Croisière+Vols aux Galapagos à bord du Xavier III | Galapatours
Xavier III Galapagos Cruise+Flights

Croisière+Vols aux Galapagos à bord du Xavier III

Plus spacieux que la plupart des navires de sa catégorie

Une croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Xavier III

Flights to and from Galapagos
Vols aller/retour aux Galapagos
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Chambres à partager pour voyageurs seuls
Carbon offset icon
Emissions de CO2 100% compensées
english guide icon
Guide anglais

Parfois, choisir une croisière aux Galapagos pour un petit budget signifie sacrifier certains conforts et faire des compromis. Mais ça c’était avant. Une croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Xavier III va à l'encontre de cette tendance en offrant un hébergement spacieux, confortable et une ambiance agréable à un prix abordable. Lorsque vous ajoutez à cela, une équipe des plus sympathiques, vous obtenez une alternative de rêve pour votre croisière aux Galápagos.

  • Vols inclus!
  • Navire d'excellente qualité
  • Plus spacieux que la plupart des autres navires de sa catégorie
  • Location gratuite de tuba et de combinaison de plongée
  • Équipage de haut niveau

Cabines confortables avec lits jumeaux Pas de lits superposés ici ! Le Xavier III dispose de huit cabines toutes avec lits jumeaux. Vous avez le choix entre un pont inférieur et supérieur. Les cabines du pont supérieur bénéficient de grandes fenêtres offrant une belle vue, mais pour les personnes sujettes au mal de mer, nous recommandons les cabines du pont inférieur où le mouvement du navire se fait moins sentir.

Les cabines du pont inférieur sont claires, car elles ont des hublots traditionnels qui laissent entrer la lumière naturelle. Comme toutes les autres cabines, elles sont bien décorées dans des tons clairs.

Chaque cabine dispose d'une salle de bain privée avec douche chaude et est équipée de climatisation. Toutes ont un espace de rangement pour vos vêtements et vos effets personnels.

Détente, confort, convivialité Le reste du navire bénéficie d’une atmosphère agréable et détendue. Le salon principal, bordé de confortables canapés est l'endroit idéal pour se relaxer autour d'un verre et revivre les aventures de la journée ou pour écouter votre guide naturaliste vous parler des mystères des îles Galapagos.

À l'extérieur, il y a deux solariums : l'un ombragé sur le pont principal et l'autre ouvert sur le pont supérieur. Ce dernier est l’endroit absolument parfait pour observer le ciel étoilé à la tombée de la nuit - un incontournable lors d’une croisière aux Galápagos à bord du Xavier III !

Manger, boire et s’amuser Le chef du Xavier III cuisine des plats savoureux aussi bien locaux qu’internationaux. Vous pouvez profiter de vos repas dans la salle à manger et des collations sur le solarium. Une chose est sûre : vous n'aurez pas faim sur cette croisière aux Galápagos !

Les masques, les palmes et les tubas sont à votre disposition gratuitement, tout comme les combinaisons de plongée - généralement avec supplément sur la plupart des autres navires de cette catégorie.

Les magnifiques Galápagos Le Xavier III offre une gamme d'itinéraires de croisière de cinq et huit jours, ainsi que les très populaires options prolongées de 12 et 15 jours, pour ceux qui veulent profiter au maximum de leur croisière aux Galápagos.

Votre guide naturaliste à bord vous donnera des briefings quotidiens sur les lieux de visite du lendemain, leur histoire et leur géologie, ainsi que sur les plantes et les animaux que vous rencontrerez probablement. Les différents itinéraires parcourent différentes parties de l'archipel. Ainsi, si vous avez besoin d'aide pour trouver l'itinéraire parfait pour vous, contactez nos conseillers voyage experts des Galápagos dès aujourd'hui pour répondre à vos questions.

Notre avis Nous avons un faible pour une croisière aux Galápagos à bord du Xavier III. Nous apprécions beaucoup que pour ce prix, les lits ne soient pas superposés. Son beau salon est l'un de nos préférés parmi tous les navires de cette catégorie. Les clients sont toujours très agréablement surpris par le service qu'ils reçoivent à bord. Contrairement à d'autres navires dans cette gamme de prix, vous pouvez choisir parmi un très bon choix d'itinéraires pour découvrir le meilleur des Galápagos. Et la location de combinaisons de plongée est gratuite !

Photos & Plans de Pont : Xavier III

Xavier III Galapagos Cruise+Flights
Xavier III Galapagos Cruise+Flights
Xavier III Galapagos Cruise+Flights

Dates et prix : Xavier III

Quand souhaitez-vous voyager ?

