Galapatours Logo without whitespace
Galaxy I Galapagos Cruise

Galaxy I Galapagos Kreuzfahrt

Das beliebteste Schiff seiner Klasse

Eine Galapagos-Kreuzfahrt an Bord der Galaxy I

children

-10% für Kinder ≤ 11

footprint

100% der CO2-Emissionen kompensiert

kayak

Kayaks an Bord

shared bedroom

Einzelreisende können sich die Kabine teilen

triple

Dreier-Kabinen

EN guide

Englischsprachiger Guide

Galapatours Einblicke & Highlights

  • Als Smart Voyager zertifiziert;
  • Einzelkabinen verfügbar;
  • Große Sonnenterrasse mit fantastischem Ausblick;
  • Eine Erfahrung erster Klasse in einer gelassenen Atmosphäre.

Diese traditionelle Motorjacht wurde designt, um Ihnen in einem erstklassigen Ambiente die entspannteste Kreuzfahrt der Galapagosinseln zu bieten. 2007 gebaut, zeigt sich die Galaxy I Galapagos Kreuzfahrt in einem modernen Look, mit traditionellem und üppig gestaltetem Dekor. Obwohl sie in der Lage wäre bis zu 19 Gäste aufzunehmen, haben wir uns entschieden die Anzahl auf 16 zu beschränken, um die Galapagos Kreuzfahrt an Bord der Galaxy I vertraut und persönlich zu halten.

Herausragender Komfort Die 7 Kabinen und die 2 Einzelkabinen auf der Galapagos Kreuzfahrt mit der der Galaxy I bieten angenehm luftige und lichte Unterkünfte. Der Blick auf den Ozean und die privaten Badezimmer verstehen sich von selbst. Das geschmackvoll neutrale Dekor regt zum Relaxen und Schlafen an, damit Sie am nächsten Tag voller Energie Ihren Ausflug in die Natur unternehmen können.

Die klimatisierten Kabinen sind auf alle 3 Decks verteilt und bieten aufmerksame Extras wie ein Föhn, ein internes Telefon und einen persönlichen Safe. Die luxuriösen Badetücher und die feine, hochwertige Bettwäsche runden die stilvolle Einrichtung der Schlafzimmer ab.

Fantastischer Ausblick im passenden Ambiente Im Inneren der Galaxy I Galapagos Kreuzfahrt befindet sich die Lounge mit einem Flachbild TV, Sound System und einer Bibliothek mit der passenden Lektüre. Nehmen Sie auf den einladenden, gemütlichen Sofas Platz und lassen Sie Ihren Blick aus den beeindruckenden Panoramafenstern über die magische Umgebung der Galapagos schweifen.

Das Essen auf der Galapagos Kreuzfahrt an Bord der Galaxy I in der freundlichen und relaxten Atmosphäre des eleganten Esszimmers ist eine ganz besondere Erfahrung. Genießen Sie das Beste aus der regionalen und internationalen Küche an dem üppig zubereiteten Buffet. Auf die 16 Gäste kommen 10 Crewmitglieder und der bilinguale Naturguide. Der Service auf der Galapagos Kreuzfahrt mit der Galaxy I ist nicht weniger als exzellent. Das werden Sie nicht erst beim Bartender mit seinem Händchen für exquisite Cocktails bemerken.

Luxus mit Verantwortung Die Galaxy I ist eines der wenigen Schiffe ihrer Klasse, die eine Smart Voyager Zertifizierung erhalten hat. Diese hoch angesehene Akkreditierung wird nur Betrieben verliehen, die keine Mühen scheuen, um ihre negativen Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt der Galapagosinseln so weit wie möglich zu reduzieren. Durch ihre Bewahrung der Ökosysteme, dem gesenkten Risiko der Einführung fremder Spezies, den anhaltenden Crew-Trainings, der Qualitätskontrollen, der exemplarischen Abfallentsorgung und den hohen Sicherheitsstandards, hat sich die Galapagos Kreuzfahrt an Bord der Galaxy I ihre Smart Voyager Zertifizierung redlich verdient.

