Nemo II Galapagos Cruise

Croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Nemo II

Des journées actives et des nuits de détente sous la voile

Une croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Nemo II

triple

Cabines triples

kayak

Kayaks à bord

shared bedroom

Chambres à partager pour voyageurs seuls

footprint

Emissions de CO2 100% compensées

EN guide

Guide anglais

children

-20% pour les enfants ≤ 12 ans

Le Nemo II est un véritable catamaran à voile appartenant à une entreprise familiale qui navigue sur les eaux des Galapagos depuis 1990. Une croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Nemo II est idéale pour voir les îles dans un bateau construit expressément pour des voyages stables et rapides à la voile ou à moteur.

  • Un vrai voilier
  • Seulement 14 passagers pour une expérience plus intime
  • Timonerie ouverte sur le pont supérieur
  • Choix d'itinéraires nord ou sud

Le capitaine Henry est un vrai personnage! Ancien pêcheur des Galapagos, il est skipper à bord depuis 12 ans et connaît particulièrement les eaux locales. Il adore le snorkeling et se joint avec plaisir aux baignades des passagers ! Fabricio, le chef cuisinier travaille pour le Nemo depuis 7 ans et adore cuisiner les fruits de mer d’après ses recettes équatoriennes - vous allez adorer. Tous les repas sont servis sous forme de buffet dans la salle à manger extérieure qui peut également être fermée en cas de vent sans ne rien perdre de sa vue exceptionnelle. Les croisières du Nemo sont particulièrement actives avec 5 à 6 activités par jour. Vous serez fatigués mais heureux d’en prendre plein les yeux. Enfin, voguer entre les îles à bord d’un catamaran à voile est une expérience magique.

Dormir confortablement Le Nemo II a été astucieusement conçu pour disposer de cabines plus grandes que les catamarans traditionnels. Ses sept cabines bénéficient d’une décoration moderne et elles peuvent être doubles matrimoniales ou à lits jumeaux. Elles sont propres et lumineuses, aérées et spacieuses. Chacune dispose d'une climatisation individuelle et de salle de bain privée avec douche à eau chaude.

Une expérience sociale Les Nemo II dispose d'excellents espaces communs. Le salon central est spacieux avec de luxueux canapés et des fauteuils confortables, un design moderne et lumineux ainsi que des fenêtres panoramiques. Le bar, la télévision avec lecteur DVD et le système audio font du salon l’endroit idéal pour partager un moment avec les autres passagers.

La salle à manger peut aussi bien être fermée ou ouverte en cas de beau temps et de brise légère. Le pont supérieur est équipé de chaises longues pour s'allonger sous le soleil équatorial ou pour regarder les étoiles à la nuit tombée. Vous pouvez également vous allonger entre les deux coques, flotter sur l'océan et peut-être même apercevoir un ou deux dauphins.

Naviguez loin Lorsque l’on navigue à voile, rien de mieux que de se rendre sur le pont supérieur où la timonerie du capitaine est toujours ouverte. C’est l’une des raisons qui rendent le Nemo II si populaire. Profitez d’une expérience de navigation fantastique totalement différente de celle des yachts à moteur.

La croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Nemo II propose un excellent choix d’itinéraires pour vous faire découvrir l‘archipel. Son guide naturaliste bilingue vous fera partager ses connaissances approfondies de la faune et de la flore locales et vous pourrez profiter de la plongée avec tuba, du kayak, des randonnées pédestres et plus encore lors de votre croisière autour des îles. Des itinéraires nord et sud sont à votre disposition vous laissant le choix des îles que vous souhaitez découvrir.

Notre avis Le Nemo II est un bon compris entre un voilier fonctionnel et un hébergement confortable. Ses salles de bain sont parmi les meilleures de la flotte des Galapagos. Nous adorons pouvoir nous asseoir dans la timonerie ouverte et regarder le capitaine et l'équipage régler les voiles entre les îles. Nous aimons le vaste choix d'itinéraires nord ou sud que vous pourrez choisir avec le Nemo II.

Photos & Plans de Pont : Nemo II

Nemo II Galapagos Cruise
Nemo II Galapagos Cruise
Nemo II Galapagos Cruise

Dates et prix : Nemo II

Quand souhaitez-vous voyager ?

Disponible
Il reste quelques places
une seule place disponible
Complet

Vous ne trouvez pas une date à votre convenance ?
Contactez-nous

Routes : Nemo II

Commodités : Nemo II

triple

Cabines triples

kayak

Kayaks à bord

shared bedroom

Chambres à partager pour voyageurs seuls

snorkeling

Matériel de plongée avec tuba (gratuit)

transfer

Transferts depuis et vers le navire

drinks

Eau, café, thé & jus

footprint

Emissions de CO2 100% compensées

air conditioning

Climatisation & salle de bain privée

meal

Tous les repas

EN guide

Guide anglais

children

-20% pour les enfants ≤ 12 ans

Durabilité : Nemo II

Chez Galapatours, nous aimons et respectons les écosystèmes vierges et la faune fascinante des îles Galápagos, et nous insistons pour que nos partenaires de croisière fassent de même. Pour protéger l'archipel, tous nos bateaux de croisière doivent être équipés de systèmes sophistiqués de filtration de l'eau, de moteurs modernes et efficaces, et de programmes d'entretien stricts afin de minimiser la pollution.

