Croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Isabela II | Galapatours
Isabela II Galapagos Cruise

Croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Isabela II

Le yacht de luxe parfait pour les amoureux de la nature

Une croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Isabela II

triple cabin icon
Cabines triples
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks à bord
Carbon offset icon
Emissions de CO2 100% compensées
english guide icon
Guide anglais
child discount icon
-25% pour les enfants ≤ 12 ans

Avec seulement 20 cabines réparties sur 3 ponts, le yacht de luxe Isabela II offre plus de commodités que la plupart des bateaux de sa catégorie, tout en conservant une ambiance intime et personnelle. Les passagers à bord sont servis par l'un des équipages les plus attentifs des îles. Plusieurs de ses 26 membres travaillent d’ailleurs à bord depuis des années. L’attention toute particulière accordée aux détails et les niveaux de connaissances de ses guides rendront votre croisière aux Galápagos à bord de l'Isabela II vraiment spéciale.

  • Commodités à bord : internet, salle de gym, boutique et bibliothèque
  • Maximum de 40 passagers pour une expérience intime
  • Salle à manger extérieure et solarium avec jacuzzi
  • Équipage parmi les plus expérimentés des îles

Plus de commodités Entièrement rénové en 2014, l'Isabela II possède de nombreuses caractéristiques que vous ne trouverez sur aucun autre navire. Le centre de remise en forme entièrement vitré sur le solarium offre une vue incomparable pour votre entraînement du matin. Le restaurant extérieur vous accueille sur sa terrasse ombragée et vous permet de profiter des panoramas et des sons des îles durant vos repas.

La salle de lecture avec sa bibliothèque d'histoire naturelle est un havre de paix et de connaissances. L'accès Internet avec connexion wifi vous permet de rester en contact et de partager vos aventures avec vos amis et votre famille.

Raffinement et élégance Entièrement climatisé, l'Isabela II jouit d’une décoration au style élégant et intemporel. Des bois naturels, des tissus neutres doux et des blancs donnent le ton sur tout le navire : un mélange de style moderne et de détails marins classiques. Les cabines sont lumineuses avec de grandes fenêtres et un éclairage naturel. Les murs crème et les draps clairs contrastent avec les tons plus chauds des sols entièrement recouverts de moquette. Toutes les cabines sont équipées de salle de bain privée avec douche, sèche-cheveux et grands miroirs.

Les espaces extérieurs sont décorés de teck et bleu marine avec des sièges et des chaises longues confortables. Au centre du solarium, vous trouverez le jacuzzi : l’endroit parfait pour se détendre après vos excursions quotidiennes.

Une équipe d'experts Le capitaine et l'équipe de direction de l’Isabella II sont tous des officiers navals de haut rang qui connaissent les eaux de l'archipel comme leur poche grâce à une expérience commune de plus de 60 ans. L’Isabella II compte parmi ses membres d’équipage un médecin disponible 24h/24h 7j/7j pour des consultations gratuites. Vos guides naturalistes bilingues vous feront des présentations sur la faune terrestre et marine, répondront volontiers à toutes vos questions et vous accompagneront lors des excursions.

Sur le yacht, vous trouverez un équipement de plongée avec tuba et des kayaks en libre-service et des combinaisons de plongée en location. Pour ceux qui ne souhaitent pas nager, sachez que l'Isabela II a son propre canot à fond de verre. Peu de bateaux vous chouchouteront aussi bien durant vos aventures aux Galápagos.

Notre avis L'Isabela II a tous les avantages d'un grand bateau avec seulement 20 cabines et 26 membres d'équipage pour un confort maximum. Nous adorons la salle à manger “à la fraîche” et le bar est, d’après nous, l’un des meilleurs bars des îles. Le fait qu'autant de membres d’équipage continuent à travailler à bord depuis toutes ces années est la preuve qu’il s’agit d’un navire bien géré et dans lequel il fait bon vivre. Les guides ont réellement su transmettre la magie de l’archipel tout au long de cette croisière aux Galápagos à bord de l'Isabela II.

L’équipage est très expérimenté. Le capitaine Richard est skipper depuis plus de 10 ans. Le directeur des opérations, Gerd, a une grande expérience de l'industrie hôtelière et parle anglais, allemand, espagnol et français. Le chef cuisinier est Alsibar. Il est le doyen à bord avec plus de 20 ans d'expérience! En parlant de nourriture, sa cuisine glorifie les spécialités équatoriennes comme le cochon de lait et le ceviche, traditionnels et délicieux.

