Croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Mary Anne | Galapatours
Mary Anne Galapagos Cruise

Croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Mary Anne

La seul trois-mâts entièrement gréé des Galapagos

Une croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Mary Anne

Carbon offset icon
Emissions de CO2 100% compensées
english guide icon
Guide anglais
single cabin without supplement icon
Chambre individuelle sans supplément
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Chambres à partager pour voyageurs seuls
triple cabin icon
Cabines triples
child discount icon
-20% pour les enfants ≤ 12 ans

La meilleure façon de suivre les traces de Charles Darwin est de naviguer autour des îles Galápagos à la voile comme il l'a fait en 1835. Lancé en 1997, son design moderne, sa stabilité et sa sécurité alliés au romantisme d’un bateau à voile, font de cette croisière aux Galápagos à bord du Mary Anne, le choix parfait pour votre séjour dans l’archipel.

  • La navigation parfaite pour les Galápagos
  • Goélette trois mâts unique en son genre
  • Parfait pour les voyageurs individuels
  • Aidez l'équipage à gréer les voiles !

Plus d'espace Le Mary Anne a été conçu à l'origine pour accueillir 24 passagers. Mais aux Galápagos, il n'accueille que 16 personnes. Ainsi, vous ne vous sentirez jamais à l’étroit.

Cela signifie également que le Mary Anne est l'un des rares navires de croisière des Galápagos à proposer huit cabines pour une personne seule sans supplément. Cela fait de ce navire le choix parfait pour les voyageurs solitaires. Toutes ses cabines se trouvent sous le pont principal, ce qui est idéal pour ceux qui souffrent du mal de mer, car cette position basse dans le navire minimise les mouvements que vous ressentirez.

Chaque cabine est aménagée avec un décor moderne, lumineux et frais avec des finitions en bois. Toutes les cabines sont équipées de hublots traditionnels, de salle de bain, de climatisation et de ventilateurs. Il est le seul bateau des Galapagos à proposer de prises électriques pour les européens (220V) et pour les nord américains (110V). Les cabines disposent également d'un vaste espace de rangement, avec penderie, placard et table de chevet. Des lampes de lecture complètent cette atmosphère chaleureuse.

Des espaces communs remarquables Le pont principal abrite le charmant salon et le bar à panneaux de bois. Quatre canapés et tables en forme de U vous permettent de vous détendre confortablement et d'échanger sur vos aventures aux Galápagos, ou tout simplement de regarder la mer et les îles passer par les grandes fenêtres.

Sur ce pont se trouve également une bibliothèque et un centre de loisirs, parfait pour un peu de temps libre à bord. C’est aussi ici que votre guide naturaliste expert vous donnera vos briefings quotidiens sur la faune et la flore de l’archipel que vous découvrirez tout au long de votre croisière aux Galápagos à bord du Mary Anne.

Vous y trouverez également les salles à manger intérieures et extérieures où vous pourrez déguster de merveilleux plats internationaux et locaux. Son chef cuisinier nous dit que le plat qu'il préfère préparer est le "Ceviche de Palometa" : "Ce plat simple ne manque jamais de surprendre les passagers par ses saveurs étonnantes et j'adore voir leurs réactions".

Enfin, vous pouvez profiter du meilleur solarium de toute la flotte des Galápagos sur le pont principal de ce voilier sous le soleil équatorial. Parce que le vent et les courants ne sont pas toujours au rendez-vous, vous ne passerez pas tout le voyage sous les voiles, mais quand les conditions le permettent, l'équipage va pouvoir gréer les mâts et vous serez le bienvenu si vous souhaitez leur donner un coup de main. Vous pouvez aussi prendre des photos pendant ces manœuvres. Sur le Mary Anne, c'est à vous de choisir.

Une faune fantastique Le Mary Anne propose deux itinéraires de croisière à la voile, connus aux Galápagos sous le nom de Western (itinéraire de l’ouest) et Eastern (itinéraire à l’est de l’archipel). L'itinéraire des Galápagos occidentales (Western) vous permet d'explorer Fernandina, la plus vierge des îles, ainsi que la face cachée d'Isabella, avec ses imposants volcans et sa vie marine abondante. L'itinéraire oriental (Eastern) se concentre sur les îles plus anciennes, comme Espanola et Genovesa, où vous pourrez admirer des paysages et des créatures uniques au monde. Vous êtes à la recherche de l'aventure parfaite aux Galapagos ? Nous vous recommandons alors de combiner ces deux itinéraires et de faire une croisière de deux semaines à bord.