Unser Fazit Wir lieben die gelassene und gleichzeitig erstklassige Atmosphäre der Galapagos Kreuzfahrt mit der Galaxy I. Sie verfügt über die luftigsten Kabinen ihrer Klasse und die Möglichkeit eine Einzelkabine zu buchen ist ein nettes Zusatzangebot. Der freundliche und aufmerksame Service der Crew beeindruckt uns immer wieder. Wir unterstützen die nachhaltigen und ökologisch vernünftigen Maßnahmen der Galaxy I Galapagos Kreuzfahrt und gratulieren zu der Verleihung der Smart Voyager Zertifikation!

Bilder und Deckpläne der Galaxy I

Galaxy I Galapagos Cruise
Galaxy I Galapagos Cruise
Galaxy I Galapagos Cruise

Termine & Preise der Galaxy I

Wann möchten Sie reisen?

Verfügbar

Ein paar Plätze frei

Noch ein Platz frei

Ausgebucht


Jetzt buchen, später bezahlen: Sie können Ihre Buchung ganz einfach online vornehmen. Wir halten dann die Plätze für Sie bereit, und Sie können später mit einer Zahlung bestätigen. Die Preise verstehen sich pro Person, basierend auf einer Doppelbelegung, inklusive Steuern und können Schwankungen und Änderungen unterworfen sein. Die Routen sind festgelegt, können aber aufgrund von Wetter oder Brutverhalten der Tiere geändert werden. Konnten Sie Ihren Wunschtermin nicht finden?

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Kabinen-Kategorien an Bord der Galaxy I

Double twin
Standard Doppelzimmer

Die 7 Doppelkabinen und 2 Einzelkabinen der Galaxy bieten helle und luftige Unterkünfte, alle mit Meerblick und eigenem Bad. Die geschmackvolle, neutrale Einrichtung schafft ein beruhigendes Ambiente, in dem Sie sich entspannen und schlafen können, bevor Sie erfrischt für die Ausflüge des neuen Tages aufwachen.

Alle Kabinen, die sich über alle 3 Decks verteilen, sind klimatisiert und verfügen über durchdachte Extras wie Haartrockner, internes Telefon und persönlichen Safe. Luxuriöse Handtücher und hochwertige Bettwäsche runden die Ausstattung dieser herrlichen Zimmer ab.

Die Routen der Galaxy I

Annehmlichkeiten an Bord der Galaxy I

children

-10% für Kinder ≤ 11

transfer

Transfers zum und vom Schiff

snorkeling

Schnorchelausrüstung (gratis)

meal

Alle Mahlzeiten während der Kreuzfahrt

footprint

100% der CO2-Emissionen kompensiert

kayak

Kayaks an Bord

air conditioning

Klimaanlage & eigenes Bad

shared bedroom

Einzelreisende können sich die Kabine teilen

drinks

Wasser, Kaffee, Tee & frische Säfte

triple

Dreier-Kabinen

EN guide

Englischsprachiger Guide

Nachhaltigkeit an Bord der Galaxy I

Wir von Galapatours lieben und respektieren die unberührten Ökosysteme und die faszinierende Tierwelt der Galápagos-Inseln, und wir bestehen darauf, dass unsere Kreuzfahrtpartner dies auch tun. Um den Archipel zu schützen, müssen alle unsere Kreuzfahrtschiffe über ausgeklügelte Wasserfiltersysteme, moderne, effiziente Motoren und strenge Wartungspläne verfügen, um die Umweltverschmutzung zu minimieren.

Die Behörde des Galápagos-Nationalparks legt auch genaue Kreuzfahrtrouten fest, die vorschreiben, welche Schiffe zu bestimmten Zeiten die Höhepunkte besuchen können, sowie die Begrenzung der Passagierzahlen. Diese Maßnahmen stellen sicher, dass die Tiere und Lebensräume nicht durch zu viele Besucher gestört werden.

Aber bei Galapatours gehen wir gerne noch weiter. Wir kompensieren freiwillig alle CO2-Emissionen jeder von uns verkauften Kreuzfahrt - ohne Kosten für Sie. Und auch Sie können Ihren Teil dazu beitragen, indem Sie verantwortungsbewusst reisen und unsere Öko-Richtlinien während Ihres Aufenthaltes befolgen. Klicken Sie hier, um mehr über diese Richtlinien, unser Engagement für nachhaltigen Tourismus und die Regeln des Galápagos-Nationalparks zu erfahren.