En ce qui concerne les excursions, l'Isabela II est très bien équipé. Il possède sa propre caméra infrarouge qui permet de visualiser la température des animaux à sang froid, un microscope et d'autres équipements scientifiques utilisés lors des excursions pour que vous rencontriez de plus près la nature des îles.

Photos & Plans de Pont : Isabela II

Isabela II Galapagos Cruise
Isabela II Galapagos Cruise
Isabela II Galapagos Cruise

Dates et prix : Isabela II

Quand souhaitez-vous voyager ?

Disponible
Il reste quelques places
une seule place disponible
Complet

Vous ne trouvez pas une date à votre convenance ?
Contactez-nous

Routes : Isabela II

Commodités : Isabela II

German guide possible
Guide germanophone disponible
French guide possible icon
Guide francophone disponible
triple cabin icon
Cabines triples
Scuba diving icon
Possibilité de sortie de plongée
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks à bord
Wifi
Accès Internet / WIFI
snorkeling gear icon
Matériel de plongée avec tuba (gratuit)
transfer to and from ship icon
Transferts depuis et vers le navire
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Eau, café, thé & jus
Hot Tub
Solarium avec jacuzzi
Gym on board icon
Salle de fitness
Children's corner icon
Espace enfants
glass bottom boat icon
Bateau à fond de verre
Carbon offset icon
Emissions de CO2 100% compensées
Air conditioning Icon
Climatisation & salle de bain privée
Meals
Tous les repas
english guide icon
Guide anglais
child discount icon
-25% pour les enfants ≤ 12 ans

Durabilité : Isabela II

Chez Galapatours, nous aimons et respectons les écosystèmes vierges et la faune fascinante des îles Galápagos, et nous insistons pour que nos partenaires de croisière fassent de même. Pour protéger l'archipel, tous nos bateaux de croisière doivent être équipés de systèmes sophistiqués de filtration de l'eau, de moteurs modernes et efficaces, et de programmes d'entretien stricts afin de minimiser la pollution.

L'autorité du parc national des Galápagos définit également des itinéraires de croisière précis qui dictent quels navires peuvent visiter les points forts à des heures spécifiques, et limite le nombre de passagers. Ces mesures garantissent que les animaux et les habitats ne sont pas perturbés par un trop grand nombre de visiteurs.

Mais chez Galapatours, nous aimons aller encore plus loin. Nous compensons volontairement toutes les émissions de CO2 de chaque croisière que nous vendons - sans frais pour vous. Et vous pouvez également jouer votre rôle en voyageant de manière responsable et en suivant nos directives écologiques pendant votre séjour. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur ces directives, sur notre engagement en faveur du tourisme durable et sur les règles du parc national des Galápagos.

Caractéristiques : Isabela II

Capacité

40

Longueur

56 m

Moteurs principaux

2x Cummins KTA-38-M1,1000 HP

Tonnage brut

1025 tons

Électricité

110 Volts

Poutre

11.5 m

Vitesse de croisière

10 noeuds

Nourriture & Boissons : Isabela II

La nourriture de nos croisières aux Galápagos est l'une des meilleures que vous puissiez trouver en Amérique du Sud. La plupart des chefs à bord ont reçu une formation internationale et ont travaillé dans les meilleurs hôtels et restaurants d'Équateur et du monde entier.

Vous pouvez vous attendre à une sélection de nourriture de première classe, comprenant une bonne variété de fruits et légumes frais, de la volaille et du poisson/fruits de mer d'origine locale, des plats de riz et de pâtes. La plupart des bateaux proposent toujours des plats typiquement équatoriens au menu de votre croisière. Si vous avez des besoins alimentaires spécifiques, le chef cuisinier peut généralement les satisfaire, à condition que vous l'ayez prévenu à l'avance. Veillez à nous informer de vos allergies ou de vos besoins alimentaires au moment de la réservation. Si vous attendez d'arriver sur le quai, il se peut qu'il soit impossible de répondre à vos besoins.

