Galapatours Logo without whitespace
Puerto Baquerizo Moreno

Puerto Baquerizo Moreno

Ein Stadt wo Seelöwen ihren eigenen Strand haben

Informationen über Puerto Baquerizo Moreno

Biodiversity

Strinking views

Beach Quality

Snorqel Quality

Difficulty/accesibility

Die Stadt Puerto Baquerizo Moreno wurde Mitte des 18. Jahrhunderts gegründet. Sie ist die älteste Siedlung auf den Galapagos-Inseln und heute die Hauptstadt der Provinz. Diese angenehme Stadt ist das zweitgrößte Bevölkerungszentrum der Inseln, beherbergt über 6.000 Einwohner und hat zwei Hauptstraßen, darunter den Malecón Charles Darwin am Wasser, mit Restaurants, Souvenirläden und Hotels.

Ihre Haupteinnahmequellen sind die Fischerei, der Tourismus und die Provinz-Verwaltung. Der kleine Stadtstrand ist für die örtliche Seelöwen-Population reserviert, welche die Einheimischen fast als gleichwertige Bürger zu behandeln scheinen! Oft sieht man sie auf Bänken am Wasser oder auf den Decks von Booten liegen.

Weiter die Küste entlang gen Norden liegen öffentliche Strände für Ortsbewohner und Besucher. Puerto Baquerizo Moreno stärkt seinen Ruf als südamerikanischer "Surf-Hotspots", wobei Tongo Reef westlich der Stadt besonders beliebt ist.

Highlights in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno

Selöwen auf ihrem Privatstrand

Surfen am Tongo Reef

Bilder von Puerto Baquerizo Moreno in Galapagos

Puerto Baquerizo Moreno

Mögliche Aktivitäten in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno

hiking

Hiking

snorkeling

Schnorcheln

Andere Besucherpunkte in der Nähe von Puerto Baquerizo Moreno

Tiere, die Sie in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno beobachten können

Unsere Reisen nach Puerto Baquerizo Moreno

Jessica

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Jessica
Jessica

Galapatours Logo without whitespace
Puerto Baquerizo Moreno

Puerto Baquerizo Moreno

A town where sea lions have their own beach!

Information about Puerto Baquerizo Moreno

Biodiversity

Strinking views

Beach Quality

Snorqel Quality

Difficulty/accesibility

The town of Puerto Baquerizo Moreno was founded in the mid-1800s and is the oldest settlement in the Galápagos, as well as being the capital city of the Province. It's the second-largest population centre in the islands.

This pleasant town is home to over 6,000 residents and has two main streets, including Malecón Charles Darwin along the waterfront where there are restaurants, souvenir shops, and hotels. Its main sources of revenue are from fishing and from tourism.

The small town beach is reserved just for the local population of Galápagos Sea Lions, which the locals seem to treat almost as equal citizens! You can often see them lounging on benches by the waterfront or lying on the decks of boats.

Further along the coast to the north are public beaches for the human residents and visitors, and Puerto Baquerizo Moreno is gaining a reputation as a South American "surfing hotspot", with Tongo Reef to the west of town being a particularly popular surf location.

Interesting facts about Puerto Baquerizo Moreno

Sea lions on their own private beach

Surfing at Tongo Reef

Pictures of Puerto Baquerizo Moreno

Puerto Baquerizo Moreno

Possible Activities in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno

hiking

Hiking

snorkeling

Snorkeling

Highlights Close to Puerto Baquerizo Moreno

Animals in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno

Our trips to Puerto Baquerizo Moreno


2022 Galapatours, a Ventura TRAVEL GmbH brand

All rights reserved

Jessica

Your contact

Jessica

Book a video consultation

15min face to face consultation

Jessica