National Geographic Islander Galapagos Cruise | Galapatours
National Geographic Islander Galapagos Cruise

National Geographic Islander Galapagos Cruise

Une croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Islander

triple cabin icon
Cabines triples
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks à bord
Docton on board icon
Service médical 24h/24h
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Chambres à partager pour voyageurs seuls
Carbon offset icon
Emissions de CO2 100% compensées
english guide icon
Guide anglais
  • Des coques jumelles pour une superbe stabilité
  • Médecin à bord
  • Superbes guides naturalistes et matériel d'expédition
  • Des espaces sociaux fantastiques

Navire d'expédition spécialement conçu, l'Islander est vraiment digne de porter le nom de "National Geographic". Avec ses grandes installations comme un cabinet médical et une station de courrier électronique, mais l'intimité offerte par seulement 24 cabines, vous obtenez le meilleur des deux mondes lors d'une croisière aux Galápagos sur le National Geographic Islander.

Une gamme de logements confortables

Le National Geographic Islander a été construit comme un navire d'expédition naturaliste, mais pas au détriment de votre confort ! Avec cinq classes de cabines au choix, il y en a pour tous les goûts sur cette croisière dans les îles Galápagos. Toutes les cabines sont équipées de deux lits simples qui peuvent être convertis en de généreux lits doubles de grande taille si vous le souhaitez. Pour les familles ou les personnes voyageant en groupe, il y a deux cabines qui peuvent accueillir une troisième personne.

Des espaces communs pour se détendre et découvrir

Bien qu'il soit "construit pour l'aventure", le National Geographic Islander offre un niveau de confort élevé lorsque vous êtes à bord entre deux excursions. Vous vous sentirez rapidement à l'aise avec vos compagnons de voyage grâce à sa grande salle à manger, qui peut accueillir tout le monde dans un seul salon. Vous pourrez échanger des histoires sur vos découvertes aux Galápagos tout en dégustant la cuisine locale et internationale la plus fraîche préparée par les chefs à bord.

Le petit déjeuner et le déjeuner sont généralement sous forme de buffet, les dîners vous étant servis. Il n'y a aucune formalité sur le National Geographic Islander, et les invités se mêlent librement. Vos guides naturalistes vous accompagneront souvent à table, vous permettant ainsi de mieux connaître les Galápagos tout en profitant de cette ambiance détendue. Le grand et confortable salon bar du navire devient rapidement le centre social de votre voyage, et c'est là que vous vous réunirez quotidiennement pour votre briefing et la tradition du National Geographic connue sous le nom de "Recap". Vous y trouverez de nombreuses places assises confortables pour vous détendre, lire ou simplement regarder le monde à l'extérieur des fenêtres panoramiques.

Si vous voulez vous isoler, pourquoi ne pas choisir un livre dans la bibliothèque bien fournie et agréable ? Ou encore, profitez du soleil des Galápagos dans un hamac relaxant. Pour une expérience encore plus indulgente, pourquoi ne pas réserver le spécialiste du bien-être pour vous offrir un traitement relaxant - ou revigorant - dans le spa à bord ? Vous pouvez également profiter d'une séance de stretching guidée sur les ponts ouverts chaque matin.

Des suppléments qui vous aident à vraiment explorer les Galápagos

Compte tenu de tout le confort qu'offre l'Islander, vous oublierez peut-être qu'il s'agit d'un navire d'expédition du National Geographic Galapagos. Mais l'exploration et la découverte sont au cœur de ce qu'il offre. Ses guides naturalistes sont parmi les plus expérimentés des îles, et il transporte quatre zodiacs (appelés localement "pangas"), ce qui signifie que tout l'équipage du navire peut être transporté en excursion en même temps, ce qui élimine les temps d'attente à bord et augmente votre temps sur les îles Galápagos elles-mêmes.

En plus des pangas, National Geographic Islander met à la disposition de ses clients 8 kayaks de mer (mélange de simples et de doubles). Ils offrent une manière unique d'explorer les bras de mer peu profonds et les mangroves, ainsi que de profiter d'une expérience océanique "de près et personnelle". Vous recevrez également votre propre équipement de plongée en apnée à utiliser pendant votre croisière, y compris une combinaison de plongée "courte" de 3 mm, vous permettant de passer plus longtemps dans l'eau avec la faune et la flore des Galápagos, comme les otaries, les tortues vertes et les pingouins.

