelines during your stay. Click here to find out more about these guidelines, our commitment to sustainable tourism, and the Galápagos National Park rules.

Technical details of Estrella del Mar

Capacity

16

Length

23m / 75ft

Draft

6.5m / 21ft

Beam

21ft

Cruising speed

9 kt.

Food & Drinks on board the Estrella del Mar

The food on our Galapágos Cruises is among the very best you will find in South America. Most of the on-board chefs are internationally trained and have prior experience working in the best hotels and restaurants in Ecuador and indeed around the world.

You can expect a first-class selection of food, including a good variety of fresh fruits and vegetables, locally sourced poultry and fish/seafood, rice and pasta dishes. Most boats will always include some typical Ecuadorian dishes on the menu during your cruise. If you have specific dietary requirements then these can usually be accommodated by the chef providing you have given advance notice. Please make sure you tell us about any allergies or dietary requirements you have at the time you book with us. If you leave it until you arrive at the dockside, then it may well be impossible to accommodate your needs.

Most boats serve a range of options at meal times in a relaxed buffet-style. At the first class and luxury end of the market, some boats have more formal dining where you will be served at your seat. However the atmosphere is always relaxed on board our cruises, and never stuffy or formal.

Cabins categories on board the Estrella del Mar

Bathroom

Standard Double

Estrella Del Mar has eight cabins, four on the lower deck, and four on the upper. All are set up as “twin bunk” type, and all feature en suite bathrooms and air conditioning for your comfort.

If you are prone to motion sickness, then we recommend one of the four lower deck cabins, where the ships movement is felt the least. Despite being on the lower deck, these are light and airy thanks to larger than usual porthole-style windows and the well-chosen decor, and a lovely place to rest after a day spent exploring the Galapagos.

The upper deck cabins feature larger windows offering lovely vistas when you wake in the morning. Whatever cabin you choose, the onboard housekeeper will make up your room several times a day as required, and as well as towels for use in your bathroom, all guests receive beach towels perfect for drying off after snorkeling and swimming as well as taking with you on beach excursions - a favorite part of any Galapagos cruise.