Croisière+Vols aux Galapagos à bord du Tip Top II | Galapatours
Tip Top II Galapagos Cruise+Flights

Croisière+Vols aux Galapagos à bord du Tip Top II

Rapport qualité-prix imbattable, l’un de nos préférés des Galapagos

Une croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Tip Top II

Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks à bord
Flights to and from Galapagos
Vols aller/retour aux Galapagos
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Chambres à partager pour voyageurs seuls
Carbon offset icon
Emissions de CO2 100% compensées
english guide icon
Guide anglais
child discount icon
-10% pour les enfants ≤ 11 ans

Le Tip Top II a bénéficié d’un réaménagement époustouflant en 2016. Ce catamaran à moteur est un choix populaire pour ceux qui recherchent la grande stabilité qu’offrent les bateaux à double coque. SI en plus vous recherchez une ambiance agréable et un hébergement de luxe, embarquez immédiatement pour une croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Tip Top II ! Il est aussi l'un des bateaux les plus rapides des Galapagos avec une vitesse de croisière de 12 nœuds. Vous passerez ainsi plus de temps sur vos excursions et aventures, et moins de temps à naviguer entre les îles. Le Capitaine Jimmy est à la barre depuis 5 ans et est marin professionnel depuis plus de 12 ans. On pourrait parler avec Jimmy pendant des heures (et on l'a fait). En écoutant ce fier père de deux enfants, il devient vite évident qu'il y a peu de gens qui connaissent les eaux locales comme lui. Le chef, Wellington, est fantastique. Il ne se contentera pas de vous donner sa recette de ceviche, il vous invitera dans la cuisine et vous montrera comment il s'y prend! Malgré un cadre luxueux, c'est un bateau très personnel et convivial et nous avons adoré y passer du temps.

  • Vols aller et retour aux Galapagos inclus (de Quito ou Guayaquil)
  • Équipage amical, bien informé et très accueillant
  • Bateau rapide, moins de temps de navigation et plus d'excursions
  • Le ceviche du chef Wellington!

Note: Tous les prix incluent déjà vos billets d'avion aller/retour aux îles Galapagos (de Quito ou Guayaquil).

Service personnalisé Limité à seulement 16 passagers, sur le Tip Top III le capitaine Jimmy et ses 8 membres d'équipage vous offrent le plus haut niveau de confort et de service. Tout l’équipage est spécialiste de cette petite touche personnelle que vous ne retrouverez sur aucun autre bateau.

Wellington, le passionnant chef cuisinier, se réjouit de partager des recettes avec ses invités et vous montrera comment préparer le meilleur ceviche. La cuisine à bord est un mélange de spécialités équatoriennes et de cuisine internationale, dont des plats français et italiens : une expérience culinaire vraiment cosmopolite! De votre serveur Luis, au matelot Mario et au copilote David, tout l'équipage est accueillant, amical et serviable et chacun fait tout son possible pour faire de votre séjour un souvenir inoubliable.

Charme et espace Une croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Tip Top II insuffle un sentiment de grande liberté. . Il s'agit d'un bateau très spacieux et la nouvelle décoration faite de bois massifs et de matériaux naturels y contribue d’autant plus. Les cabines sont aérées avec des hauts plafonds et des fenêtres panoramiques, ce qui en fait un endroit idéal pour se détendre.

Les espaces communs du Tip Top II sont agréables avec un bar extérieur, un salon et une salle à manger avec des meubles de qualité. Le solarium est un endroit incroyable pour s'imprégner du soleil de la journée ou pour regarder les étoiles se refléter sur l'océan la nuit.

Notre avis Il s’agit d’un bateau idéal pour ceux qui sont à la recherche d'une expérience personnelle durant leur croisière aux Galapagos. L'équipage est bien informé et amical, et le ceviche de Wellington est imbattable ! Le récent réaménagement est absolument parfait et nous avons adoré passer du temps à bord. C'est l'un de nos bateaux favoris aux Galapagos.

