Croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Cormorant | Galapatours
Cormorant Galapagos Cruise

Croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Cormorant

“Les moments passés à bord n’auraient pas pu être meilleurs !”

Une croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Cormorant

triple cabin icon
Cabines triples
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks à bord
Carbon offset icon
Emissions de CO2 100% compensées
english guide icon
Guide anglais
child discount icon
-25% pour les enfants ≤ 12 ans

Le catamaran Cormorant est pur luxe et design pour faire de votre visite des îles Galapagos une expérience encore plus spéciale. Tout sur le Cormorant est pensé pour optimiser votre croisière. Par exemple, une limite de seulement 16 passagers à bord pour 11 membres d'équipage permet d’atteindre de hauts niveaux de satisfaction des passagers. Le responsable du service clients porte une grande attention aux détails afin d’atteindre un niveau de confort réservé habituellement aux plus grands bateaux de croisière. Une vaste gamme d'excursions et d'activités est proposée et les kayaks à bord offrent l’occasion de côtoyer de près la vie marine durant votre croisière.

  • Suites spacieuses
  • Toutes les cabines avec balcon privé
  • Grands espaces extérieurs
  • Compensation des émissions de carbone

Le capitaine Luis vous accueillera pour débuter votre croisière aux Galápagos à bord du Cormorant. Il est né et a grandi dans l’archipel. Marin depuis toujours, il est capitaine du Cormorant depuis 2013. Le responsable à bord chargé de répondre à tous vos besoins est Christian. Enfin, dans la cuisine, le chef Edison réalise des buffets de grande qualité.

Chaque cabine dispose d’un balcon, un téléviseur avec lecteur BluRay ainsi qu’un disque dur contenant une sélection de films dont vous pourrez profiter. Notre astuce : réservez une des suites et prenez une douche mémorable dans sa cabine de douche à jets multiples ! Si vous voyagez en groupe ou en famille, les cabines supérieures sont communicantes et peuvent faire office de grandes suites. Nous apprécions que 3 kayaks doubles soient disponibles à bord, permettant ainsi aux non-plongeurs de profiter des activités marines.

Espace et confort maximum Les cabines du Cormorant sont parmi les plus grandes de sa catégorie. Deux suites permettront à ceux qui le souhaitent de vivre une expérience plus luxueuse encore à bord. La décoration est moderne et épurée, toute en discrétion.

Chaque cabine et zone commune bénéficie de grandes fenêtres panoramiques qui emplissent le bateau de lumière et offrent une vue dégagée sur l'océan et les îles Galápagos. Le salon est un lieu de vie chaleureux et accueillant pour socialiser et découvrir cet étonnant archipel grâce à votre guide naturaliste bilingue certifié.

Les dîners durant votre croisière aux Galápagos à bord du Cormorant sont une expérience à vivre. Ses deux chefs cuisiniers vous serviront un menu complet et alléchant de plats équatoriens et internationaux dans la vaste salle à manger. Vous pourrez également dîner “à la fraîche” sur l’une des nombreuses terrasses extérieures. Enfin, avec deux bars à bord, vous ne serez jamais bien loin de votre cocktail préféré et pourrez le siroter en regardant le coucher de soleil.

Les amateurs de soleil et les observateurs d'étoiles apprécieront les espaces ouverts du pont supérieur où le jacuzzi offre un endroit idéal pour se détendre. Les nombreux espaces extérieurs vous permettront de toujours trouver votre endroit préféré pour voir les merveilles des Galápagos défiler sous vos yeux.

Logements modulables Les cabines et suites du Cormorant ont été conçues pour s’adapter à tous vos besoins. Tous les couchages peuvent se transformer en lits jumeaux ou matrimoniaux. Les cabines du pont supérieur peuvent être demandées avec un canapé-lit pour une occupation triple avec un enfant de moins de 12 ans. Les familles plus nombreuses ou les groupes apprécieront les 4 cabines communicantes.

Les cabines sont très bien aménagées et chacune dispose d'un balcon privé. Les produits de luxe pour le bain AVEDA, les sèche-cheveux et la climatisation sont toujours très appréciés par les passagers. Chaque cabine a sa propre télévision à écran plat avec lecteur DVD, chaises et tables en chambre et sur le balcon.