Notre avis Nous recommandons vivement de découvrir les Galápagos sur le Mary Anne. Propriété d’une famille originaire des Galápagos, son équipage est extrêmement fier de son navire et de ses îles. Ils feront tout ce qui est en leur pouvoir pour que vous passiez un moment inoubliable. Son capitaine déclare : "Le Mary Anne est mon bateau préféré des Galápagos pour une simple raison : naviguer toutes voiles dehors par un après-midi ensoleillé me rappelle pourquoi j'ai choisi ce métier - les nouveaux yachts à moteur ne pourront jamais rivaliser.

Nous sommes tout à fait d'accord. Tout sur le bateau est charmant : du décor aux commodités en passant par la nourriture. La cerise sur le gâteau étant de se retrouver sur le pont principal sous les voiles gonflées. Cette croisière aux Galápagos à bord du Mary Anne restera un souvenir gravé dans vos mémoires. Si vous souhaitez connaître les disponibilités de ce navire très prisé, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter dès maintenant.

Photos & Plans de Pont : Mary Anne

Mary Anne Galapagos Cruise
Mary Anne Galapagos Cruise
Mary Anne Galapagos Cruise

Dates et prix : Mary Anne

Quand souhaitez-vous voyager ?

Disponible
Il reste quelques places
une seule place disponible
Complet

Vous ne trouvez pas une date à votre convenance ?
Contactez-nous

Routes : Mary Anne

Commodités : Mary Anne

Carbon offset icon
Emissions de CO2 100% compensées
english guide icon
Guide anglais
Meals
Tous les repas
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Eau, café, thé & jus
Air conditioning Icon
Climatisation & salle de bain privée
transfer to and from ship icon
Transferts depuis et vers le navire
snorkeling gear icon
Matériel de plongée avec tuba (gratuit)
single cabin without supplement icon
Chambre individuelle sans supplément
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Chambres à partager pour voyageurs seuls
triple cabin icon
Cabines triples
child discount icon
-20% pour les enfants ≤ 12 ans

Durabilité : Mary Anne

Chez Galapatours, nous aimons et respectons les écosystèmes vierges et la faune fascinante des îles Galápagos, et nous insistons pour que nos partenaires de croisière fassent de même. Pour protéger l'archipel, tous nos bateaux de croisière doivent être équipés de systèmes sophistiqués de filtration de l'eau, de moteurs modernes et efficaces, et de programmes d'entretien stricts afin de minimiser la pollution.

L'autorité du parc national des Galápagos définit également des itinéraires de croisière précis qui dictent quels navires peuvent visiter les points forts à des heures spécifiques, et limite le nombre de passagers. Ces mesures garantissent que les animaux et les habitats ne sont pas perturbés par un trop grand nombre de visiteurs.

Mais chez Galapatours, nous aimons aller encore plus loin. Nous compensons volontairement toutes les émissions de CO2 de chaque croisière que nous vendons - sans frais pour vous. Et vous pouvez également jouer votre rôle en voyageant de manière responsable et en suivant nos directives écologiques pendant votre séjour. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur ces directives, sur notre engagement en faveur du tourisme durable et sur les règles du parc national des Galápagos.

Caractéristiques : Mary Anne

Capacité

16

Longueur

172 feet (52.4 meters)

Tirant d'eau

16.7 feet (5 meters)

Tonnage brut

400 Tons

Poutre

25.9 feet (7.9 meters)

Vitesse de croisière

8 knots (15 km/h)

Nourriture & Boissons : Mary Anne

La nourriture de nos croisières aux Galápagos est l'une des meilleures que vous puissiez trouver en Amérique du Sud. La plupart des chefs à bord ont reçu une formation internationale et ont travaillé dans les meilleurs hôtels et restaurants d'Équateur et du monde entier.