Parmi les autres installations uniques, citons une caméra sous-marine haute-définition et un vidéo microscope, toutes deux utilisées avec beaucoup d'efficacité par les experts naturalistes du navire pour améliorer votre compréhension de la flore et de la faune des Galápagos.

Nos commentaires

Il n'y a pas de plus grand nom dans l'histoire naturelle que "National Geographic", et nous aimons l'accent que cette croisière met sur la compréhension profonde et riche des îles Galápagos, de leur faune et leurs paysages. Un équipement complet de plongée libre, des kayaks de mer et même un microscope vidéo vous permettront de vous rapprocher des Galápagos plus que lors d'autres croisières. Si on ajoute à cela les cabines luxueuses, les "installations des grands navires", la superbe nourriture et l'équipage attentif, cette croisière aux Galápagos offre vraiment tout ce qu'il faut.

Photos & Plans de Pont : Islander

National Geographic Islander Galapagos Cruise
National Geographic Islander Galapagos Cruise
National Geographic Islander Galapagos Cruise

Dates et prix : Islander

Quand souhaitez-vous voyager ?

Disponible
Il reste quelques places
une seule place disponible
Complet

Vous ne trouvez pas une date à votre convenance ?
Contactez-nous

Routes : Islander

Commodités : Islander

triple cabin icon
Cabines triples
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks à bord
Wifi
Accès Internet / WIFI
Docton on board icon
Service médical 24h/24h
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Chambres à partager pour voyageurs seuls
snorkeling gear icon
Matériel de plongée avec tuba (gratuit)
transfer to and from ship icon
Transferts depuis et vers le navire
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Eau, café, thé & jus
Wetsuit icon
Combinaisons de plongée
Stand up paddle board icon
Planches de standup paddle
Gym on board icon
Salle de fitness
Beer and wine icon
Bière et vin servis avec le dîner
laundry service icon
Service de blanchisserie
Carbon offset icon
Emissions de CO2 100% compensées
Air conditioning Icon
Climatisation & salle de bain privée
Meals
Tous les repas
child discount icon
500 $ de réduction pour les enfants âgés de 8 à 17 ans
english guide icon
Guide anglais

Durabilité : Islander

Chez Galapatours, nous aimons et respectons les écosystèmes vierges et la faune fascinante des îles Galápagos, et nous insistons pour que nos partenaires de croisière fassent de même. Pour protéger l'archipel, tous nos bateaux de croisière doivent être équipés de systèmes sophistiqués de filtration de l'eau, de moteurs modernes et efficaces, et de programmes d'entretien stricts afin de minimiser la pollution.

L'autorité du parc national des Galápagos définit également des itinéraires de croisière précis qui dictent quels navires peuvent visiter les points forts à des heures spécifiques, et limite le nombre de passagers. Ces mesures garantissent que les animaux et les habitats ne sont pas perturbés par un trop grand nombre de visiteurs.

Mais chez Galapatours, nous aimons aller encore plus loin. Nous compensons volontairement toutes les émissions de CO2 de chaque croisière que nous vendons - sans frais pour vous. Et vous pouvez également jouer votre rôle en voyageant de manière responsable et en suivant nos directives écologiques pendant votre séjour. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur ces directives, sur notre engagement en faveur du tourisme durable et sur les règles du parc national des Galápagos.

Caractéristiques : Islander

Capacité

48

Longueur

164ft (50m)

Nourriture & Boissons : Islander

La nourriture de nos croisières aux Galápagos est l'une des meilleures que vous puissiez trouver en Amérique du Sud. La plupart des chefs à bord ont reçu une formation internationale et ont travaillé dans les meilleurs hôtels et restaurants d'Équateur et du monde entier.

Vous pouvez vous attendre à une sélection de nourriture de première classe, comprenant une bonne variété de fruits et légumes frais, de la volaille et du poisson/fruits de mer d'origine locale, des plats de riz et de pâtes. La plupart des bateaux proposent toujours des plats typiquement équatoriens au menu de votre croisière. Si vous avez des besoins alimentaires spécifiques, le chef cuisinier peut généralement les satisfaire, à condition que vous l'ayez prévenu à l'avance. Veillez à nous informer de vos allergies ou de vos besoins alimentaires au moment de la réservation. Si vous attendez d'arriver sur le quai, il se peut qu'il soit impossible de répondre à vos besoins.

La plupart des bateaux servent une gamme d'options à l'heure des repas sous forme de buffet décontracté. Dans les catégories de première classe et de luxe, certains bateaux proposent des repas plus formels où vous serez servi à votre place. Toutefois, l'atmosphère est toujours détendue à bord des bateaux de croisière, et jamais formelle.