Technische Details der Galaxy I

Kategorie

1. Klasse

Typ

Kleinere Yacht

Haupt-Motoren

2x Caterpilar (440 HP)

Länge

35 m

Elektrizität

110 / 220V

Reisegeschwindigkeit

12 kt

Strahl

7.6 m

Entwurf

1.8 m

Kapazität

16

Essen & Getränke an Bord der Galaxy I

Das Essen auf unseren Galapágos-Kreuzfahrten gehört zu den allerbesten, die Sie in Südamerika finden werden. Die meisten der Köche an Bord sind international ausgebildet und haben zuvor in den besten Hotels und Restaurants in Ecuador und in der Tat auf der ganzen Welt gearbeitet.

Sie können eine erstklassige Auswahl an Speisen erwarten, darunter eine gute Auswahl an frischem Obst und Gemüse, Geflügel und Fisch/Meeresfrüchte aus lokaler Herkunft, Reis- und Nudelgerichte. Auf den meisten Schiffen werden während Ihrer Kreuzfahrt immer einige typisch ecuadorianische Gerichte auf der Speisekarte stehen. Wenn Sie spezielle Diätwünsche haben, können diese in der Regel vom Koch berücksichtigt werden, sofern Sie uns im Voraus darüber informieren. Bitte stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie uns bei der Buchung über alle Allergien oder Diätanforderungen informieren. Wenn Sie damit warten, bis Sie am Hafen ankommen, kann es sein, dass es unmöglich ist, Ihre Bedürfnisse zu berücksichtigen.

Die meisten Schiffe servieren zu den Mahlzeiten eine Reihe von Optionen in einem entspannten Buffet-Stil. In der ersten Klasse und im Luxussegment gibt es auf einigen Schiffen ein formelleres Essen, bei dem Sie an Ihrem Platz bedient werden. Die Atmosphäre an Bord unserer Kreuzfahrten ist jedoch immer entspannt und niemals stickig oder formell.

Bewertungen von Galaxy I

timb64

5/5

Excellent cruise ship with great itinerary This is a review of a five day Western Islands cruise with the Galaxy I, I took in May.The boat was almost at full occupancy(15/16) THE BOAT The Galaxy is extremely comfortable and well maintained,We had an upper deck cabin which was spacious (compared to the dive boats we usually use)had twin beds (which we only found out on the last morning could have been configured as a double)and a reasonably sized shower/wc(again by dive boat standards). Common areas are also spacious and well furnished with a large bar/lounge/restaurant,part covered sun deck and other part covered seating areas. With the exception of safety equipment(see below) the boat is quite well equipped with two Pangas,sufficient wet suits etc,points for recharging cameras etc THE BOAT CREW Efficient friendly and helpful with particular mention to Angel who ran the bar/restaurant. THE ITINERARY Obviously the reason for taking a Galapagos cruise is to see wildlife and scenery not accessible from day boats.Our trip departed Puerta Ayora and sailed south-west round Isabella stopping at Concha Perla Lagoon,Elizabeth Bay,Urbina Bay,Punta Espinoza on Fernandina which was the highlight of the trip,Tagus Cove on Isabella,Santiago including Puerto Egas,Espumilla Beach and Bucanero Bay,on the last morning before the drop off at Baltra Airport we visited Black Turtle Bay on Santa Cruz. This itinerary was a good mix of boat trips ,snorkelling and land trips.We felt we had seen everything we had hoped for including snorkelling with sea lions and a penguin!


suoma

5/5

Wir denken ernsthaft darüber nach, mit den Enkelkindern wiederzukommen Mein Mann und ich kommen gerade von einer 15 tages Kreuzfahrt auf der Galaxy I. Janeth unser Guide war hervorragend ausgebildet und verfügte über fundiertes Wissen über Evolution und Tiere. Jeden Tag wurde gewandert und geschnorchelt. Wir schwammen mit Seelöwen, Schildkröten, Weißspitzenhaien und tausenden von Fischen. Nach jedem Ausflug gabe es Snacks und Getränke. Das Essen war abwechslungsreich und schmeckte uns sehr. Wir denken ernsthaft drüber nach mit unseren Enkelkindern zurückzukommen und noch eine Kreuzfahrt auf der Galaxy zu machen. Quelle: https://goo.gl/PFxauF