L'autorité du parc national des Galápagos définit également des itinéraires de croisière précis qui dictent quels navires peuvent visiter les points forts à des heures spécifiques, et limite le nombre de passagers. Ces mesures garantissent que les animaux et les habitats ne sont pas perturbés par un trop grand nombre de visiteurs.

Mais chez Galapatours, nous aimons aller encore plus loin. Nous compensons volontairement toutes les émissions de CO2 de chaque croisière que nous vendons - sans frais pour vous. Et vous pouvez également jouer votre rôle en voyageant de manière responsable et en suivant nos directives écologiques pendant votre séjour. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur ces directives, sur notre engagement en faveur du tourisme durable et sur les règles du parc national des Galápagos.

Caractéristiques : Nemo II

Catégorie

Milieu de gamme

Type

Catamaran à voile

Capacité

14

Longueur

22 m

Tirant d'eau

1.5 m

Moteurs principaux

1x Jhon Deer

Tonnage brut

94.72 t

Électricité

110V/220V/12V

Poutre

10.4 m

Vitesse de croisière

8,5 knots

Nourriture & Boissons : Nemo II

La nourriture de nos croisières aux Galápagos est l'une des meilleures que vous puissiez trouver en Amérique du Sud. La plupart des chefs à bord ont reçu une formation internationale et ont travaillé dans les meilleurs hôtels et restaurants d'Équateur et du monde entier.

Vous pouvez vous attendre à une sélection de nourriture de première classe, comprenant une bonne variété de fruits et légumes frais, de la volaille et du poisson/fruits de mer d'origine locale, des plats de riz et de pâtes. La plupart des bateaux proposent toujours des plats typiquement équatoriens au menu de votre croisière. Si vous avez des besoins alimentaires spécifiques, le chef cuisinier peut généralement les satisfaire, à condition que vous l'ayez prévenu à l'avance. Veillez à nous informer de vos allergies ou de vos besoins alimentaires au moment de la réservation. Si vous attendez d'arriver sur le quai, il se peut qu'il soit impossible de répondre à vos besoins.

La plupart des bateaux servent une gamme d'options à l'heure des repas sous forme de buffet décontracté. Dans les catégories de première classe et de luxe, certains bateaux proposent des repas plus formels où vous serez servi à votre place. Toutefois, l'atmosphère est toujours détendue à bord des bateaux de croisière, et jamais formelle.

Catégories de cabines à bord : Nemo II

Twin
Twin Cabins

Twin Cabins 5, 6 & 7

Bunk beds. Either 1 Lower double bed and 1 upper single bed (cabin 5) or 1 Lower single bed and 1 upper single bed (cabins 6 & 7). Individual air conditioning, private bathroom, reading light.

Triple
Standard Double

Standard Cabins 3 & 4

Both have 1 Lower single bed and 1 upper double bed and. Ideal for couples, friends or a family with small child. Individual air conditioning, private bathroom, reading light

Double
Superior cabin

Superior Cabins 1 & 2

Double bed. Individual air conditioning, private bathroom, reading light

Micaela
Vos coordonnées
Micaela
Appelez maintenant
+33 1 86 26 29 65
Nous sommes là pour vous.
Micaela

Nemo II Galápagos Cruise | Galapatours
Nemo II Galapagos Cruise

Nemo II Galápagos Cruise

Action-packed days and relaxing nights under sail

A Galápagos Cruise on board the Nemo II

triple cabin icon
Triple cabins
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
english guide icon
English guide
child discount icon
-20% for children ≤ 12
  • A true sailboat;
  • Only 14 guests for a more intimate experience;
  • Open wheelhouse on the upper deck;
  • Choice of northern or southern itineraries;

The Nemo II is a true sailing catamaran owned and operated by a family business who have been sailing the Galápagos waters since 1990. This is a perfect way to see the islands in a vessel purpose-made for stable, fast journeys under sail or engine. Captain Henry is a true character! A former Galápagos fisherman, he's been skipper here for 12 years and he knows the local waters intimately. He also loves snorkelling, so more often than not he joins us when we get in the water! Fabricio the chef has been working for Nemo for 7 years, and he loves to cook seafood the Ecuadorian way - you'll love it. All the meals are served buffet-style, and taken in the outdoor dining area which can actually be enclosed to keep out the wind, but keep the amazing views. A Nemo cruise is quite active, typically you will enjoy 5 or 6 activities per day. We were tired but very happy each and every evening. Finally, what an experience to be on a true sailing catamaran - you will be travelling under sail through the Galápagos Islands and we found it magical.

Sleep in comfort Nemo II has been cleverly designed to allow for larger, more opens cabins than many catamarans of similar type. Her seven cabins include some with double beds and others with twin bunk or double with single bunk. Cabin are decorated with clean, bright finishes and they are well lit making them feel airy and spacious. Each one has individual air conditioning and private en suite bathrooms with modern decor and hot shower and basin.