Catégories de cabines à bord : Islander

Twin

Category 1

Main Deck #201-206 - Cabins feature a window and two lower single beds that can convert to a queen bed.

Double

Category 2

Main Deck #207-210; Bridge Deck #301-302 - Centrally located cabins feature a window and two lower single beds which can convert to a queen bed.

Double

Category 3

Bridge Deck #303-306 - Conveniently located, cabins feature two lower single beds which can convert to a queen bed and a window. Note: Cabins 305 and 306 can accommodate a third person.

Double

Category 4

These spacious cabins on Upper Deck #403-408 feature two lower single beds which can convert to a queen bed. All cabins feature a window and outside glassed in terraces with seating. There are large windows in the top half of the terrace doors.

Suite

Category 5

Upper Deck #401, 402 - These are the largest cabins onboard. These cabins feature two lower single beds which can convert to a queen bed and wrap around windows. Both have a desk, chairs, and table.

National Geographic Islander Galápagos Cruise | Galapatours
National Geographic Islander Galapagos Cruise

National Geographic Islander Galápagos Cruise

Fantastic guides will lead you through a true paradise

A Galápagos Cruise on board the Islander

triple cabin icon
Triple cabins
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
Docton on board icon
Doctor on board
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
english guide icon
English guide

- Twin hulls for superb stability
- Medical officer on board
- Superb naturalist guides and expedition equipment
- Fantastic social spaces

A purpose-built expedition ship, Islander is truly worthy of wearing the "National Geographic" name. With big ship facilities like a doctor's office and email station, yet the intimacy provided by only 24 cabins, you get the best of both worlds from a Galápagos cruise on National Geographic Islander.

A range of comfortable accommodation

National Geographic Islander was built as a naturalist expedition ship, but not at the expense of your comfort! With five classes of cabins to choose from, there's something for everyone on this Galápagos islands cruise. All of her cabins feature two full-size single beds that can be converted to generous queen-size doubles if you prefer. For families, or those traveling as a group, there are two cabins that can sleep a third person.

Every accommodation enjoys at least one standard window with ocean views, and some offer an enclosed private balcony area. The largest cabins on the upper deck provide superb wrap-around windows offering you unrivalled vistas as you cruise the Galápagos islands. Every room features a private bathroom with a shower, individual climate control, power sockets, and a desk.

The decor is classic, with plenty of beautiful natural wood, and the walls feature unique wildlife photography of the Galápagos from National Geographic's stunning photo libraries.

Social spaces in which to relax and discover

Despite being "built for adventure", National Geographic Islander offers high levels of comfort while you are on board between excursions. You'll find that you will bond quickly with your like-minded fellow guests thanks to her large dining room, which accommodates everyone in a single sitting. You will swap tales of your Galápagos discoveries while enjoying the freshest local and international cuisine prepared by the on board chefs.

Breakfast and lunch are usually buffet-style, with dinners being served to you. There's no formality on National Geographic Islander, and guests freely mingle. You'll often be joined for dinner by your naturalist guides, giving you an even deeper insight into the Galápagos as you enjoy this relaxed ambiance. The ship's large and comfortable lounge bar quickly becomes the social hub of your trip, and this is where you'll gather daily for your briefing and the National Geographic tradition known as "Recap". There's plenty of comfortable seating here for relaxing, reading, or just watching the world outside the panoramic windows.

If you want some quiet time to yourself, why not select a book from the well-stocked and cosy library? Or perhaps head out to the decks and enjoy one of the hammocks that are rigged for guests - what could be better than basking in the Galápagos warmth like a marine iguana while the ship gently sways beneath you? For an even more indulgent experience, why not book the ship's wellness specialist to give you a relaxing - or invigorating - treatment in the on board spa? You can also enjoy a guided stretching session on the open decks every morning.

Extras that help you really explore Galápagos

Given all the creature comforts that Islander offers you may forget that she is a National Geographic Galápagos expedition ship. But exploration and discovery are at the heart of what she offers. Her naturalist guides are among the most experienced in the islands, and she carries four zodiacs (known locally as "pangas") which means the whole ship's company can be transported to excursions at once, eliminating waiting times on board, and increasing your time on the Galápagos islands themselves.

