Croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Ocean Spray | Galapatours
Ocean Spray Galapagos Cruise

Croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Ocean Spray

Un méga-catamaran à moteur grandiose dans un cadre merveilleux

Une croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Ocean Spray

single cabin without supplement icon
Chambre individuelle sans supplément
triple cabin icon
Cabines triples
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks à bord
Carbon offset icon
Emissions de CO2 100% compensées
english guide icon
Guide anglais
child discount icon
-25% pour les enfants < 12 ans

L'Ocean Spray est l'un des navires les plus impressionnants sur lesquels vous puissiez embarquer pour votre croisière aux Galapagos. Construit en 2011, ce méga-catamaran est l'un des bateaux les plus véloces et les plus stables de la région. Il vous transportera d'île en île avec rapidité et style. L'équipe, sympathique et chaleureuse, prend soin de toutes vos demandes et s'assure que vous ayez un bon équilibre entre excursions inoubliables et détente bien méritée.

  • Mega-catamaran de 15 noeuds pour une navigation fluide et rapide
  • Espaces communs agréables, dont un jacuzzi
  • Toutes les cabines avec balcons privés
  • Responsable du contrôle qualité à bord très qualifié

C'est certainement un nouveau bateau, mais il peut se vanter d'avoir un équipage parmi les plus expérimentés des îles. Le Capitaine Pedro a plus de 45 ans d'expérience. Il est talonné par Eduardo, responsable des opérations à bord, qui se charge de faire de votre croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Ocean Spray une expérience conviviale et mémorable. Par exemple, durant votre séjour 2 dîners festifs seront servis en plein air autour d’un barbecue et de cocktails. Pour les connaisseurs, vous trouverez d'excellents vins chiliens et argentins de très bonne qualité et à un prix raisonnable entre 50€ et 75€ .

Appartements de luxe Les suites de l'Ocean Spray comptent parmi les meilleures des Galapagos. Extrêmement spacieuses, avec balcon privé, grande salle de bain et fenêtres panoramiques. Parmi les autres touches de luxe que nous apprécions : les chambres entièrement tapissées, le linge de lit bleu marine et blanc, les articles de toilette de luxe, ainsi que les délicates finitions en bois. Bon à savoir: les cabines du rez-de-chaussée sont configurées en lits jumeaux mais peuvent l’être en lit matrimonial Queen size. Les suites à l'étage sont des lits King size dont les matelas ne peuvent être séparés.

Bonus pour les voyageurs solitaires : l’Ocean Spray dispose d'une cabine single sans coût supplémentaire.

Les parties communes à bord ne sont pas moins grandioses que les suites. Le solarium avec jacuzzi est parfait pour se prélasser au soleil ou admirer les étoiles. Le salon du bateau est tout simplement époustouflant. Sa décoration, son ambiance et son confort n’ont rien à envier aux hôtels de luxe. La salle à manger, intime, est le cadre parfait pour déguster les repas : variés, locaux et internationaux, vous goûterez les fruits de mer les plus frais - une spécialité incontournable de l’archipel.

Equipage et guides expérimentés Le Capitaine Pedro est l'un des skippers les plus expérimentés de la région avec plus de 45 ans en mer. Eduardo, responsable notamment du contrôle de la qualité, peut se vanter d'avoir plus de 40 ans d'expérience dans son domaine. Nos guides bilingues vous aideront à tirer le meilleur parti de votre croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Ocean Spray. L'espace lounge est utilisé pour vous donner des informations sur les îles et les excursions et des guides y sont toujours à votre disposition pour répondre à vos questions. Véritables puits d’informations, ils aiment partager leurs connaissances et transmettre leur amour des îles. L’ambiance décontractée de l'Ocean Spray est idéale pour partager confortablement vos expériences en fin de journée avec vos compagnons de bord.

