Croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Reina Silvia | Galapatours
Reina Silvia Galapagos Cruise

Croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Reina Silvia

Le meilleur service des Galapagos

Une croisière aux Galapagos à bord du Reina Silvia

triple cabin icon
Cabines triples
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks à bord
Carbon offset icon
Emissions de CO2 100% compensées
english guide icon
Guide anglais
child discount icon
-20% pour les enfants ≤ 12 ans

Avec seulement 6 cabines et un aménagement classique des yachts à moteur, nous avons la promesse d’une expérience particulièrement intime et exclusive lors de cette croisière aux Galápagos à bord du Reina Silvia. Avec un équipage de 8 personnes, une plage arrière de baignade, un bar panoramique sur le pont supérieur ou encore sa décoration épurée, le Reina Silvia compte parmi les plus prisés de sa catégorie.

  • Bar panoramique sur le pont supérieur
  • Seulement 6 cabines pour une expérience de croisière exclusive
  • Plage arrière de baignade
  • Confort, élégance et prix avantageux

Confort exclusif Les 6 cabines sont accueillantes, meublées confortablement avec des tissus neutres, crème et beige contrastant avec des bois naturels couleur miel. Les fenêtres et grands hublots laissent entrer beaucoup de lumière pour une ambiance comme à la maison, sobre et élégante.

Toutes les cabines disposent d'une salle de bain privée avec douche et sèche-cheveux ainsi que la climatisation indépendante, le téléphone pour des appels à l’international et la télévision avec lecteur DVD. Tous les couchages peuvent être configurés en lits jumeaux ou doubles. Les 4 cabines du bas comprennent un couchage caché supplémentaire pour une occupation triple.

Décoration Les espaces communs à bord conservent le style élégant de la décoration : blancs, crèmes et beiges contrastent avec les bois massifs. Le salon central et la salle à manger ont des fenêtres panoramiques. Vous pourrez profiter du panorama qu’offrent les îles durant les repas avec vos compagnons de bord ou bien lové dans les canapés avec votre livre préféré.

Cet espace vous permettra également d’en apprendre plus sur l'écologie et la faune sauvage des Galápagos grâce à votre guide naturaliste bilingue, qui utilisera une projection sur grand écran pour vous expliquer au mieux vos excursions quotidiennes. Pour terminer, le bar d'angle vous attendra en fin de journée pour un dernier verre bien mérité.

Plus près de l'océan Dans les espaces extérieurs, le Reina Silvia offre une fois de plus des caractéristiques uniques qui ne se retrouvent pas sur les autres navires de sa catégorie. À l'arrière, la plate-forme de baignade offre un accès facile à la mer pour la plongée au tuba ou la natation, ainsi que pour embarquer sur les canots qui vous mèneront à terre. À l'avant du bateau, vous trouverez le lieu idéal pour admirer les paysages et peut-être même apercevoir des dauphins.

Sur le pont supérieur se trouve le point fort du Reina Silvia - le bar panoramique. Entièrement fermé par des parois de verre, celles-ci peuvent s’ouvrir pour laisser entrer la brise marine. Cet espace avec son canapé circulaire vous offre une vue à 360° sur l'océan et les îles. C'est le lieu idéal pour bavarder avec vos compagnons de bord pendant que le soleil se couche derrière l'horizon.

À bord du Reina Silvia, vous traverserez l’archipel des Galápagos dans le plus grand des conforts : vous dégusterez une cuisine savoureuse, assisterez à des conférences informatives données par un guide naturaliste bilingue certifié, vous pourrez vous blottir dans la bibliothèque pour lire ou regarder des documentaires sur la faune et la flore des îles. Les six cabines sont équipées de lits jumeaux ou king size. Quatre de ces cabines comprennent un couchage caché supplémentaire pour une occupation triple. Toutes sont climatisées et disposent d'une grande salle de bain avec douche.

La croisière aux Galápagos à bord du Reina Silvia offre une excursion de huit jours au cœur de la partie occidentale des Galápagos, et un itinéraire de huit jours également du côté des îles orientales. L'équipement de plongée avec tuba et les kayaks vous aideront dans vos explorations marines.