Le Tip Top II propose deux itinéraires de croisières uniques de 8 jours aux Galapagos, qui peuvent être raccourcis en croisières de 4 ou 5 jours ou combinés en croisières plus complètes de 11 ou 15 jours.

Photos & Plans de Pont : Tip Top II

Tip Top II Galapagos Cruise+Flights
Tip Top II Galapagos Cruise+Flights
Tip Top II Galapagos Cruise+Flights

Commodités : Tip Top II

German guide possible
Guide germanophone disponible
Interconnecting cabins icon
Cabines communicantes
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks à bord
Private balcony icon
Balcon privé
Flights to and from Galapagos
Vols aller/retour aux Galapagos
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Chambres à partager pour voyageurs seuls
snorkeling gear icon
Matériel de plongée avec tuba (gratuit)
transfer to and from ship icon
Transferts depuis et vers le navire
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Eau, café, thé & jus
Carbon offset icon
Emissions de CO2 100% compensées
Air conditioning Icon
Climatisation & salle de bain privée
Meals
Tous les repas
english guide icon
Guide anglais
child discount icon
-10% pour les enfants ≤ 11 ans

Durabilité : Tip Top II

Chez Galapatours, nous aimons et respectons les écosystèmes vierges et la faune fascinante des îles Galápagos, et nous insistons pour que nos partenaires de croisière fassent de même. Pour protéger l'archipel, tous nos bateaux de croisière doivent être équipés de systèmes sophistiqués de filtration de l'eau, de moteurs modernes et efficaces, et de programmes d'entretien stricts afin de minimiser la pollution.

L'autorité du parc national des Galápagos définit également des itinéraires de croisière précis qui dictent quels navires peuvent visiter les points forts à des heures spécifiques, et limite le nombre de passagers. Ces mesures garantissent que les animaux et les habitats ne sont pas perturbés par un trop grand nombre de visiteurs.

Mais chez Galapatours, nous aimons aller encore plus loin. Nous compensons volontairement toutes les émissions de CO2 de chaque croisière que nous vendons - sans frais pour vous. Et vous pouvez également jouer votre rôle en voyageant de manière responsable et en suivant nos directives écologiques pendant votre séjour. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur ces directives, sur notre engagement en faveur du tourisme durable et sur les règles du parc national des Galápagos.

Caractéristiques : Tip Top II

Tirant d'eau

5 ft / 1.5 m

Moteurs principaux

2x Detroit (350 HP)

Électricité

110 V

Poutre

40 ft / 12 m

Vitesse de croisière

12 kt

Capacité

16

Longueur

104 f / 31 m

Nourriture & Boissons : Tip Top II

La nourriture de nos croisières aux Galápagos est l'une des meilleures que vous puissiez trouver en Amérique du Sud. La plupart des chefs à bord ont reçu une formation internationale et ont travaillé dans les meilleurs hôtels et restaurants d'Équateur et du monde entier.

Vous pouvez vous attendre à une sélection de nourriture de première classe, comprenant une bonne variété de fruits et légumes frais, de la volaille et du poisson/fruits de mer d'origine locale, des plats de riz et de pâtes. La plupart des bateaux proposent toujours des plats typiquement équatoriens au menu de votre croisière. Si vous avez des besoins alimentaires spécifiques, le chef cuisinier peut généralement les satisfaire, à condition que vous l'ayez prévenu à l'avance. Veillez à nous informer de vos allergies ou de vos besoins alimentaires au moment de la réservation. Si vous attendez d'arriver sur le quai, il se peut qu'il soit impossible de répondre à vos besoins.

La plupart des bateaux servent une gamme d'options à l'heure des repas sous forme de buffet décontracté. Dans les catégories de première classe et de luxe, certains bateaux proposent des repas plus formels où vous serez servi à votre place. Toutefois, l'atmosphère est toujours détendue à bord des bateaux de croisière, et jamais formelle.