Le luxe en toute conscience Vous pouvez profiter de votre croisière à bord du Cormorant en sachant que les émissions de carbone sont compensées par CanopyCo, une organisation équatorienne gérée par des professionnels locaux et européens. CanopyCo se consacre au reboisement des forêts indigènes équatoriennes au profit du climat, des communautés locales et de la faune sauvage. En choisissant le Cormorant, vous savez qu'à partir du moment où vous arrivez aux îles Galapagos jusqu'au moment où vous en partez, votre empreinte carbone sur l’environnement sera de 0.

Notre avis Nous adorons l'espace pensé dès la construction du Cormorant. Si vous le pouvez, nous vous conseillons vivement de prendre l'une des suites - elles comptent parmi nos cabines préférées pour faire une croisière aux Galapagos. Navire totalement neutre en émissions de CO2, le Cormorant vous fera vivre une croisière luxueuse aux Galapagos tout en préservant l‘environnement. Une façon humaine et responsable de parcourir ces îles merveilleuses.

Photos & Plans de Pont : Cormorant

Cormorant Galapagos Cruise
Cormorant Galapagos Cruise
Cormorant Galapagos Cruise

Routes : Cormorant

Commodités : Cormorant

triple cabin icon
Cabines triples
Interconnecting cabins icon
Cabines communicantes
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks à bord
Wifi
Accès Internet / WIFI
Private balcony icon
Balcon privé
snorkeling gear icon
Matériel de plongée avec tuba (gratuit)
transfer to and from ship icon
Transferts depuis et vers le navire
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Eau, café, thé & jus
Wetsuit icon
Combinaisons de plongée
Hot Tub
Solarium avec jacuzzi
Carbon offset icon
Emissions de CO2 100% compensées
Air conditioning Icon
Climatisation & salle de bain privée
Meals
Tous les repas
english guide icon
Guide anglais
child discount icon
-25% pour les enfants ≤ 12 ans

Durabilité : Cormorant

Chez Galapatours, nous aimons et respectons les écosystèmes vierges et la faune fascinante des îles Galápagos, et nous insistons pour que nos partenaires de croisière fassent de même. Pour protéger l'archipel, tous nos bateaux de croisière doivent être équipés de systèmes sophistiqués de filtration de l'eau, de moteurs modernes et efficaces, et de programmes d'entretien stricts afin de minimiser la pollution.

L'autorité du parc national des Galápagos définit également des itinéraires de croisière précis qui dictent quels navires peuvent visiter les points forts à des heures spécifiques, et limite le nombre de passagers. Ces mesures garantissent que les animaux et les habitats ne sont pas perturbés par un trop grand nombre de visiteurs.

Mais chez Galapatours, nous aimons aller encore plus loin. Nous compensons volontairement toutes les émissions de CO2 de chaque croisière que nous vendons - sans frais pour vous. Et vous pouvez également jouer votre rôle en voyageant de manière responsable et en suivant nos directives écologiques pendant votre séjour. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur ces directives, sur notre engagement en faveur du tourisme durable et sur les règles du parc national des Galápagos.

Caractéristiques : Cormorant

Capacité

16

Longueur

33 m

Tirant d'eau

1,40 m

Moteurs principaux

2xCummins (400 HP)

Électricité

110 Volt

Poutre

12 m

Vitesse de croisière

14 knots

Sécurité

2x 20-man life raft

Nourriture & Boissons : Cormorant

La nourriture de nos croisières aux Galápagos est l'une des meilleures que vous puissiez trouver en Amérique du Sud. La plupart des chefs à bord ont reçu une formation internationale et ont travaillé dans les meilleurs hôtels et restaurants d'Équateur et du monde entier.

Vous pouvez vous attendre à une sélection de nourriture de première classe, comprenant une bonne variété de fruits et légumes frais, de la volaille et du poisson/fruits de mer d'origine locale, des plats de riz et de pâtes. La plupart des bateaux proposent toujours des plats typiquement équatoriens au menu de votre croisière. Si vous avez des besoins alimentaires spécifiques, le chef cuisinier peut généralement les satisfaire, à condition que vous l'ayez prévenu à l'avance. Veillez à nous informer de vos allergies ou de vos besoins alimentaires au moment de la réservation. Si vous attendez d'arriver sur le quai, il se peut qu'il soit impossible de répondre à vos besoins.

La plupart des bateaux servent une gamme d'options à l'heure des repas sous forme de buffet décontracté. Dans les catégories de première classe et de luxe, certains bateaux proposent des repas plus formels où vous serez servi à votre place. Toutefois, l'atmosphère est toujours détendue à bord des bateaux de croisière, et jamais formelle.