Notre avis La majestuosité et rapidité de l’Ocean Spray ne manquent jamais de nous impressionner. Le cadre est grandiose et l'équipage, très expérimenté, est toujours aux petits soins. Nous aimons particulièrement le salon commun pour se détendre et la vue sur les étoiles depuis le jacuzzi du solarium. Souvenirs impérissables garantis ! Sa cabine individuelle sans supplément en fait aussi LE bateau pour les voyageurs solitaires aux Galapagos.

Photos & Plans de Pont : Ocean Spray

Ocean Spray Galapagos Cruise
Ocean Spray Galapagos Cruise
Ocean Spray Galapagos Cruise

Dates et prix : Ocean Spray

Quand souhaitez-vous voyager ?

Disponible
Il reste quelques places
une seule place disponible
Complet

Vous ne trouvez pas une date à votre convenance ?
Contactez-nous

Routes : Ocean Spray

Commodités : Ocean Spray

single cabin without supplement icon
Chambre individuelle sans supplément
triple cabin icon
Cabines triples
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks à bord
Private balcony icon
Balcon privé
snorkeling gear icon
Matériel de plongée avec tuba (gratuit)
transfer to and from ship icon
Transferts depuis et vers le navire
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Eau, café, thé & jus
Wetsuit icon
Combinaisons de plongée
Hot Tub
Solarium avec jacuzzi
Carbon offset icon
Emissions de CO2 100% compensées
Air conditioning Icon
Climatisation & salle de bain privée
Meals
Tous les repas
english guide icon
Guide anglais
child discount icon
-25% pour les enfants < 12 ans
Scuba diving icon
Possibilité de sortie de plongée

Durabilité : Ocean Spray

Chez Galapatours, nous aimons et respectons les écosystèmes vierges et la faune fascinante des îles Galápagos, et nous insistons pour que nos partenaires de croisière fassent de même. Pour protéger l'archipel, tous nos bateaux de croisière doivent être équipés de systèmes sophistiqués de filtration de l'eau, de moteurs modernes et efficaces, et de programmes d'entretien stricts afin de minimiser la pollution.

L'autorité du parc national des Galápagos définit également des itinéraires de croisière précis qui dictent quels navires peuvent visiter les points forts à des heures spécifiques, et limite le nombre de passagers. Ces mesures garantissent que les animaux et les habitats ne sont pas perturbés par un trop grand nombre de visiteurs.

Mais chez Galapatours, nous aimons aller encore plus loin. Nous compensons volontairement toutes les émissions de CO2 de chaque croisière que nous vendons - sans frais pour vous. Et vous pouvez également jouer votre rôle en voyageant de manière responsable et en suivant nos directives écologiques pendant votre séjour. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur ces directives, sur notre engagement en faveur du tourisme durable et sur les règles du parc national des Galápagos.

Caractéristiques : Ocean Spray

Capacité

16

Longueur

111ft / 34m

Tirant d'eau

3ft / 1m

Moteurs principaux

MTU-DDC Series 60

Tonnage brut

170 tons

Électricité

110 volts AC / 60 Hz

Poutre

42ft / 13m

Vitesse de croisière

max. 15kt

Sécurité

2x 20-man life raft

Nourriture & Boissons : Ocean Spray

La nourriture de nos croisières aux Galápagos est l'une des meilleures que vous puissiez trouver en Amérique du Sud. La plupart des chefs à bord ont reçu une formation internationale et ont travaillé dans les meilleurs hôtels et restaurants d'Équateur et du monde entier.

Vous pouvez vous attendre à une sélection de nourriture de première classe, comprenant une bonne variété de fruits et légumes frais, de la volaille et du poisson/fruits de mer d'origine locale, des plats de riz et de pâtes. La plupart des bateaux proposent toujours des plats typiquement équatoriens au menu de votre croisière. Si vous avez des besoins alimentaires spécifiques, le chef cuisinier peut généralement les satisfaire, à condition que vous l'ayez prévenu à l'avance. Veillez à nous informer de vos allergies ou de vos besoins alimentaires au moment de la réservation. Si vous attendez d'arriver sur le quai, il se peut qu'il soit impossible de répondre à vos besoins.