La plupart des bateaux servent une gamme d'options à l'heure des repas sous forme de buffet décontracté. Dans les catégories de première classe et de luxe, certains bateaux proposent des repas plus formels où vous serez servi à votre place. Toutefois, l'atmosphère est toujours détendue à bord des bateaux de croisière, et jamais formelle.

Catégories de cabines à bord : Isabela II

Double twin

Standard Double

The rooms aboard Yacht Isabela II are anything but small. The 20 Classic Staterooms are on the Expedition and Horizon Decks: 16 Classic Cabins and 2 Classic Family Cabins, as well as 1 Standard Cabin. Each and every cabin offers guests plenty of room to stretch out, relax in, and appreciate their own generous nook of privacy and comfort. Cabin amenities & features: Air conditioning, In-room safe, Numerous electrical outlets, Reading lights, Hair Dryer. Internet is available for an additional fee.

Darwin`s Suite

Darwin`s Suite

On the Main Deck, the Owner’s Cabin or Darwin`s Suite is situated right next to the yacht’s social areas, a perfect option for guests who prefer to deal with fewer stairs.

Isabela II Galápagos Cruise | Galapatours
Isabela II Galapagos Cruise

Isabela II Galápagos Cruise

The perfect luxury yacht for nature lovers

A Galápagos Cruise on board the Isabela II

triple cabin icon
Triple cabins
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
english guide icon
English guide
child discount icon
-25% for children ≤ 12
  • Superb amenities like internet, gym, boutique and library;
  • Only 40 guests maximum means you still enjoy an intimate experience;
  • Al fresco dining and superb sundeck with jacuzzi;
  • One of the most experienced crews in the islands.

With only 20 elegant cabins but 3 decks to explore, the luxury yacht Isabela II offers more amenities than smaller boats in the fleet yet retains an intimate and personal feel. Guests on board Isabela enjoy service from one of the most consistent crews in the islands - many of her 26 have been with her for years. This means amazing attention to detail and levels of knowledge that will make your trip very special indeed.

More amenities Fully renovated in 2014, Isabela II boasts many features you won’t find on any other ship. There’s a superb fully glazed fitness centre on the sundeck, providing an unparalleled view for your morning workout. The dedicated al fresco restaurant provides welcome shade whilst allowing you to enjoy the sights and sounds of nature with your superb meals.

The cosy salon with extensive bar is the perfect place to relax and socialize, and the reading room with dedicated natural history library is a haven of peace and knowledge. On board internet access with wifi connection means you can stay in touch and share your adventures with friends and family.

Elegant sophistication Air conditioned throughout, Isabela II is decorated in an elegant and timeless style. Natural woods, soft neutral fabrics and clean, crisp whites set the tone throughout the ship - a wonderful mix of modern style with classic maritime details. Cabins are bright and airy with large windows and plenty of natural illumination. Lighter woods, cream walls and crisp linens contrast with warm earthy tones on the fully-carpeted floors. All cabins have private en suite bathrooms with full size showers, hair dryers and full-height mirrors.

Outside spaces are beautifully laid to teak or ocean-blue finishes with stylish and comfortable seating and loungers. There’s a wonderful wood-clad jacuzzi tub in the centre of the sun deck - a perfect place to unwind after your amazing wildlife excursions.

An expert team Isabella II’s captain and senior crew are all top-ranking naval officers who know the waters of the archipelago intimately, with over 60 years experience between them. Isabella carries a fully qualified medical officer on board for complimentary guest consultations, available 24/7. Your fully bilingual naturalist guides give you fascinating presentations about the land and marine wildlife you will see, ask any of your questions, and lead you on some amazing excursions to land and sea.

The yacht carries her own snorkeling equipment for guests to enjoy (with wetsuits for hire if required) as well as a fleet of ocean-going kayaks. For those who don’t swim (or don’t wish to) there’s no need to miss out - Isabela II has her very own glass-bottomed boat. There are few better vessels to choose as your base for your Galápagos adventures.

Our comments Isabela II has all the benefits that a larger boat bring, but with only 20 cabins and 26 crew none of the impersonality. We love the al fresco dining room and we think she has one of the best bars in the islands. The fact that so many of her crew have been with her so long is proof she’s a well-run and happy ship, and we always find her guides can really get across the magic of the Galápagos.