Catégories de cabines à bord : Cormorant

Standard Double

Standard Double

Every Stateroom has a private balcony, and as well as a TV with BluRay player with a hard drive player loaded with movies for you to enjoy. Also, if you're travelling as a group or family note that the upper rooms can be connected together to make huge "virtual" suites.

2 Main Deck Standard Staterooms (matrimonial or twin) 4 Upper Deck Standard Staterooms (matrimonial or twin)

Each are 24 square meters.

Suite

Suite

The Cormorant has two suites on the upper deck, each with private balcony, they come with a TV with BluRay player and a hard drive player loaded with movies for you to enjoy. You will be able to enjoy the amazing showers with multiple body jets. The suites have matrimonial kingsize beds and a sofa bed. Each suite can accommodate up to three travelers.

Cormorant Galápagos Cruise | Galapatours
Cormorant Galapagos Cruise

Cormorant Galápagos Cruise

“Our time on board could not have been any better!”

A Galápagos Cruise on board the Cormorant

triple cabin icon
Triple cabins
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
english guide icon
English guide
child discount icon
-25% for children ≤ 12
  • Superb suites available;
  • All rooms with private balcony;
  • Newly renovated cabins;
  • Fully carbon-neutral vessel.

Cormorant brings the very best in modern catamaran design to the Galápagos and her luxury features make your visit to the islands even more special. Everything about Cormorant is dedicated to maximizing your experience - a limit of only 16 passengers on board with 11 crew at your service means impressive levels of guest satisfaction. Your dedicated resident “Hotel Manager” ensures attention to detail and comfort levels usually only reserved for much larger cruise vessels. A fantastic range of excursions and activities are available and Cormorant carries her own kayaks on board, offering the opportunity for some wonderful “up close” encounters with marine life.

Captain Luis will welcome you on board Cormorant. He's Galápagos born and bred and tells us he's been a sailor all his life, and master of the Cormorant since 2013. The hotel manager on board to look after all your needs is Christian. In the kitchen we met chef Edison who produces superb quality, wide-ranging buffets with excellent choice.

Every room has a balcony, and as well as a TV with BluRay player, we discovered that each has a hard drive player loaded with movies for you to enjoy. Our top tip - choose one of the suites and you’ll be able to enjoy the amazing showers with multiple body jets! Also, if you're travelling as a group or family note that the upper rooms can be connected together to make huge "virtual" suites. We like the fact that this boat carries 3 double kayaks on board for guests - it means those who don't want to snorkel still get some fun on the water.

Ultimate space and comfort Cormorant has some of the largest staterooms in her class, and features two magnificent full suites for those who want to enjoy the ultimate luxury onboard experience. Decor throughout the catamaran is modern and clean and oozes understated class, with natural wood finishes and superb furnishings and fabrics.

Her modern design means that every stateroom and communal area enjoys large panoramic windows that fill the boat with light and provide wonderful views of the ocean and islands. The passenger salon is a warm and welcoming place to socialise and to learn about these amazing islands from your qualified bilingual naturalist guide.

Dining on Cormorant is a superb experience, with her two chefs serving you a mouth-watering range of Ecuadorian and world cuisine in the impressive dining room. Al fresco dining is available thanks to Cormorant’s ample outdoor decks with plenty of comfortable seating and tables. 2 bars on board mean you’re never too far away from your favourite drink to sip as you watch the sun set and the stars being to shine.

Sun-worshippers and star-gazers will appreciate the upper deck’s open areas, and the jacuzzi tub gives everyone a perfect place to unwind and relax. Abundant outdoor space means you’ll always find your ideal spot to simply stop and drink in the Galápagos.

Flexible accommodation to suit you Cormorant’s staterooms and suites have been designed to give you the maximum flexibility you need. All beds seamlessly convert between twin and double to suit your requirements. Upper deck rooms can be specified with a sofa bed providing triple occupancy for a child under 12. Larger families or groups travelling will appreciate the 4 interconnecting staterooms.