Washout - Highlands Ranch, US

5/5

Wonderful stay on a beautiful yacht We recently went on an 8 day cruise of the Galapagos on the Galaxy yacht and thought I'd leave a note for those looking for a ship. It was a wonderful stay on a beautiful yacht. There were six of us on the 16 person yacht. It was in very good shape, well maintained with air conditioning in our rooms. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were pretty nice with plenty of power outlets everywhere. There is a TV and DVD player in the main room but it doesn't play region 1 discs (north america) and all of their movies are in Spanish. The food was interesting. It was very well prepared and very tasty but the portions were small and it was obvious that they always used the cheapest ingredients such as chicken legs as the entree. That is the biggest thing I'd change. The zodiacs were nice and the crew was very friendly though the rooms were only cleaned once a day. Our guide, Juan Carlos was great too. It did get thrown around a bit on some of the choppier nights but I think any ship this size would have. It was nice to basically have our run of things and I'm glad we did this over one of the larger ships. I would certainly recommend this ship for anyone thinking of a Galapagos cruise!


DoobyUK

5/5

Die Zeit auf dem Schiff war phänomenal Frisch von unseren Flitterwochen zurückgekehrt will ich auf jeden Fall gesagt haben, dass die Galaxy I absolut fantastisch war. Janet war wunderbar und lehrte uns viel. Die Crew war toll und das Essen ebenso. Wenn Sie ein kleines. gemütliches Schiff für Ihre Galapagos Reise suchen, empfehle ich gern die Galaxy. Quelle: https://goo.gl/PFxauF


Martin_Doc

5/5

very impressed by the ship and crew We have just come back from an 8 night trip on the Galaxy. My wife and I, and all other passengers, were very impressed by the ship and crew and both exceeded our expectations. We chose a downstairs cabin as an accompanying friend suffered from sea sickness, lower cabins are supposed to have less roll, but we were all fine. The itinerary was good and varied. We tended to have a shore visit and snorkeling each morning and afternoon, occasionally we would have a dinghy excursion. All of these experiences, with Roberto our excellent guide, were superb - you can get really close to the wildlife. We took lots of photos and videos. Not all shore landings are straightforward and some required getting off the dinghy into shallow water in breaking waves. The crew were on hand to help. Meals onboard were very good and the chef catered for vegetarians and pescetarians. We had varied breakfasts and three-course lunches and dinners. The crew were on hand to help with excursions and man the dinghies. They provided an exceptional level of service throughout and are great ambassadors for their company and their country. We are really pleased that we visited the galapagos on the Galaxy and would recommend it to others. Feedback from: https://goo.gl/GHmGm8


Jessica

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Jessica

Jetzt anrufen

+49 30 3080 9199

Wir sind für Sie da.

Jessica

Galaxy I Galápagos Cruise | Galapatours
Galaxy I Galapagos Cruise

Galaxy I Galápagos Cruise

Reserve your place on the most popular ship in its class

A Galápagos Cruise on board the Galaxy I

Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
english guide icon
English guide
child discount icon
-10% for children ≤ 11
triple cabin icon
Triple cabins
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
  • Smart Voyager accredited;
  • Single staterooms available;
  • Large sundeck with wonderful views;
  • A first class experience with a relaxed ambiance.

This traditional, single-hull motor yacht has been beautifully designed to offer the most relaxing cruise experience in first class surroundings. Built in 2007, Galaxy has modern features and fittings with a sumptuous hand-crafted decor with a traditional flavour. Although capable of carrying 19 passengers, we choose to limit numbers to 16 - keeping your journey aboard Galaxy more intimate and personal than a larger vessel can provide.

Stellar comfort Galaxy’s 7 staterooms and 2 single cabins provide light and airy accommodation, all with ocean views and private en suite bathrooms. Tasteful neutral decor creates a soothing ambiance in which to relax and sleep before waking refreshed for the new day’s excursions.

Spread across all 3 decks, every stateroom is air conditioned and includes thoughtful extras like hair dryer, internal telephone, and personal safe. Luxurious towels and quality bed linens add the finishing touches to these delightful bedrooms.

Wonderful views, wonderful ambiance The outside communal areas take Galaxy above others in her class. The large and beautiful wooden decks provide ample room to find a cosy corner. Sofas and loungers mean comfort is never far away. The upper sun deck has both welcoming shade and open skies - perfect for soaking in the sun or gazing at the stars.

Inside, the lounge with flatscreen tv, sound system and a library has amazing panoramic windows providing a constantly changing view of the Galápagos. Rich, sumptuous sofas let you relax totally whilst you simply enjoy being on board.