Catégories de cabines à bord : Tip Top II

Upper Deck

Upper Deck Cabins

Upper Deck Cabins

2 cabins with twin beds and 2 cabins with double beds. Each cabin with balcony, AC, private bathroom, locker & drawer, hairdryer & safety box. Please ask for preferred bedding configuration when booking

Single

Single Cabins

Single Cabins

Located on the main deck. One single bed with AC, private bathroom, locker & drawer, hairdryer & safety box

Balcony

Standard Double

Twin Cabins: Located on the main deck. Two single lower beds with AC, private bathroom, locker & drawer, hairdryer & safety box

Upper Deck Cabins: 2 cabins with twin beds and 2 cabins with double beds. Each cabin with balcony, AC, private bathroom, locker & drawer, hairdryer & safety box. Please ask for preferred bedding configuration when booking

Single cabin: Located on the main deck. One single bed with AC, private bathroom, locker & drawer, hairdryer & safety box

Tip Top II Galápagos Cruise+Flights | Galapatours
Tip Top II Galapagos Cruise+Flights

Tip Top II Galápagos Cruise+Flights

Unbeatable value for money, one of our Galápagos favourites

A Galápagos Cruise on board the Tip Top II

Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
Flights to and from Galapagos
Flights to and from Galapagos
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
english guide icon
English guide
child discount icon
-10% for children ≤ 11
  • Flight tickets to and from Galápagos included;
  • Friendly, knowledgeable and very welcoming crew;
  • Fast boat, means less time spent travelling and more excursions;
  • Chef Wellington’s ceviche!

Note: All prices already include your flight tickets to and from the Galápagos Islands (from Quito or Guayaquil).

Tip Top II has just undergone a stunning refit in 2016. This popular motor catamaran is a popular choice for those looking for the increased stability that twin hull boats can provide whilst still wanting a delightful ambience and luxury accommodation. Tip Top is also one of the faster boats in the Galápagos with a true 12 knots cruise speed that means you can spend more time on your excursions and adventures, and less time travelling between them. Captain Jimmy has been at the helm for 5 years, and a professional sailor for over 12. We could talk with Jimmy for hours (and we did). Listening to this proud father of two, it's soon obvious that there are few who know the local waters like he does. The chef, Wellington, is fantastic - he won't just give you his ceviche recipe, he'll invite you into the kitchen and show you exactly how he does it! Despite its luxurious feel, this is a really personal and friendly boat and we love spending time with her.

Personal Service Limited to only 16 passengers, Captain Jimmy and his 8 crew provide the very highest levels of comfort and service for you to enjoy. Our crew specializes in giving a personal touch that you don’t get on any other boat.

Wellington, the wonderful chef, delights in sharing recipes with guests and will show you how to prepare the very best ceviche. The food on board is a wonderful blend of Ecuadorian specialities and world cuisines, including French and Italian dishes - a truly cosmopolitan dining experience! From your waiter Luis, to deckhand Mario and first officer David the entire crew are welcoming, friendly and helpful and everyone goes out of their way to make your cruise a special memory.

Spacious Charm A great benefit of the catamaran design, a Galápagos cruise on Tip Top II won’t leave you feeling hemmed in. This is a boat with a lot of space, and the stunning new decor using solid woods and natural materials enhances this even more. Cabins are airy with high ceilings and panoramic windows making them a wonderful place to relax.

Communal areas on Tip Top are delightful with a stunning outdoor bar, saloon lounge and dining room all with superb quality furnishings. The upper sun deck is an amazing place to soak up the sun or to watch the stars come out over the night time ocean.

Our Comments This is a beautiful boat for those who are looking for a personal experience on their Galápagos cruise. The crew are knowledgeable and friendly, and you really can’t beat Wellington’s ceviche! The new refit last year looks absolutely stunning and we love spending time on board. This is one of our Galápagos favourites.