Staterooms are fabulously appointed, and each one enjoys its own private balcony. Thoughtful touches include luxury AVEDA bath products, hair dryers, and full air conditioning. Each room has its own flat screen TV with DVD player and easy chairs and tables both inside and on your balcony

Luxury with a conscience You can sail aboard Cormorant knowing that carbon emissions are offset through CanopyCo, an Ecuadorian-based organization managed by local and European professionals. CanopyCo is dedicated to replanting Ecuador’s native forests for the benefit of the climate, the local community and the amazing wildlife. Cormorant's entire operation has been included in the offsets, from the fuel used by the engines on board the catamaran to the bus rides its staff take to work. By choosing Cormorant you know that from the moment you arrive in the Galápagos Islands to the moment you leave, the entire impact of your carbon footprint will be a zero.

Our comments We love the size and sense of space you get with Cormorant. If you can, we urge you to take one of the suites - they are one of our favourite places to spend time afloat in the Galápagos. A completely carbon-neutral vessel, Cormorant will bring you great luxury that doesn’t cost the Earth and a fantastic way to experience these wonderful islands.

Pictures and Deckplans of Cormorant

Cormorant Galapagos Cruise
Cormorant Galapagos Cruise
Cormorant Galapagos Cruise

The sailing routes of Cormorant

Amenities on board the Cormorant

triple cabin icon
Triple cabins
Interconnecting cabins icon
Interconnecting cabins
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
Wifi
Internet / WIFI
Private balcony icon
Private Balcony
snorkeling gear icon
Snorkel gear (free)
transfer to and from ship icon
Transfers to and from ship
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Water, Coffee, Tea & fresh juices
Wetsuit icon
Wetsuits
Hot Tub
Sundeck with jacuzzi
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
Air conditioning Icon
Air conditioning & private bathroom
Meals
All meals throughout the cruise
english guide icon
English guide
child discount icon
-25% for children ≤ 12

Sustainability on board the Cormorant

At Galapatours we love and respect the pristine ecosystems and fascinating wildlife of the Galápagos Islands, and we insist that our cruise partners do too. To protect the archipelago all our cruise vessels must have sophisticated water filtration systems, modern efficient engines, and strict maintenance schedules to minimize pollution.

The Galápagos National Park authority also defines exact cruising routes that dictate which ships can visit highlights at specific times, as well as limiting passenger numbers. These measures ensure that animals and habitats are not disturbed by too many visitors.

But at Galapatours we like to go even further. We voluntarily offset all the CO2 emissions of every cruise we sell - at no cost to you. And you can also play your part by traveling responsibly and following our Eco Guidelines during your stay. Click here to find out more about these guidelines, our commitment to sustainable tourism, and the Galápagos National Park rules.

Technical details of Cormorant

Capacity

16

Length

33 m

Draft

1,40 m

Main Engines

2xCummins (400 HP)

Electricity

110 Volt

Beam

12 m

Cruising speed

14 knots

Safety

2x 20-man life raft

Food & Drinks on board the Cormorant

The food on our Galapágos Cruises is among the very best you will find in South America. Most of the on-board chefs are internationally trained and have prior experience working in the best hotels and restaurants in Ecuador and indeed around the world.

You can expect a first-class selection of food, including a good variety of fresh fruits and vegetables, locally sourced poultry and fish/seafood, rice and pasta dishes. Most boats will always include some typical Ecuadorian dishes on the menu during your cruise. If you have specific dietary requirements then these can usually be accommodated by the chef providing you have given advance notice. Please make sure you tell us about any allergies or dietary requirements you have at the time you book with us. If you leave it until you arrive at the dockside, then it may well be impossible to accommodate your needs.

Most boats serve a range of options at meal times in a relaxed buffet-style. At the first class and luxury end of the market, some boats have more formal dining where you will be served at your seat. However the atmosphere is always relaxed on board our cruises, and never stuffy or formal.

Cabins categories on board the Cormorant

Standard Double

Standard Double

Every Stateroom has a private balcony, and as well as a TV with BluRay player with a hard drive player loaded with movies for you to enjoy. Also, if you're travelling as a group or family note that the upper rooms can be connected together to make huge "virtual" suites.

2 Main Deck Standard Staterooms (matrimonial or twin) 4 Upper Deck Standard Staterooms (matrimonial or twin)

Each are 24 square meters.

Suite

Suite

The Cormorant has two suites on the upper deck, each with private balcony, they come with a TV with BluRay player and a hard drive player loaded with movies for you to enjoy. You will be able to enjoy the amazing showers with multiple body jets. The suites have matrimonial kingsize beds and a sofa bed. Each suite can accommodate up to three travelers.