As well as pangas, National Geographic Islander carries 8 sea kayaks (a mix of singles and doubles) for guests to use. These offer a unique way to explore shallow inlets and mangroves, as well as to enjoy an "up close and personal" ocean experience. You will also be issued with your own snorkel gear for use during your cruise, including 3mm "shorty" wetsuit, allowing you to spend longer in the water with the amazing Galápagos wildlife, such as Galápagos sea lions, green turtles, and Galápagos penguins.

Other unique facilities include a high definition underwater camera and a video microscope - both of which are used to great effect by the ship's naturalist experts to enhance your understanding of the flora and fauna of Galápagos.

Our Comments

There is no bigger name in natural history than "National Geographic", and we love the focus that this cruise puts on giving you a deep and rich understanding of the Galápagos islands and its wildlife and landscapes. Complimentary full snorkel gear, sea kayaks, and even a video microscope will bring you closer to Galápagos than other cruises. When you add to this the luxurious cabins, "big ship facilities", and the superb food and attentive crew, this Galápagos cruise really does offer it all.

Pictures and Deckplans of Islander

National Geographic Islander Galapagos Cruise
National Geographic Islander Galapagos Cruise
National Geographic Islander Galapagos Cruise

The sailing routes of Islander

Amenities on board the Islander

triple cabin icon
Triple cabins
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
Wifi
Internet / WIFI
Docton on board icon
Doctor on board
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
snorkeling gear icon
Snorkel gear (free)
transfer to and from ship icon
Transfers to and from ship
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Water, Coffee, Tea & fresh juices
Wetsuit icon
Wetsuits
Stand up paddle board icon
Standup paddle boards
Gym on board icon
Gym on board
Beer and wine icon
Beer+wine with dinner
laundry service icon
Laundry service
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
Air conditioning Icon
Air conditioning & private bathroom
Meals
All meals throughout the cruise
child discount icon
$500 discount for children age 8-17
english guide icon
English guide

Sustainability on board the Islander

At Galapatours we love and respect the pristine ecosystems and fascinating wildlife of the Galápagos Islands, and we insist that our cruise partners do too. To protect the archipelago all our cruise vessels must have sophisticated water filtration systems, modern efficient engines, and strict maintenance schedules to minimize pollution.

The Galápagos National Park authority also defines exact cruising routes that dictate which ships can visit highlights at specific times, as well as limiting passenger numbers. These measures ensure that animals and habitats are not disturbed by too many visitors.

But at Galapatours we like to go even further. We voluntarily offset all the CO2 emissions of every cruise we sell - at no cost to you. And you can also play your part by traveling responsibly and following our Eco Guidelines during your stay. Click here to find out more about these guidelines, our commitment to sustainable tourism, and the Galápagos National Park rules.

Technical details of Islander

Capacity

48

Length

164ft (50m)

Food & Drinks on board the Islander

The food on our Galapágos Cruises is among the very best you will find in South America. Most of the on-board chefs are internationally trained and have prior experience working in the best hotels and restaurants in Ecuador and indeed around the world.

You can expect a first-class selection of food, including a good variety of fresh fruits and vegetables, locally sourced poultry and fish/seafood, rice and pasta dishes. Most boats will always include some typical Ecuadorian dishes on the menu during your cruise. If you have specific dietary requirements then these can usually be accommodated by the chef providing you have given advance notice. Please make sure you tell us about any allergies or dietary requirements you have at the time you book with us. If you leave it until you arrive at the dockside, then it may well be impossible to accommodate your needs.

Most boats serve a range of options at meal times in a relaxed buffet-style. At the first class and luxury end of the market, some boats have more formal dining where you will be served at your seat. However the atmosphere is always relaxed on board our cruises, and never stuffy or formal.

Cabins categories on board the Islander

Twin

Category 1

Main Deck #201-206 - Cabins feature a window and two lower single beds that can convert to a queen bed.

Double

Category 2

Main Deck #207-210; Bridge Deck #301-302 - Centrally located cabins feature a window and two lower single beds which can convert to a queen bed.

Double

Category 3

Bridge Deck #303-306 - Conveniently located, cabins feature two lower single beds which can convert to a queen bed and a window. Note: Cabins 305 and 306 can accommodate a third person.

Double

Category 4

These spacious cabins on Upper Deck #403-408 feature two lower single beds which can convert to a queen bed. All cabins feature a window and outside glassed in terraces with seating. There are large windows in the top half of the terrace doors.

Suite

Category 5

Upper Deck #401, 402 - These are the largest cabins onboard. These cabins feature two lower single beds which can convert to a queen bed and wrap around windows. Both have a desk, chairs, and table.