La plupart des bateaux servent une gamme d'options à l'heure des repas sous forme de buffet décontracté. Dans les catégories de première classe et de luxe, certains bateaux proposent des repas plus formels où vous serez servi à votre place. Toutefois, l'atmosphère est toujours détendue à bord des bateaux de croisière, et jamais formelle.

Catégories de cabines à bord : Ocean Spray

Double twin

Standard Double

The Ocean Spray boasts some of the best suites in the Galapagos. Her large size means that every guest suite has its own private balcony, large and opulent en suite bathroom and enormous panoramic windows. Other luxurious touches we enjoy include fully carpeted bedrooms, luxury bed linens and toiletries and beautiful wood finishes throughout. Good to know: While the downstairs cabins can be either separated bed which can be joined to form a seamless, queen-sized mattress, the upstairs suites are full-blown king-sized beds that cannot be separated.

A superb bonus for solo travelers: Ocean Spray has a single cabin that does not incur any additional single supplement.

Ocean Spray Galápagos Cruise | Galapatours
Ocean Spray Galapagos Cruise

Ocean Spray Galápagos Cruise

A superb motor catamaran that befits the superb surroundings

A Galápagos Cruise on board the Ocean Spray

single cabin without supplement icon
Single cabin without supplement
triple cabin icon
Triple cabins
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
english guide icon
English guide
child discount icon
-25% for children < 12
  • 15 kts mega-catamaran for smooth, fast sailing;
  • Superb social areas, includes Jacuzzi
  • All cabins have private balconies
  • Quality Control Manager on board

The Ocean Spray is one of the most impressive vessels you can board for your Galápagos cruising adventure. Built in 2011, this mega-catamaran is one of the fastest, most stable boats in the region and will whisk you from island to island with speed and great style. The friendly crew attends to your every need with warmth and dedication, and they make sure you have the right balance of unforgettable excursions and shameless relaxation.

This may be a wonderful new boat, but it boasts some of the most experienced crew in the islands. Captain Pedro has over 45 years experience, with hotel manager Eduardo only just behind. Eduardo runs a beautiful operation with some nice touches. For example, 2 dinners on each trip will be served as an outdoor barbecue with cocktails to enjoy. For connoisseurs, there are some excellent Chilean and Argentinian wines available for between $40 and $60 - very reasonable for the quality.

Stunning accommodation The Ocean Spray boasts some of the best suites in the Galápagos. Her large size means that every guest suite has its own private balcony, large and opulent en suite bathroom and enormous panoramic windows. Other luxurious touches we enjoy include fully carpeted bedrooms, luxury bed linens and toiletries and beautiful wood finishes throughout. Good to know: While the downstairs cabins can be either separated bed which can be joined to form a seemsless, queen-sized matress, the upstairs suites are full-blown king-sized beds that cannot be separated.

A superb bonus for solo travelers: Ocean Spray has a single cabin that does not incur any additional single supplement.

The communal areas on board are no less extravagant than the suites. There is a huge sun deck with a jacuzzi tub - perfect for sun-worshiping or star gazing. The boat’s lounge is simply stunning, and the decor, ambiance, and comfort puts many luxury hotels to shame. The intimate dining area serves as the perfect backdrop for some superb meals from our excellent chefs who offer a wide range of local and international cuisine using the freshest ingredients - seafood is always a specialty!

Expert crew and guides Captain Pedro is one of the most experienced skippers in the region with over 45 years at sea. Making sure everything runs smoothly is Quality Control Manager Eduardo, who can also boast over 40 years experience in his field. Our bilingual guides help you to make the very most of your Galápagos experience. The communal lounge area is used to deliver fascinating introductions to the islands and to your excursions, and guides are always on hand to answer questions and give information. They really are a superb resource and it’s obvious they relish sharing their knowledge and love of the islands. The relaxing atmosphere of Ocean Spray is the perfect place to come back to and share your memories of the day, winding down in total comfort.