Notre avis Élégance, classe, confort et prix : le Reina Silvia a tout pour plaire. Nous adorons le bar panoramique sur le pont supérieur avec son canapé circulaire et ses coussins douillets. Les vues y sont magnifiques. Avec seulement 6 cabines, le Reina Silvia vous offre une expérience vraiment intime aux Galápagos. Ce bateau est très respecté dans l’archipel pour la chaleur de son accueil et la qualité de ses excursions.

Nous avons eu une conversation fantastique avec le capitaine Julio qui est responsable sur le Reina Silvia depuis 27 ans! Il nous a expliqué comment son navire avait été loué par Richard Gere et Angelina Jolie. Pablo, le chef cuisinier prépare une grande variété de plats équatoriens ainsi que français et italiens. M. Gere appréciait tout particulièrement sa mousse au chocolat ! Entièrement rénové en 2015, le Reina Silvia est d’une grande stabilité sur l'eau pour un navire monocoque.

Photos & Plans de Pont : Reina Silvia

Reina Silvia Galapagos Cruise
Reina Silvia Galapagos Cruise
Reina Silvia Galapagos Cruise

Routes : Reina Silvia

Commodités : Reina Silvia

triple cabin icon
Cabines triples
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks à bord
snorkeling gear icon
Matériel de plongée avec tuba (gratuit)
transfer to and from ship icon
Transferts depuis et vers le navire
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Eau, café, thé & jus
Hot Tub
Solarium avec jacuzzi
free hotel night icon
1 nuitée d'hôtel gratuite avant votre vol si vous le réservez avec nous
Carbon offset icon
Emissions de CO2 100% compensées
Air conditioning Icon
Climatisation & salle de bain privée
Meals
Tous les repas
english guide icon
Guide anglais
child discount icon
-20% pour les enfants ≤ 12 ans

Durabilité : Reina Silvia

Chez Galapatours, nous aimons et respectons les écosystèmes vierges et la faune fascinante des îles Galápagos, et nous insistons pour que nos partenaires de croisière fassent de même. Pour protéger l'archipel, tous nos bateaux de croisière doivent être équipés de systèmes sophistiqués de filtration de l'eau, de moteurs modernes et efficaces, et de programmes d'entretien stricts afin de minimiser la pollution.

L'autorité du parc national des Galápagos définit également des itinéraires de croisière précis qui dictent quels navires peuvent visiter les points forts à des heures spécifiques, et limite le nombre de passagers. Ces mesures garantissent que les animaux et les habitats ne sont pas perturbés par un trop grand nombre de visiteurs.

Mais chez Galapatours, nous aimons aller encore plus loin. Nous compensons volontairement toutes les émissions de CO2 de chaque croisière que nous vendons - sans frais pour vous. Et vous pouvez également jouer votre rôle en voyageant de manière responsable et en suivant nos directives écologiques pendant votre séjour. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur ces directives, sur notre engagement en faveur du tourisme durable et sur les règles du parc national des Galápagos.

Caractéristiques : Reina Silvia

Capacité

16

Longueur

91 ft / 28 m

Tirant d'eau

6.5 ft / 2 m

Moteurs principaux

2 GM 8V71 N

Électricité

110 V

Poutre

23 ft / 7 m

Vitesse de croisière

10 kt

Nourriture & Boissons : Reina Silvia

La nourriture de nos croisières aux Galápagos est l'une des meilleures que vous puissiez trouver en Amérique du Sud. La plupart des chefs à bord ont reçu une formation internationale et ont travaillé dans les meilleurs hôtels et restaurants d'Équateur et du monde entier.

Vous pouvez vous attendre à une sélection de nourriture de première classe, comprenant une bonne variété de fruits et légumes frais, de la volaille et du poisson/fruits de mer d'origine locale, des plats de riz et de pâtes. La plupart des bateaux proposent toujours des plats typiquement équatoriens au menu de votre croisière. Si vous avez des besoins alimentaires spécifiques, le chef cuisinier peut généralement les satisfaire, à condition que vous l'ayez prévenu à l'avance. Veillez à nous informer de vos allergies ou de vos besoins alimentaires au moment de la réservation. Si vous attendez d'arriver sur le quai, il se peut qu'il soit impossible de répondre à vos besoins.