A social experience Nemo II has excellent social spaces. The catamaran design means central lounge area is large and open, with luxurious sofas and easy chairs and a bright modern design with panoramic windows. Beautiful wood complements the crisp white finishes, and the bar, TV with DVD, and music system mean the lounge is a great place to relax with the other guests.

The dining room is outside, yet enclosed and offers relaxed dining with comfortable chairs and large tables to share the excellent food. The upper deck has sun loungers to lie down on and soak up the equatorial sun, or to gaze up at the stars at night. Between the two bows you can sit or lie on the netting, floating over the ocean and maybe spotting a dolphin or two.

Sail away When moving under sail there’s nowhere better to be that on the upper deck, where the captain’s open wheelhouse means you get a fantastic sailing experience that’s totally different to the motor yachts and this is the reason why Nemo II is such a popular choice.

Nemo II offers a choice of excellent itineraries to help you really explore the Galápagos. Her bilingual naturalist guide will share their in-depth knowledge of the local wildlife and habitats, and you can enjoy snorkeling, kayaking, hiking and more as you cruise around the islands. Northern and southern routes are available, allowing you to pick the islands that you most wish to learn about and discover.

Our comments Nemo II has a great balance between a real, working sailboat and offering accommodation that’s generous and comfortable. Her updated guest bathrooms are some of the best in the class. We love being able to sit right in the open wheelhouse and watch the captain and crew trim the sails as we head between the islands. We like the choice of comprehensive northern or southern itineraries that you get with Nemo II.

Pictures and Deckplans of Nemo II

Nemo II Galapagos Cruise
Nemo II Galapagos Cruise
Nemo II Galapagos Cruise

Dates & Prices on board the Nemo II

When do you want to travel?

Available
A few spots left
One spot left
Sold out

Could not find your preferred date?
Contact us

The sailing routes of Nemo II

Amenities on board the Nemo II

triple cabin icon
Triple cabins
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
snorkeling gear icon
Snorkel gear (free)
transfer to and from ship icon
Transfers to and from ship
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Water, Coffee, Tea & fresh juices
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
Air conditioning Icon
Air conditioning & private bathroom
Meals
All meals throughout the cruise
english guide icon
English guide
child discount icon
-20% for children ≤ 12

Sustainability on board the Nemo II

At Galapatours we love and respect the pristine ecosystems and fascinating wildlife of the Galápagos Islands, and we insist that our cruise partners do too. To protect the archipelago all our cruise vessels must have sophisticated water filtration systems, modern efficient engines, and strict maintenance schedules to minimize pollution.

The Galápagos National Park authority also defines exact cruising routes that dictate which ships can visit highlights at specific times, as well as limiting passenger numbers. These measures ensure that animals and habitats are not disturbed by too many visitors.

But at Galapatours we like to go even further. We voluntarily offset all the CO2 emissions of every cruise we sell - at no cost to you. And you can also play your part by traveling responsibly and following our Eco Guidelines during your stay. Click here to find out more about these guidelines, our commitment to sustainable tourism, and the Galápagos National Park rules.

Technical details of Nemo II

Capacity

14

Length

22 m

Draft

1.5 m

Main Engines

1x Jhon Deer

Gross tonnage

94.72 t

Electricity

110V/220V/12V

Beam

10.4 m

Cruising speed

8,5 knots

Food & Drinks on board the Nemo II

The food on our Galapágos Cruises is among the very best you will find in South America. Most of the on-board chefs are internationally trained and have prior experience working in the best hotels and restaurants in Ecuador and indeed around the world.

You can expect a first-class selection of food, including a good variety of fresh fruits and vegetables, locally sourced poultry and fish/seafood, rice and pasta dishes. Most boats will always include some typical Ecuadorian dishes on the menu during your cruise. If you have specific dietary requirements then these can usually be accommodated by the chef providing you have given advance notice. Please make sure you tell us about any allergies or dietary requirements you have at the time you book with us. If you leave it until you arrive at the dockside, then it may well be impossible to accommodate your needs.

Most boats serve a range of options at meal times in a relaxed buffet-style. At the first class and luxury end of the market, some boats have more formal dining where you will be served at your seat. However the atmosphere is always relaxed on board our cruises, and never stuffy or formal.

Cabins categories on board the Nemo II

Twin

Twin Cabins

Twin Cabins 5, 6 & 7

Bunk beds. Either 1 Lower double bed and 1 upper single bed (cabin 5) or 1 Lower single bed and 1 upper single bed (cabins 6 & 7). Individual air conditioning, private bathroom, reading light.

Triple

Standard Double

Standard Cabins 3 & 4

Both have 1 Lower single bed and 1 upper double bed and. Ideal for couples, friends or a family with small child. Individual air conditioning, private bathroom, reading light

Double

Superior cabin

Superior Cabins 1 & 2

Double bed. Individual air conditioning, private bathroom, reading light