Dining on Galaxy is an experience in itself, and the buffet service in the elegant dining room allows you to sample the best of local and international cuisine in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. With 10 staff to 16 passengers including a bilingual naturalist guide, you can be assured of excellent levels of service and attention. Our bartender has a particular way with cocktails, so be sure to take advantage of his skills.

Luxury with responsibility
Galaxy is one of the few boats in her class to be awarded the Smart Voyager Certification. This prestigious accreditation is awarded in recognition of operating practices that reduce negative environmental impact of tourism in the Galápagos Islands. Galaxy has demonstrated her excellence in conservation of ecosystems, decreased risk of introduction of non-native species, continuing staff training programs, exemplary Quality Management systems and the best practices in waste management and security.

Our Comments We love the relaxed yet first-class atmosphere on board Galaxy - don’t forget to try a signature cocktail. She has some of the airiest staterooms in her class and we like that fact that she offers single accommodation. We’re always impressed with the friendly and attentive welcome we receive from her crew. We wholeheartedly support Galaxy’s drive for sustainability and we congratulate her on the award of Smart Voyager Certification.

Pictures and Deckplans of Galaxy I

Galaxy I Galapagos Cruise
Galaxy I Galapagos Cruise
Galaxy I Galapagos Cruise

Dates & Prices on board the Galaxy I

When do you want to travel?

Available
A few spots left
One spot left
Sold out

Could not find your preferred date?
Contact us

The sailing routes of Galaxy I

Amenities on board the Galaxy I

Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
Air conditioning Icon
Air conditioning & private bathroom
Meals
All meals throughout the cruise
english guide icon
English guide
child discount icon
-10% for children ≤ 11
triple cabin icon
Triple cabins
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
snorkeling gear icon
Snorkel gear (free)
transfer to and from ship icon
Transfers to and from ship
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Water, Coffee, Tea & fresh juices

Sustainability on board the Galaxy I

At Galapatours we love and respect the pristine ecosystems and fascinating wildlife of the Galápagos Islands, and we insist that our cruise partners do too. To protect the archipelago all our cruise vessels must have sophisticated water filtration systems, modern efficient engines, and strict maintenance schedules to minimize pollution.

The Galápagos National Park authority also defines exact cruising routes that dictate which ships can visit highlights at specific times, as well as limiting passenger numbers. These measures ensure that animals and habitats are not disturbed by too many visitors.

But at Galapatours we like to go even further. We voluntarily offset all the CO2 emissions of every cruise we sell - at no cost to you. And you can also play your part by traveling responsibly and following our Eco Guidelines during your stay. Click here to find out more about these guidelines, our commitment to sustainable tourism, and the Galápagos National Park rules.

Technical details of Galaxy I

Capacity

16

Length

35 m

Draft

1.8 m

Main Engines

2x Caterpilar (440 HP)

Electricity

110 / 220V

Beam

7.6 m

Cruising speed

12 kt

Food & Drinks on board the Galaxy I

The food on our Galapágos Cruises is among the very best you will find in South America. Most of the on-board chefs are internationally trained and have prior experience working in the best hotels and restaurants in Ecuador and indeed around the world.

You can expect a first-class selection of food, including a good variety of fresh fruits and vegetables, locally sourced poultry and fish/seafood, rice and pasta dishes. Most boats will always include some typical Ecuadorian dishes on the menu during your cruise. If you have specific dietary requirements then these can usually be accommodated by the chef providing you have given advance notice. Please make sure you tell us about any allergies or dietary requirements you have at the time you book with us. If you leave it until you arrive at the dockside, then it may well be impossible to accommodate your needs.

Most boats serve a range of options at meal times in a relaxed buffet-style. At the first class and luxury end of the market, some boats have more formal dining where you will be served at your seat. However the atmosphere is always relaxed on board our cruises, and never stuffy or formal.

Cabins categories on board the Galaxy I

Double twin

Standard Double

Galaxy’s 7 double staterooms and 2 single cabins provide light and airy accommodation, all with ocean views and private en suite bathrooms. Tasteful neutral decor creates a soothing ambiance in which to relax and sleep before waking refreshed for the new day’s excursions.

Spread across all 3 decks, every stateroom is air conditioned and includes thoughtful extras like hair dryer, internal telephone, and personal safe. Luxurious towels and quality bed linens add the finishing touches to these delightful bedrooms.