Vous pouvez vous attendre à une sélection de nourriture de première classe, comprenant une bonne variété de fruits et légumes frais, de la volaille et du poisson/fruits de mer d'origine locale, des plats de riz et de pâtes. La plupart des bateaux proposent toujours des plats typiquement équatoriens au menu de votre croisière. Si vous avez des besoins alimentaires spécifiques, le chef cuisinier peut généralement les satisfaire, à condition que vous l'ayez prévenu à l'avance. Veillez à nous informer de vos allergies ou de vos besoins alimentaires au moment de la réservation. Si vous attendez d'arriver sur le quai, il se peut qu'il soit impossible de répondre à vos besoins.

La plupart des bateaux servent une gamme d'options à l'heure des repas sous forme de buffet décontracté. Dans les catégories de première classe et de luxe, certains bateaux proposent des repas plus formels où vous serez servi à votre place. Toutefois, l'atmosphère est toujours détendue à bord des bateaux de croisière, et jamais formelle.

Catégories de cabines à bord : Mary Anne

Mary Anne Twin/Double

Twin/Double

The Mary Anne has 6 double/twin cabins. They are very tastefully furnished cabins. All cabins have ocean views, AC, private bathrooms with hot water and all are designed with one double lower berth and a single upper berth. Two cabins have two lower beds.

Single

Single Cabin

7 single cabins available with no extra surcharge. All cabins have private bathrooms with hot water.

Price match discount

Mary Anne Galápagos Cruise | Galapatours
Mary Anne Galapagos Cruise

Mary Anne Galápagos Cruise

The only fully rigged barquentine in Galápagos

A Galápagos Cruise on board the Mary Anne

Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
english guide icon
English guide
single cabin without supplement icon
Single cabin without supplement
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
triple cabin icon
Triple cabins
child discount icon
-20% for children ≤ 12
  • The ultimate Galápagos sailing experience
  • Fully rigged schooner - unique
  • Perfect for single travellers
  • Help the crew rig the sails!

There is simply no better way to follow in the footsteps of Charles Darwin than to navigate around the Galápagos Islands under sail as he did. Launched in 1997, and offering the best of modern design, stability and safety married with the romance of cruising under sail, the Mary Anne is the perfect “trip of a lifetime” choice for your Galápagos adventure.

More space Mary Anne was originally designed to accommodate 24 passengers, but in Galápagos she only takes 16 guests. This means that you never feel crowded or shoehorned in. It also means that Mary Anne is one of the few Galápagos cruise ships to carry eight cabins dedicated to single occupancy with no supplement. This makes her the perfect choice for solo travellers. All of her cabins are below the main deck, which makes this ship a wonderful choice for a Galápagos cruise for those who suffer with motion sickness, as being low in the ship minimises any motion you will feel.

Each cabin is beautifully appointed with light and airy modern decor, complimenting the beautiful wooden fixtures and fittings. All cabins feature traditional porthole windows, en suite bathrooms, air conditioning and fans, and (uniquely) 220V European and 110V North American electricity sockets. Cabins also have ample storage, with wardrobe, closet and night stand. Reading lamps finish the cosy atmosphere.

Wonderful social areas The main deck houses the delightful wood-panelled lounge and bar. Four lovely U-shaped sofas and tables make it easy to relax in comfort and swap your stories about your Galápagos adventure, or simply watch the sea and islands pass by through the large windows.

On this deck is also a library and entertainment area center, perfect for a bit of down time, and where your expert naturalist guide will give you your daily briefings about the Galápagos wildlife and habitats you will be exploring on your Galápagos cruise.

You’ll also find the indoor dining room here, where you’ll be able to enjoy wonderful international and local dishes served whenever it’s too windy to enjoy the outdoor dining area at the stern! Her chef tells us that the dish he enjoys preparing the most is Ceviche de Palometa. He says "this simple-looking dish never fails to surprise passengers with its amazing flavors, and I love seeing their reactions."

Finally, and most magnificently, you can enjoy perhaps the best sundeck in the whole Galápagos fleet - on the main deck of a wonderful sailing ship under the equatorial sun. Because wind and currents don’t always do the right thing, you won’t spend the whole trip under sail, but whenever conditions are right the crew will rig the masts - and you can even help if you want to. Or you may prefer to recline on a comfortable deck lounger and watch them work! On Mary Anne, the choice is yours.