Tip Top II operates two unique 8-day Galápagos cruise itineraries, which can be shortened into 4- or 5-day cruises or combined into more comprehensive 11- or 15-day cruises.

Pictures and Deckplans of Tip Top II

Tip Top II Galapagos Cruise+Flights
Tip Top II Galapagos Cruise+Flights
Tip Top II Galapagos Cruise+Flights

Amenities on board the Tip Top II

German guide possible
German guide possible
Interconnecting cabins icon
Interconnecting cabins
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
Private balcony icon
Private Balcony
Flights to and from Galapagos
Flights to and from Galapagos
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
snorkeling gear icon
Snorkel gear (free)
transfer to and from ship icon
Transfers to and from ship
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Water, Coffee, Tea & fresh juices
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
Air conditioning Icon
Air conditioning & private bathroom
Meals
All meals throughout the cruise
english guide icon
English guide
child discount icon
-10% for children ≤ 11

Sustainability on board the Tip Top II

At Galapatours we love and respect the pristine ecosystems and fascinating wildlife of the Galápagos Islands, and we insist that our cruise partners do too. To protect the archipelago all our cruise vessels must have sophisticated water filtration systems, modern efficient engines, and strict maintenance schedules to minimize pollution.

The Galápagos National Park authority also defines exact cruising routes that dictate which ships can visit highlights at specific times, as well as limiting passenger numbers. These measures ensure that animals and habitats are not disturbed by too many visitors.

But at Galapatours we like to go even further. We voluntarily offset all the CO2 emissions of every cruise we sell - at no cost to you. And you can also play your part by traveling responsibly and following our Eco Guidelines during your stay. Click here to find out more about these guidelines, our commitment to sustainable tourism, and the Galápagos National Park rules.

Technical details of Tip Top II

Draft

5 ft / 1.5 m

Main Engines

2x Detroit (350 HP)

Electricity

110 V

Beam

40 ft / 12 m

Cruising speed

12 kt

Capacity

16

Length

104 f / 31 m

Food & Drinks on board the Tip Top II

The food on our Galapágos Cruises is among the very best you will find in South America. Most of the on-board chefs are internationally trained and have prior experience working in the best hotels and restaurants in Ecuador and indeed around the world.

You can expect a first-class selection of food, including a good variety of fresh fruits and vegetables, locally sourced poultry and fish/seafood, rice and pasta dishes. Most boats will always include some typical Ecuadorian dishes on the menu during your cruise. If you have specific dietary requirements then these can usually be accommodated by the chef providing you have given advance notice. Please make sure you tell us about any allergies or dietary requirements you have at the time you book with us. If you leave it until you arrive at the dockside, then it may well be impossible to accommodate your needs.

Most boats serve a range of options at meal times in a relaxed buffet-style. At the first class and luxury end of the market, some boats have more formal dining where you will be served at your seat. However the atmosphere is always relaxed on board our cruises, and never stuffy or formal.

Cabins categories on board the Tip Top II

Upper Deck

Upper Deck Cabins

Upper Deck Cabins

2 cabins with twin beds and 2 cabins with double beds. Each cabin with balcony, AC, private bathroom, locker & drawer, hairdryer & safety box. Please ask for preferred bedding configuration when booking

Single

Single Cabins

Single Cabins

Located on the main deck. One single bed with AC, private bathroom, locker & drawer, hairdryer & safety box

Balcony

Standard Double

Twin Cabins: Located on the main deck. Two single lower beds with AC, private bathroom, locker & drawer, hairdryer & safety box

Upper Deck Cabins: 2 cabins with twin beds and 2 cabins with double beds. Each cabin with balcony, AC, private bathroom, locker & drawer, hairdryer & safety box. Please ask for preferred bedding configuration when booking

Single cabin: Located on the main deck. One single bed with AC, private bathroom, locker & drawer, hairdryer & safety box