Our Comments This large, fast boat never fails to impress us. The surroundings are superb and the highly experienced crew can’t ever do enough for you. We particularly like the stunning communal lounge saloon, and the view of the stars from the sun deck jacuzzi tub is one of the things you can’t forget. Her no-supplement single cabin also makes this THE boat for solo travelers to Galápagos.

Pictures and Deckplans of Ocean Spray

Ocean Spray Galapagos Cruise
Ocean Spray Galapagos Cruise
Ocean Spray Galapagos Cruise

Dates & Prices on board the Ocean Spray

When do you want to travel?

Available
A few spots left
One spot left
Sold out

Could not find your preferred date?
Contact us

The sailing routes of Ocean Spray

Amenities on board the Ocean Spray

single cabin without supplement icon
Single cabin without supplement
triple cabin icon
Triple cabins
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
Private balcony icon
Private Balcony
snorkeling gear icon
Snorkel gear (free)
transfer to and from ship icon
Transfers to and from ship
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Water, Coffee, Tea & fresh juices
Wetsuit icon
Wetsuits
Hot Tub
Sundeck with jacuzzi
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
Air conditioning Icon
Air conditioning & private bathroom
Meals
All meals throughout the cruise
english guide icon
English guide
child discount icon
-25% for children < 12
Scuba diving icon
Scuba outing possible

Sustainability on board the Ocean Spray

At Galapatours we love and respect the pristine ecosystems and fascinating wildlife of the Galápagos Islands, and we insist that our cruise partners do too. To protect the archipelago all our cruise vessels must have sophisticated water filtration systems, modern efficient engines, and strict maintenance schedules to minimize pollution.

The Galápagos National Park authority also defines exact cruising routes that dictate which ships can visit highlights at specific times, as well as limiting passenger numbers. These measures ensure that animals and habitats are not disturbed by too many visitors.

But at Galapatours we like to go even further. We voluntarily offset all the CO2 emissions of every cruise we sell - at no cost to you. And you can also play your part by traveling responsibly and following our Eco Guidelines during your stay. Click here to find out more about these guidelines, our commitment to sustainable tourism, and the Galápagos National Park rules.

Technical details of Ocean Spray

Capacity

16

Length

111ft / 34m

Draft

3ft / 1m

Main Engines

MTU-DDC Series 60

Gross tonnage

170 tons

Electricity

110 volts AC / 60 Hz

Beam

42ft / 13m

Cruising speed

max. 15kt

Safety

2x 20-man life raft

Food & Drinks on board the Ocean Spray

The food on our Galapágos Cruises is among the very best you will find in South America. Most of the on-board chefs are internationally trained and have prior experience working in the best hotels and restaurants in Ecuador and indeed around the world.

You can expect a first-class selection of food, including a good variety of fresh fruits and vegetables, locally sourced poultry and fish/seafood, rice and pasta dishes. Most boats will always include some typical Ecuadorian dishes on the menu during your cruise. If you have specific dietary requirements then these can usually be accommodated by the chef providing you have given advance notice. Please make sure you tell us about any allergies or dietary requirements you have at the time you book with us. If you leave it until you arrive at the dockside, then it may well be impossible to accommodate your needs.

Most boats serve a range of options at meal times in a relaxed buffet-style. At the first class and luxury end of the market, some boats have more formal dining where you will be served at your seat. However the atmosphere is always relaxed on board our cruises, and never stuffy or formal.

Cabins categories on board the Ocean Spray

Double twin

Standard Double

The Ocean Spray boasts some of the best suites in the Galapagos. Her large size means that every guest suite has its own private balcony, large and opulent en suite bathroom and enormous panoramic windows. Other luxurious touches we enjoy include fully carpeted bedrooms, luxury bed linens and toiletries and beautiful wood finishes throughout. Good to know: While the downstairs cabins can be either separated bed which can be joined to form a seamless, queen-sized mattress, the upstairs suites are full-blown king-sized beds that cannot be separated.

A superb bonus for solo travelers: Ocean Spray has a single cabin that does not incur any additional single supplement.