La plupart des bateaux servent une gamme d'options à l'heure des repas sous forme de buffet décontracté. Dans les catégories de première classe et de luxe, certains bateaux proposent des repas plus formels où vous serez servi à votre place. Toutefois, l'atmosphère est toujours détendue à bord des bateaux de croisière, et jamais formelle.

Catégories de cabines à bord : Reina Silvia

Reina Silvia Twin/Double Staterooms

Twin/Double

Six staterooms. Two staterooms are doubles which can be configured with either two lower twin beds or one king-sized bed. The four additional cabins are furnished with two lower twin beds, which can be configured as doubles or king, and one Pullman-style bed. They will be considered doubles and used as triples only upon request. All staterooms have en suite facilities, are fully air-conditioned and have TV & DVD players

Reina Silvia Galápagos Cruise | Galapatours
Reina Silvia Galapagos Cruise

Reina Silvia Galápagos Cruise

The ship with the best service in Galápagos

A Galápagos Cruise on board the Reina Silvia

triple cabin icon
Triple cabins
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
english guide icon
English guide
child discount icon
-20% for children ≤ 12
  • Spectacular panoramic upper-deck bar;
  • Only 6 staterooms means an exclusive cruise experience;
  • Fantastic bow pulpit and stern swimming platform;
  • Elegant comfort and great value.

Featuring just 6 staterooms, the classic motor yacht layout of Reina Silvia promise a particularly intimate and exclusive Galápagos discovery experience. A crew of 8 gives her one of the highest staff-to-guest ratios of all the boats in the Galápagos fleet. Unique features such as her swim platform and enclosed panoramic upper deck bar set her aside from many of the other vessels in her class that tend to share layouts and designs.

Exclusive Comfort The 6 staterooms are very welcoming, furnished very comfortably using neutral cream and beige fabrics and wall finishes, contrasting with beautiful rich honey-colored woods. The large windows or generous portholes admit plenty of light and the ambience is one of an understatedly elegant home-from-home.

All staterooms enjoy private en suite bathrooms with full size showers and hair dryer. Other amenities include independent air conditioning, telephone with international satellite service, TV and DVD player. All beds can be configured as either twins or doubles to your liking. The 4 lower-deck staterooms include hidden “Pullman” style beds and can be configured for triple occupancy at your request.

Best view in the house Communal areas on board continue the elegant decor themes of soft whites, creams and beiges contrasted with more beautiful wood. The central lounge and dining saloon has panoramic windows along both sides offering superb views while you relax on the comfortable sofas, enjoy a book from the library or dine with your fellow guests, enjoying the excellent cuisine from the boat’s chefs.

This is also a wonderful space in which to learn more about the ecology and wildlife of the Galápagos from your bilingual naturalist guide, who uses the on board video projector to full effect to maximise your enjoyment of your daily excursions. Finally, the well-stocked corner bar means you never have to walk very far to find a refreshing drink or a well-deserved nightcap.

Closer to the ocean Outside, Reina Silvia once again offers some unique features not found on other vessels. To the stern there is a swimming platform, which as well as providing easy access to the sea for snorkeling and swimming also means transfers to and from boats to shore are easy and safe. At the other end of the boat the wonderful extended bow pulpit makes the perfect place to spot dolphins and other marine life.

On the upper deck is the jewel in Reina Silvia’s crown - the circular panoramic bar. Fully enclosed in glass that can be slid open to allow cooling breezes, yet closed against any chills, this wonderful space with it’s circular sofa offers you almost 360 degree views over the ocean and the Islands. This is the perfect place for chatting with friends old and new as the sun goes down to meet the horizon.

You’ll cruise the Galápagos in comfort, enjoying tasteful cuisine, informative lectures by the certified bilingual naturalist guide, and curling up in the library to read or watch nature films. The six staterooms have twin or king-sized beds, and four rooms include a hidden berth for the third member of your party. All accommodations have air conditioning and a large, en-suite bathroom with full-size shower.

The Reina Silvia offers an eight-day excursion through the western part of the Galápagos archipelago, and an eight-day itinerary that takes in the eastern islands. Snorkeling gear and kayaks will help you in your explorations of the islands.