This is a very experienced crew. Captain Richard tells us he's been skipper for over 10 years, and hotel manager Gerd has extensive hotel industry experience and speaks English, German, Spanish and French. Your chef is Alsibar, he beats both of them with over 20 years experience on board! Speaking of food, his kitchen serves wonderful Ecuadorian specialities, including suckling pig and ceviche. Very traditional and very delicious.

In terms of excursions and naturalist experience, this ship is very well-equipped. She has her own infrared camera which they use to show the temperature of cold-blooded animals, microscope and other scientific equipment used on excursions to let you really understand the nature of the islands.

Pictures and Deckplans of Isabela II

Isabela II Galapagos Cruise
Isabela II Galapagos Cruise
Isabela II Galapagos Cruise

Dates & Prices on board the Isabela II

When do you want to travel?

Available
A few spots left
One spot left
Sold out

Could not find your preferred date?
Contact us

The sailing routes of Isabela II

Amenities on board the Isabela II

German guide possible
German guide possible
French guide possible icon
French guide possible
triple cabin icon
Triple cabins
Scuba diving icon
Scuba outing possible
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
Wifi
Internet / WIFI
snorkeling gear icon
Snorkel gear (free)
transfer to and from ship icon
Transfers to and from ship
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Water, Coffee, Tea & fresh juices
Hot Tub
Sundeck with jacuzzi
Gym on board icon
Gym on board
Children's corner icon
Children's corner with activities
glass bottom boat icon
Glass Bottom Boat
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
Air conditioning Icon
Air conditioning & private bathroom
Meals
All meals throughout the cruise
english guide icon
English guide
child discount icon
-25% for children ≤ 12

Sustainability on board the Isabela II

At Galapatours we love and respect the pristine ecosystems and fascinating wildlife of the Galápagos Islands, and we insist that our cruise partners do too. To protect the archipelago all our cruise vessels must have sophisticated water filtration systems, modern efficient engines, and strict maintenance schedules to minimize pollution.

The Galápagos National Park authority also defines exact cruising routes that dictate which ships can visit highlights at specific times, as well as limiting passenger numbers. These measures ensure that animals and habitats are not disturbed by too many visitors.

But at Galapatours we like to go even further. We voluntarily offset all the CO2 emissions of every cruise we sell - at no cost to you. And you can also play your part by traveling responsibly and following our Eco Guidelines during your stay. Click here to find out more about these guidelines, our commitment to sustainable tourism, and the Galápagos National Park rules.

Technical details of Isabela II

Capacity

40

Length

56 m

Main Engines

2x Cummins KTA-38-M1,1000 HP

Gross tonnage

1025 tons

Electricity

110 Volts

Beam

11.5 m

Cruising speed

10 noeuds

Food & Drinks on board the Isabela II

The food on our Galapágos Cruises is among the very best you will find in South America. Most of the on-board chefs are internationally trained and have prior experience working in the best hotels and restaurants in Ecuador and indeed around the world.

You can expect a first-class selection of food, including a good variety of fresh fruits and vegetables, locally sourced poultry and fish/seafood, rice and pasta dishes. Most boats will always include some typical Ecuadorian dishes on the menu during your cruise. If you have specific dietary requirements then these can usually be accommodated by the chef providing you have given advance notice. Please make sure you tell us about any allergies or dietary requirements you have at the time you book with us. If you leave it until you arrive at the dockside, then it may well be impossible to accommodate your needs.

Most boats serve a range of options at meal times in a relaxed buffet-style. At the first class and luxury end of the market, some boats have more formal dining where you will be served at your seat. However the atmosphere is always relaxed on board our cruises, and never stuffy or formal.

Cabins categories on board the Isabela II

Double twin

Standard Double

The rooms aboard Yacht Isabela II are anything but small. The 20 Classic Staterooms are on the Expedition and Horizon Decks: 16 Classic Cabins and 2 Classic Family Cabins, as well as 1 Standard Cabin. Each and every cabin offers guests plenty of room to stretch out, relax in, and appreciate their own generous nook of privacy and comfort. Cabin amenities & features: Air conditioning, In-room safe, Numerous electrical outlets, Reading lights, Hair Dryer. Internet is available for an additional fee.

Darwin`s Suite

Darwin`s Suite

On the Main Deck, the Owner’s Cabin or Darwin`s Suite is situated right next to the yacht’s social areas, a perfect option for guests who prefer to deal with fewer stairs.