Disponible
Il reste quelques places
une seule place disponible
Complet

Vous ne trouvez pas une date à votre convenance ?
Contactez-nous

Routes : Xavier III

Commodités : Xavier III

Flights to and from Galapagos
Vols aller/retour aux Galapagos
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Chambres à partager pour voyageurs seuls
snorkeling gear icon
Matériel de plongée avec tuba (gratuit)
transfer to and from ship icon
Transferts depuis et vers le navire
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Eau, café, thé & jus
Carbon offset icon
Emissions de CO2 100% compensées
Air conditioning Icon
Climatisation & salle de bain privée
Meals
Tous les repas
english guide icon
Guide anglais
Wetsuit icon
Combinaisons de plongée

Durabilité : Xavier III

Chez Galapatours, nous aimons et respectons les écosystèmes vierges et la faune fascinante des îles Galápagos, et nous insistons pour que nos partenaires de croisière fassent de même. Pour protéger l'archipel, tous nos bateaux de croisière doivent être équipés de systèmes sophistiqués de filtration de l'eau, de moteurs modernes et efficaces, et de programmes d'entretien stricts afin de minimiser la pollution.

L'autorité du parc national des Galápagos définit également des itinéraires de croisière précis qui dictent quels navires peuvent visiter les points forts à des heures spécifiques, et limite le nombre de passagers. Ces mesures garantissent que les animaux et les habitats ne sont pas perturbés par un trop grand nombre de visiteurs.

Mais chez Galapatours, nous aimons aller encore plus loin. Nous compensons volontairement toutes les émissions de CO2 de chaque croisière que nous vendons - sans frais pour vous. Et vous pouvez également jouer votre rôle en voyageant de manière responsable et en suivant nos directives écologiques pendant votre séjour. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur ces directives, sur notre engagement en faveur du tourisme durable et sur les règles du parc national des Galápagos.

Caractéristiques : Xavier III

Capacité

16

Longueur

25

Tonnage brut

162 t

Électricité

110 V + 220 V

Vitesse de croisière

12 kt.

Nourriture & Boissons : Xavier III

La nourriture de nos croisières aux Galápagos est l'une des meilleures que vous puissiez trouver en Amérique du Sud. La plupart des chefs à bord ont reçu une formation internationale et ont travaillé dans les meilleurs hôtels et restaurants d'Équateur et du monde entier.

Vous pouvez vous attendre à une sélection de nourriture de première classe, comprenant une bonne variété de fruits et légumes frais, de la volaille et du poisson/fruits de mer d'origine locale, des plats de riz et de pâtes. La plupart des bateaux proposent toujours des plats typiquement équatoriens au menu de votre croisière. Si vous avez des besoins alimentaires spécifiques, le chef cuisinier peut généralement les satisfaire, à condition que vous l'ayez prévenu à l'avance. Veillez à nous informer de vos allergies ou de vos besoins alimentaires au moment de la réservation. Si vous attendez d'arriver sur le quai, il se peut qu'il soit impossible de répondre à vos besoins.

La plupart des bateaux servent une gamme d'options à l'heure des repas sous forme de buffet décontracté. Dans les catégories de première classe et de luxe, certains bateaux proposent des repas plus formels où vous serez servi à votre place. Toutefois, l'atmosphère est toujours détendue à bord des bateaux de croisière, et jamais formelle.

Catégories de cabines à bord : Xavier III

Xavier III Lower Twin

Lower Deck Twin

Four lower-deck twin bed cabins with porthole. All with en suite bathrooms and A/C.

Xavier III Upper Twin

Upper Deck Twin

Four upper-deck twin bed cabins with window. All with en suite bathrooms and A/C.

Xavier III Galápagos Cruise+Flights | Galapatours
Xavier III Galapagos Cruise+Flights

Xavier III Galápagos Cruise+Flights

More spacious than most ships in her class

A Galápagos Cruise on board the Xavier III

Flights to and from Galapagos
Flights to and from Galapagos
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
english guide icon
English guide
  • National flights + Hotels before cruise included;
  • Excellent value ship;
  • More spacious than most in class;
  • Free snorkel and wetsuit hire;
  • Highly rated crew.

Sometimes choosing a Galápagos cruise that is more towards the budget end means sacrificing some comforts and making some compromises like bunk beds or no private bathroom. The Xavier III bucks this trend by offering spacious, comfortable accommodation and really pleasant surroundings at a superb price point. When you combine this with a really friendly crew who consistently get great feedback from guests, you’ve got a fantastic option to see the best of Galápagos.

Cosy cabins with twin beds No bunk beds here! The Xavier III has eight lovely cabins, all with proper twin beds. You have a choice of lower or upper decks. Upper deck cabins enjoy large windows providing a lovely view, but for those prone to motion sickness we recommend the lower deck cabins where the ship’s motion is not felt so much.

You don’t have to worry about the lower deck cabins being dark on a Xavier III cruise as they have traditional portholes that let natural light in. Like all the cabins, they are also well decorated in light color shades and have a really airy feel.

Every cabin enjoys a private bathroom with hot shower, and each is equipped with air conditioning for your comfort. They all have storage for your clothes and personal items.

Relaxed, comfortable, communal The rest of the ship has a lovely relaxed feel. The main lounge is edged by comfortable communal couches, and is the perfect place to relax with a drink and relive your Galápagos adventures with fellow guests, or to listen to an inspiring talk from your expert naturalist guide about the Galápagos islands, their wildlife and habitats.