Our comments Elegance, class, comfort and value - Reina Silvia does have it all. We adore the circular bar on the top deck with its sociable circular sofa and informal lounging cushions - the views are wonderful. With only 6 staterooms, Reina Silvia offers you a really intimate Galápagos experience, and this locally owned and managed boat is highly respected amongst the Islands for the warmth of her welcome and the quality of her excursions.

We had a fantastic talk with Captain Julio, who's been in charge here for 27 years! He told us how his vessel has been chartered by both Richard Gere and Angelina Jolie. Well, if it's good enough for them… Pablo the chef prepares a wide variety of Ecuadorian dishes, but also classic French and Italian as well. He tells us that Mr Gere was particularly fond of his chocolate mousse! Fully refurbished in 2015, Reina Silvia looks amazing and is remarkably stable in the water for a single hull ship. The barman Ronald also serves complimentary soft drinks and beer - the only boat we know of that does this.

Pictures and Deckplans of Reina Silvia

Reina Silvia Galapagos Cruise
Reina Silvia Galapagos Cruise
Reina Silvia Galapagos Cruise

The sailing routes of Reina Silvia

Amenities on board the Reina Silvia

triple cabin icon
Triple cabins
Symbols SVG Kayak
Kayaks on board
snorkeling gear icon
Snorkel gear (free)
transfer to and from ship icon
Transfers to and from ship
water, coffee, tea & fresh juices icon
Water, Coffee, Tea & fresh juices
Hot Tub
Sundeck with jacuzzi
free hotel night icon
1 free night in hotel prior to flight (only if booking flights with us)
Carbon offset icon
100% CO2 carbon footprint offset
Air conditioning Icon
Air conditioning & private bathroom
Meals
All meals throughout the cruise
english guide icon
English guide
child discount icon
-20% for children ≤ 12

Sustainability on board the Reina Silvia

At Galapatours we love and respect the pristine ecosystems and fascinating wildlife of the Galápagos Islands, and we insist that our cruise partners do too. To protect the archipelago all our cruise vessels must have sophisticated water filtration systems, modern efficient engines, and strict maintenance schedules to minimize pollution.

The Galápagos National Park authority also defines exact cruising routes that dictate which ships can visit highlights at specific times, as well as limiting passenger numbers. These measures ensure that animals and habitats are not disturbed by too many visitors.

But at Galapatours we like to go even further. We voluntarily offset all the CO2 emissions of every cruise we sell - at no cost to you. And you can also play your part by traveling responsibly and following our Eco Guidelines during your stay. Click here to find out more about these guidelines, our commitment to sustainable tourism, and the Galápagos National Park rules.

Technical details of Reina Silvia

Capacity

16

Length

91 ft / 28 m

Draft

6.5 ft / 2 m

Main Engines

2 GM 8V71 N

Electricity

110 V

Beam

23 ft / 7 m

Cruising speed

10 kt

Food & Drinks on board the Reina Silvia

The food on our Galapágos Cruises is among the very best you will find in South America. Most of the on-board chefs are internationally trained and have prior experience working in the best hotels and restaurants in Ecuador and indeed around the world.

You can expect a first-class selection of food, including a good variety of fresh fruits and vegetables, locally sourced poultry and fish/seafood, rice and pasta dishes. Most boats will always include some typical Ecuadorian dishes on the menu during your cruise. If you have specific dietary requirements then these can usually be accommodated by the chef providing you have given advance notice. Please make sure you tell us about any allergies or dietary requirements you have at the time you book with us. If you leave it until you arrive at the dockside, then it may well be impossible to accommodate your needs.

Most boats serve a range of options at meal times in a relaxed buffet-style. At the first class and luxury end of the market, some boats have more formal dining where you will be served at your seat. However the atmosphere is always relaxed on board our cruises, and never stuffy or formal.

Cabins categories on board the Reina Silvia

Reina Silvia Twin/Double Staterooms

Twin/Double

Six staterooms. Two staterooms are doubles which can be configured with either two lower twin beds or one king-sized bed. The four additional cabins are furnished with two lower twin beds, which can be configured as doubles or king, and one Pullman-style bed. They will be considered doubles and used as triples only upon request. All staterooms have en suite facilities, are fully air-conditioned and have TV & DVD players