Fantastic wildlife Mary Anne offers a choice of two stunning Galápagos sailing cruise itineraries, known as the Western and Eastern. The Western Galápagos itinerary enables you to explore Fernandina, the most pristine of the islands, as well as the far side of Isabella, with its imposing shield volcanoes and abundant sea life. The Eastern itinerary focuses on the older islands, like Espanola and Genovesa, where you can marvel at the otherworldly landscapes and unique creatures that can’t be found anywhere else. Are you looking for the ultimate Galápagos adventure? Then we recommend you join these two itineraries together and have a once-in-a-lifetime two week cruise aboard a real sailing ship touring around one of the most remarkable places on earth.

Our comments If you can, you must experience the Galápagos on Mary Anne. Owned by one of the original colonising families of the Galápagos, her crew are extremely proud of their ship and their islands, and they will do everything they can to make sure you have an unforgettable time. Her captain told us: "Mary Anne is my favorite ship in Galápagos island for one simple reason: the sensation of guiding her with full sails on a sunny afternoon reminds me of why I chose this profession in the first place - it's something that the newest motor yachts will never be able to compete with."

We couldn't agree more - everything about the ship is charming, from the decor to amenities and the superb food. But the icing on the cake is when you are on deck under the full sails - it really does make for memories of the Galápagos that will last a lifetime. The family who own her are justifiably proud of her too - and of their heritage in sharing the wonders of Galápagos with explorers, scientists and now tourists. Please book now to make sure you can secure your dates on this very popular ship.

Pictures and Deckplans of Mary Anne

Mary Anne Galapagos Cruise
Mary Anne Galapagos Cruise
Mary Anne Galapagos Cruise

The sailing routes of Mary Anne

Amenities on board the Mary Anne

Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
english guide icon
English guide
Meals
All meals throughout the cruise
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Water, Coffee, Tea & fresh juices
Air conditioning Icon
Air conditioning & private bathroom
transfer to and from ship icon
Transfers to and from ship
snorkeling gear icon
Snorkel gear (free)
single cabin without supplement icon
Single cabin without supplement
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
triple cabin icon
Triple cabins
child discount icon
-20% for children ≤ 12

Sustainability on board the Mary Anne

At Galapatours we love and respect the pristine ecosystems and fascinating wildlife of the Galápagos Islands, and we insist that our cruise partners do too. To protect the archipelago all our cruise vessels must have sophisticated water filtration systems, modern efficient engines, and strict maintenance schedules to minimize pollution.

The Galápagos National Park authority also defines exact cruising routes that dictate which ships can visit highlights at specific times, as well as limiting passenger numbers. These measures ensure that animals and habitats are not disturbed by too many visitors.

But at Galapatours we like to go even further. We voluntarily offset all the CO2 emissions of every cruise we sell - at no cost to you. And you can also play your part by traveling responsibly and following our Eco Guidelines during your stay. Click here to find out more about these guidelines, our commitment to sustainable tourism, and the Galápagos National Park rules.

Technical details of Mary Anne

Capacity

16

Length

172 feet (52.4 meters)

Draft

16.7 feet (5 meters)

Gross tonnage

400 Tons

Beam

25.9 feet (7.9 meters)

Cruising speed

8 knots (15 km/h)

Food & Drinks on board the Mary Anne

The food on our Galapágos Cruises is among the very best you will find in South America. Most of the on-board chefs are internationally trained and have prior experience working in the best hotels and restaurants in Ecuador and indeed around the world.

You can expect a first-class selection of food, including a good variety of fresh fruits and vegetables, locally sourced poultry and fish/seafood, rice and pasta dishes. Most boats will always include some typical Ecuadorian dishes on the menu during your cruise. If you have specific dietary requirements then these can usually be accommodated by the chef providing you have given advance notice. Please make sure you tell us about any allergies or dietary requirements you have at the time you book with us. If you leave it until you arrive at the dockside, then it may well be impossible to accommodate your needs.

Most boats serve a range of options at meal times in a relaxed buffet-style. At the first class and luxury end of the market, some boats have more formal dining where you will be served at your seat. However the atmosphere is always relaxed on board our cruises, and never stuffy or formal.

Cabins categories on board the Mary Anne

Mary Anne Twin/Double

Twin/Double

The Mary Anne has 6 double/twin cabins. They are very tastefully furnished cabins. All cabins have ocean views, AC, private bathrooms with hot water and all are designed with one double lower berth and a single upper berth. Two cabins have two lower beds.

Single

Single Cabin

7 single cabins available with no extra surcharge. All cabins have private bathrooms with hot water.