Outside there are two sundecks, one shaded on the main deck, and one open to the full equatorial sun on the upper deck. This last is an absolutely perfect place to come as darkness falls, and simply lie on one of the comfortable loungers whilst watching the stars come out in the stunning Galápagos night sky - a “must do” on any Xavier III cruise!

Eat, drink and be merry Xavier III’s chef cooks a wide range of tasty and filling local and international dishes, all freshly prepared using local ingredients. You can enjoy your meals in the dining room, filled with light from its panoramic windows, as well as enjoying snacks on the sundeck. You won’t go hungry on this Galápagos cruise!

The lounge also houses the ship’s bar, which is well stocked with local and imported beers, wines and liquors. You can even enjoy a cocktail or two.

Snorkel masks, fins and snorkels are yours to enjoy at no charge, as are wetsuits - usually an additional charge item on most vessels of this class in the Galápagos cruise fleet.

The wonderful Galápagos Of course all this is a bonus when compared to seeing first hand the wonders of the Galápagos islands themselves. Xavier III offers a range of cruise itineraries, including five and eight day cruises, as well as the very popular extended 12 and 15 day options, for those who want to make the very most of their time cruising the Galápagos.

Your on-board naturalist guide will give daily briefings about the next day’s locations, their history and geology, as well as the plants and animals you are likely to encounter on your Xavier cruise. The various itineraries take in different parts of the archipelago, so if you need help finding the perfect one for you, simply contact one of our Galápagos experts today and we’ll advise you.

Our thoughts We have a soft spot for a cruise on Xavier III. We really like that she doesn’t force you to choose bunks for your budget-friendly Galápagos experience, and her lovely lounge is one of our favorites among all the ships in this class. Guests frequently comment on the great service they receive on board, and unlike other ships in this price range you have a really good choice of itineraries, showing you the very best of the Galápagos. Oh and they have free wetsuit hire - something most of the first class and luxury boats could learn from!

Pictures and Deckplans of Xavier III

Xavier III Galapagos Cruise+Flights
Xavier III Galapagos Cruise+Flights
Xavier III Galapagos Cruise+Flights

Dates & Prices on board the Xavier III

When do you want to travel?

Available
A few spots left
One spot left
Sold out

Could not find your preferred date?
Contact us

The sailing routes of Xavier III

Amenities on board the Xavier III

Flights to and from Galapagos
Flights to and from Galapagos
Single travelers can share cabin icon
Single travellers can share cabin
snorkeling gear icon
Snorkel gear (free)
transfer to and from ship icon
Transfers to and from ship
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Water, Coffee, Tea & fresh juices
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
Air conditioning Icon
Air conditioning & private bathroom
Meals
All meals throughout the cruise
english guide icon
English guide
Wetsuit icon
Wetsuits

Sustainability on board the Xavier III

At Galapatours we love and respect the pristine ecosystems and fascinating wildlife of the Galápagos Islands, and we insist that our cruise partners do too. To protect the archipelago all our cruise vessels must have sophisticated water filtration systems, modern efficient engines, and strict maintenance schedules to minimize pollution.

The Galápagos National Park authority also defines exact cruising routes that dictate which ships can visit highlights at specific times, as well as limiting passenger numbers. These measures ensure that animals and habitats are not disturbed by too many visitors.

But at Galapatours we like to go even further. We voluntarily offset all the CO2 emissions of every cruise we sell - at no cost to you. And you can also play your part by traveling responsibly and following our Eco Guidelines during your stay. Click here to find out more about these guidelines, our commitment to sustainable tourism, and the Galápagos National Park rules.

Technical details of Xavier III

Capacity

16

Length

25

Gross tonnage

162 t

Electricity

110 V + 220 V

Cruising speed

12 kt.

Food & Drinks on board the Xavier III

The food on our Galapágos Cruises is among the very best you will find in South America. Most of the on-board chefs are internationally trained and have prior experience working in the best hotels and restaurants in Ecuador and indeed around the world.

You can expect a first-class selection of food, including a good variety of fresh fruits and vegetables, locally sourced poultry and fish/seafood, rice and pasta dishes. Most boats will always include some typical Ecuadorian dishes on the menu during your cruise. If you have specific dietary requirements then these can usually be accommodated by the chef providing you have given advance notice. Please make sure you tell us about any allergies or dietary requirements you have at the time you book with us. If you leave it until you arrive at the dockside, then it may well be impossible to accommodate your needs.

Most boats serve a range of options at meal times in a relaxed buffet-style. At the first class and luxury end of the market, some boats have more formal dining where you will be served at your seat. However the atmosphere is always relaxed on board our cruises, and never stuffy or formal.

Cabins categories on board the Xavier III

Xavier III Lower Twin

Lower Deck Twin

Four lower-deck twin bed cabins with porthole. All with en suite bathrooms and A/C.

Xavier III Upper Twin

Upper Deck Twin

Four upper-deck twin bed cabins with window. All with en suite bathrooms and A/C.